FREE STANDARD SHIPPING & RETURNS ON ALL FOOTWEAR ORDERS
FREE STANDARD SHIPPING & RETURNS ON ALL FOOTWEAR ORDERS
Mesabi product photo
Mesabi product photo
Mesabi product photo
Mesabi product photo
Mesabi product photo

  • Zoom
  • Mesabi product photo
  • Mesabi product photo
  • Mesabi product photo
  • Mesabi product photo
  • Mesabi product photo
Style 83834

Mesabi

Men’s full grain waterproof leather combined with a logger sole result in long-lasting durability and superior traction on rugged terrain.

$149.99 USD
Free hat with any online footwear purchase while supplies last. Promotion Details

Free hat with footwear purchase

Receive a free Irish Setter hat (a value of $14.99) with an online purchase of Irish Setter boots. Limit one hat per customer order. Enter code "HUNT2018" at checkout. Promotion valid 10/08/18 - 10/22/18 or while supplies last. Not valid with any other offers.

×
Technology Snapshot Learn More
Safety Toe Icon Safety Toe
500-2 Steel Toe
Electrical Hazard Icon Electrical Hazard
Meets ASTM Standard
Waterproof Icon Waterproof
UltraDry™

Medium (D): 8 | 8.5 | 9 | 9.5 | 10 | 10.5 | 11 | 11.5 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

Wide (EE): 8 | 8.5 | 9 | 9.5 | 10 | 10.5 | 11 | 11.5 | 12 | 13 | 14

Please select a size

Added To Cart

Free Gift also added to cart

Mesabi

Mesabi

Style 83834

$149.99 USD

Backordered
This item will ship in 2-4 weeks.
This item is in stock

Cart Subtotal ( Items)
View Cart
×

Error

There was an error adding this item to your cart.

Please reload the page and try again.


×
Free standard shipping and free returns on all orders.
SHARE THIS PAGE:
  • About
  • Tech Specs
  • Care Options
  • Shipping & Returns
Mesabi

Loggers, foresters, and many other workers require boots that deliver protection and performance during long hours in rugged environments. The quality materials and workmanship found in the Mesabi family of logger boots are up to the task.


The Mesabi 83834 features these technologies:

UltraDry™ Waterproofing System

Our UltraDry™ construction combines a moisture management lining with waterproof components for dry, long-lasting comfort and performance.

Heat-Resistant Outsole

Soles that have been designed and tested to perform on high heat surfaces. Soles identified as HRO are heat resistant to melting at a minimum of 475º Fahrenheit.

Style 83834
Mesabi Mesabi
Technical Specs

Protective Cap:

500-2 Steel Toe

Height:

8-inch

Protection Standard:

ASTM F2413-11, M/I/75/C/75, EH

Waterproof:

UltraDry™

Upper:

Full Grain, Waterproof Leather

Lining (Vamp):

Tricot

Lining (Quarter):

Tricot

Counter:

Heel-Molded

Footbed:

Removable EVA

Shank:

Lineman Steel

Outsole:

Stars and Bars Logger

Slip Resistance:

Best

Oil/Gas Resistance:

Best

Chemical Resistance:

Best

Abrasion Resistance:

Best

Heat Resistance:

Best

Non-Marking:

Yes

Construction:

Goodyear Welt

Last:

634

Sizes:

Medium (D): 8 | 8.5 | 9 | 9.5 | 10 | 10.5 | 11 | 11.5 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

Wide (EE): 8 | 8.5 | 9 | 9.5 | 10 | 10.5 | 11 | 11.5 | 12 | 13 | 14

Care Options

It's well known that proper care and routine maintenance will extend the life of our cars or homes. The same holds true for premium boots. Get the most out of your Irish Setter boots by following our recommended three step process of cleaning, conditioning and protecting them with products designed specifically for that purpose.

A well-prepped, clean surface enhances success when applying conditioners and protectants to your footwear. To clean any of our waterproof leather footwear, you can simply use water and a clean cloth. We recommend Essential Leather Cleaner for our non-waterproof leather boots.

NaturSeal™ is the best performer for conditioning waterproof leather boots. NaturSeal™ is a leading-edge conditioning formula which uses breakthrough technology to penetrate waterproof leather, enhancing breathability and pliability. If you prefer to use a wax instead of a liquid, we recommend our Original Mink Oil Paste. To condition oil tanned leather footwear, we recommend the Original Mink Oil Paste or All Natural Boot Oil.

Our Essential Leather Protector creates an invisible shield of protection for leather and fabric, and is recommended as the final step in our care process.

To ensure your rubber footwear stays in good condition wipe or spray with lukewarm water after use and allow to dry naturally. If soap is required for additional cleaning, we recommend using a non-scented soap. Store all footwear in a cool, dry, location avoiding direct contact with any heat source, extreme cold or sunlight.

By taking time for proper care of your footwear, you'll not only notice better performance in the field, but your Irish Setter boots will last longer too.

Shipping

Free standard shipping

We offer free standard shipping so that the boots will be there in time for your hunting trip or work day. Click here for details on these options.

Returns

Easy Returns. Guaranteed.

It’s simple, really. We want you perfectly happy with your Irish Setter boots, and our return/refund policy reflects that desire. If your boots don’t fit or don’t meet your needs, in most cases we’ll take them back, refund your money, and pay for the shipping. For details on our return/exchange policy, click on Learn More.

  • Product Reviews

Product Reviews

Rated 1 out of 5 by from No good I have had these boots now for 8 months. I even sprung for the fancy insoles the machine says that you need. These are the most uncomfortable boots that I've ever worn. But that's not the worst part. They are so hot that they may as well not be waterproof because they cause you to sweat so bad. I went to the red wing store because I trusted the brand. Goes to show you that nothing is a slam dunk anymore. Should have stuck to my rule of never buying anything but Gore Tex. Unless something drastic happens, Red Wing has lost a customer for life.
Date published: 2018-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit, comfort from the start. Great sales staff, needed a certain boot to fit and versatile. Great fit, very little break in time, comfortable from the start.
Date published: 2018-03-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Construction Had these boots about four months now, looks like someone took a cheese grater to the front of them. Waterproof? Ehhh once the leather gets cold or wet in winter conditions the boot basically feels like ur walking on the snow barefoot, very cold. Leather is starting to crack also in some areas. I understand they are non-insulated. But never had any problems with cheaper boots in the snow.
Date published: 2018-01-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not good for Working. Spend the Money and get Red Wing Loggers #4420 instead. These things Suck !!!!!!!
Date published: 2017-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressive build quality I checked out a lot of boots before purchasing these. I’ve been a heavy equipment shop mechanic for 14 years and decided to venture out on the road. Being exposed to the winters and rains of Buffalo,NY, I needed a great,waterproof,insulated boot.after trying on many boots, and being a previous Wolverine advocate, I decide to try these.Fit was great,but they do run small. Other than that,felt great out of the box, build quality very impressive. Well built work boot. I will update this review after 6 months to see how they hold up.
Date published: 2017-12-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This is the cheapest boot ever My company forced us to get only redwing boots, because they pay for new boots every two years. These are by far the cheapest boots on the market! We climb poles, gaffs and ladders. Walk over some of the toughest terrain up down hills thru creeks and mud. These boots won’t handle this. They do feel good as long as you are on carpeted floor. But not in the real world of what a boot is used for. Waterproof and already leaking. Cracking and only been worn a few days. Our company made a deal with redwing to only buy their products. And this mesabi boot is the only one that passes for a climbing boot, redwing use to make good climbing boots? But stopped?? I️worn Hoffman boots for years the last pair lasted 4 years. These Mesabi boots won’t last 4 months. Then I️ have 20 more months before I️ can get new. So sad companies don’t think more about employees more nowadays and redwing has struck a deal to help them with a product that just like them.
Date published: 2017-11-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from the changes suck Everything I loved about the previous model they changed to a cheap version of junk. I use to wear these for tower climbing. Will no longer be wearing redwings unless I can find something not made so cheaply.
Date published: 2017-10-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Edge of steel toe punctured the leather I've had my Mesabis for about two months. I truly enjoyed wearing the boots to my job as ground crew for a tree service company in Washington State. Once broken in they were comfortable enough to hike in or wear into town. They look and feel good--I would tell people they're like fortresses for your feet and ankles. Given the fact that they're marketed as or at least inspired by logging boots I was very surprised when a small branch landed on my foot just above the edge of the steel toe and the jolt of the branch hitting the leather caused the steel edge to puncture the leather. There is a 3/4" slit in the leather now, rendering the waterproofing useless, which is problematic as we enter PNW autumn. If you have the sense that the leather is brittle and might not hold up to your job, I noticed there's now a new "puncture resistant" Mesabi...as if to highlight that this style falls short of that and is maybe in fact puncture prone. Just to explain my rating a bit, to me these would be outstanding boots if not for the fact that the leather can't hold up to a fallen branch. But without that ability, you can't say that they perform and you can't say that they're high quality. I want to try Irish Setters again, but this first experience was a bust.
Date published: 2017-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from get these!! These boots are amazing and defiantly worth the price! The leather is outstanding. I use them for just yardwork and I get a great use out of them.
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks great. Runs very small. I needed a boot for motorcycling and working outside in the yard, and really wanted a water proof Steel toed black boot. I don't want to wear my heritage Beckmans / etc for dirty tasks. I went to the local red wing store and tried these on. I measure 10D on the brannock, and wear a 10.5D in the heritage styles. I had to try on 4 different sizes/widths until I reached 12EE which I was happy with. I was blown away by how far off these were, especially the width. Once fitted, I've used these boots for what I want and am very happy. I don't have to worry about them not being up to the task. Very robust, aggressive lugs, great support, dry as a bone. Laces seem up to the task as well.
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best boots ever great...great...great! it's like walking around your living room in your socks!
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Boots Great Product confortable boots great for heavy-duty work.
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most comfortable steel toe boot It is hard for me to find a good boot for my feet. If I find one that fits I need to buy an insole for comfort. With this boot I got perfect fit and comfort in one. This is my second Irish Setter boot purchase. My other pair is four years old and feels and looks great, especially for an everyday boot. The boot for the price can't be beat.
Date published: 2017-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome boots I have had my pair of boots for over 5 years now and wear better than the day I got them. I work in all terrain and walk 10+ miles multiple times a week. I am actually looking into getting these boots resoled because the leather has aged very well. Trust me, I have put these boots to the ultimate test and they refuse to wear out.
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable right out of the box! Very satisfied with these boots. Break-in was as easy as lacing them up and wearing them for a day! I'm on concrete all day standing and crawling on and under equipment. With most store bought work boots six months was about all I could get before the stitching or the welt would fail. These boots are now a year old and still going strong! I'm thinking I'll get three years out of them, if so then I'll be a repeat customer for sure!
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This boot has the best features ever I love these boots I have owned mine for not too long but fell in love with them I would certainly recommend these to everyone they are comfortable and strong as well as reliable.
Date published: 2016-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would recommend to anyone that works on their feet all day long. My work requires that I am on my feet and into some rough terrain all day long. I found that I did not need to break the boots in, I was able to wear them all day long the first day.
Date published: 2016-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 2nd pair Bought my second pair , I had to review . Unfortunately I could not resole my first pair do to negligence and ware. By far high quality boot (I'm serious ) I'm a crane operator I put them to the test (don't let the title fool you) Great Boot Great protection great Heritage .
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best boots ive ever owned Going on my second pair of these boots. My first pair lasted me over 4 years before finally.noticed the waterproofing was failing. Only reason I replaced them. Can be in them all day, super comfortable, breathable, just awesome boots. I'm a Customer for life after that!
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort right at the start I just bought these boots so performance rating is not mature but I am very happy with them so far. Usually I wear a size 9, maybe 9.5, or European 42/43. The Red Wing store measured me at an 8D/E which really surprised me. They put me in an 8D. However they fit great . I have a very high arch and high instep. The boots felt good as soon as I laced them up. plenty of room in the toe box. No pressure points. I wore them all day and still good. They are made in China but quality is very high, excellent materials. These can be re-soled.
Date published: 2016-06-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from poor sole material Bought these boots January 15th . In a two month period the heels are peeling on the edge. For what they cost should last longer them two months Love the fit , very disappointed in the durability of the heel material .
Date published: 2016-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quility Had a pair of 9" redwing loggers before these. Super happy so far. I wear them hard and after 60 days a couple of scuffs but they are holding well.
Date published: 2016-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent work boot Extremely sturdy and comfortable to wear! I would highly recommend this boot to my co-workers and family
Date published: 2016-03-09
  • y_2018, m_10, d_16, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_83834, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_irishsetter

Footwear Size Comparison Chart For Most Common International Systems

USA Men's USA Women's European British MEN'S cm WOMEN'S cm
  4 33.5 1.5   21
  4.5 34 2   21.5
3.5 5 34.5 2.5 21.5 22
4 5.5 35 3 22 22.5
4.5 6 36 3.5 22.5 23
5 6.5 37 4 23 23.5
5.5 7 37.5 4.5 23.5 24
6 7.5 38 5 24 24.5
6.5 8 38.5 5.5 24.5 25
7 8.5 39 6 25 25.5
7.5 9 40 6.5 25.5 26
8 9.5 41 7 26 26.5
8.5 10 41.5 7.5 26.5 27
9 10.5 42 8 27 27.5
9.5 11 42.5 8.5 27.5 28
10 12 43 9 28 28.5
10.5   43.5 9.5 28.5  
11   44 10 29  
11.5   45 10.5 29.5  
12   46 11 30  
13   47 12 31  
14   48 13 32  
15   49 14 33  
16   50 15 34  
×