FREE GIFT, EXPEDITED SHIPPING & RETURNS ON ALL FOOTWEAR ORDERS
FREE GIFT, EXPEDITED SHIPPING & RETURNS ON ALL FOOTWEAR ORDERS
Elk Tracker product photo
Elk Tracker product photo
Elk Tracker product photo
Elk Tracker product photo
Elk Tracker product photo
Elk Tracker product photo
Elk Tracker product photo
Elk Tracker product photo
Elk Tracker product photo
Elk Tracker product photo

  • Zoom
  • Elk Tracker product photo
  • Elk Tracker product photo
  • Elk Tracker product photo
  • Elk Tracker product photo
  • Elk Tracker product photo
Style 861

Elk Tracker

An all-leather boot with the durability to handle rugged environments and no insulation for cooler, more comfortable wear during early season hunts.

$209.99 USD
Free hat with online footwear purchase Promotion Details

Free hat with online footwear purchase while supplies last

Receive a free Irish Setter hat (a value of $14.99) with an online purchase of Irish Setter boots, while supplies last. Limit one hat per customer order.
×
Technology Snapshot Learn More
Scent Control Icon Scent Control
ScentBan™

Medium (D): 8 | 8.5 | 9 | 9.5 | 10 | 10.5 | 11 | 11.5 | 12 | 13 | 14

Wide (EE): 8 | 8.5 | 9 | 9.5 | 10 | 10.5 | 11 | 11.5 | 12 | 13 | 14

Please select a size

Added To Cart

Free Gift also added to cart

Elk Tracker

Elk Tracker

Style 861

$209.99 USD

Backordered
This item will ship in 2-4 weeks.
This item is in stock

Cart Subtotal ( Items)
View Cart
×

Error

There was an error adding this item to your cart.

Please reload the page and try again.


×
Free expedited shipping and free returns on all orders.
SHARE THIS PAGE:
  • About
  • Tech Specs
  • Care Options
  • Shipping & Returns
Elk Tracker

Elk live in America's toughest habitat and require maximum effort from those who hunt them. Our Elk Tracker series is built just for such a hunter, with a Bulls-Eye® Air Bob Aggressive sole for excellent traction and a lightweight, shock-absorbing comfort cork midsole. The waterproof, full-grain leather uppers offer support and durability.


The Elk Tracker 861 features these technologies:

UltraDry™ Waterproofing System

Our UltraDry™ construction combines a moisture management lining with waterproof components for dry, long-lasting comfort and performance.

ScentBan™

An Irish Setter exclusive scent control process, ScentBan™ is added to various materials from leathers to linings to footbeds, killing bacteria that cause odors.

Style 861
Elk Tracker Elk Tracker
Technical Specs

Upper:

Full Grain, Waterproof Leather

Waterproof:

UltraDry™

Height:

10-inch

Weight:

3 lbs. 14 oz.

Lining:

Moisture Wicking Scent-Ban™

Counter:

Heel-Molded

Footbed:

Removable Comfort Cork EVA with Memory Foam, ScentBan™ Odor Inhibitor

Shank:

Steel

Outsole:

Bulls-Eye® Air Bob Aggressive

Construction:

Goodyear Leather Welt

Last:

96-IR

Sizes:

Medium (D): 8 | 8.5 | 9 | 9.5 | 10 | 10.5 | 11 | 11.5 | 12 | 13 | 14

Wide (EE): 8 | 8.5 | 9 | 9.5 | 10 | 10.5 | 11 | 11.5 | 12 | 13 | 14

Care Options

It's well known that proper care and routine maintenance will extend the life of our cars or homes. The same holds true for premium boots. Get the most out of your Irish Setter boots by following our recommended three step process of cleaning, conditioning and protecting them with products designed specifically for that purpose.

A well-prepped, clean surface enhances success when applying conditioners and protectants to your footwear. To clean any of our waterproof leather footwear, you can simply use water and a clean cloth. We recommend Essential Leather Cleaner for our non-waterproof leather boots.

NaturSeal™ is the best performer for conditioning waterproof leather boots. NaturSeal™ is a leading-edge conditioning formula which uses breakthrough technology to penetrate waterproof leather, enhancing breathability and pliability. If you prefer to use a wax instead of a liquid, we recommend our Original Mink Oil Paste. To condition oil tanned leather footwear, we recommend the Original Mink Oil Paste or All Natural Boot Oil.

Our Essential Leather Protector creates an invisible shield of protection for leather and fabric, and is recommended as the final step in our care process.

To ensure your rubber footwear stays in good condition wipe or spray with lukewarm water after use and allow to dry naturally. If soap is required for additional cleaning, we recommend using a non-scented soap. Store all footwear in a cool, dry, location avoiding direct contact with any heat source, extreme cold or sunlight.

By taking time for proper care of your footwear, you'll not only notice better performance in the field, but your Irish Setter boots will last longer too.

Shipping

Free expedited shipping

We offer free expedited shipping so that the boots will be there in time for your hunting trip or work day. Click here for details on these options.

Returns

Easy Returns. Guaranteed.

It’s simple, really. We want you perfectly happy with your Irish Setter boots, and our return/refund policy reflects that desire. If your boots don’t fit or don’t meet your needs, in most cases we’ll take them back, refund your money, and pay for the shipping. For details on our return/exchange policy, click on Learn More.

  • Product Reviews

Product Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW. Purchased 1/2 size larger than my normal, in EE wide. Fit perfect. The memory foam foot beds are now a must-have for me. These boots are extremely comfortable. Probably the most comfortable pair I've ever owned. Warm. Light. Feel 'broken in' right out of the box. I can't speak towards durability/waterproof because I haven't put them up and down the mountains yet...but judging by most other reviews out there - I'm going to enjoy these boots for many years to come! Buy these. NOW! (P.S. If for some reason these boots break down, I'll be sure to come back and let you know!)
Date published: 2016-10-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Another leaky boot Took these on the first fall season walk today to see if the problems I encountered last season with this boot were my imagination or real. Sadly after less than a year of ownership and perhaps a dozen hunts in these boots they leak just as I remembered. I have taken them to my Red Wing store religiously for cleaning and oiling so, poor care is not the issue. This boot has a great sole, construction, and leather. I do not understand though why Red Wing/Irish Setter cant make a Gore-Tex boot that doesn't leak right off the bat. I will also say I was disappointed to find out that these were made in China. This is my second pair with the same problem. The previous pair lasted one season before 30 minute walks in wet grass left my feet wet all around the area of the boot where its sewn to the sole. They are perfectly fine for the desert! I thought I would try one more time and I have been burned again. Another $250 dollars down the toilet for a boot that is supposed to keep your feet dry and just leaves you with a hole in your pocket and cold feet. One should be able to take a 30 minute walk in wet grass and have dry feet. These didn't make it through the break in period before leaking. My wife has beat me to the punch on the solution. Buy a cheap Gore-Tex, or some other membrane, and just throw it away after the first season. Save your money for something else. I will be perusing Cabela's Bargain Cave for a new pair of throw away chinese boots. Five hundred dollars buys a lot of cheap boots!
Date published: 2016-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Took the Elk Tracker Elk Hunting I purchased this boot to hunt elk in Idaho ranging from 5,500 feet elevation up to 7,500. I was worried this boot would be too hot or a little heavy, but that was far from the case. At 54 years old and in average shape i hiked virtually all day for a week through rough terrain. My brother was tracking our progress and we were averaging 15 miles a day and 70 stories in elevation change with a 30# backpack. The boot performed perfectly. Ankle support was key, and there was great support, solid traction, and great comfort.
Date published: 2016-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best boot I have ever owned. These are the best boot that I have ever owned in many ways. They are expensive but very much worth the price. I wear mine hunting, working, and during every day activities. I have had them over a year now and I have worn them every day and they are just as good as the day I bought them. No leaks, no cold even in the snow with no insulation, and no wear or tear. The only minor thing that I could say about them if I were to be picky is that some of the tread has worn down quite a bit from working on concrete all year, but any boot would do that. I highly recommend this boot to anyone for any purpose.
Date published: 2016-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are a great all around hunting boot. Best boots possible for the price, and tough as nails.
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nothing even comes close I purchase these boots while out hunting In Alberta. A frend had a pair and sayed there was nothing else that even comes close to these boots. I tryed a pair in the store and the comfort of these boots made it easy to see why i should buy them. they were on the pricy side but there is a reason and you will find out why on the first day out with them in your feet. I live in Labrador where the weather is sub arctic cold and these boots have never let me down even out snowmobiling in dead middle of winter. there is a perfect balance of comfort,warmness,dryness. when i look at a product like these i like thinking of the price being as a investment. $/hours of use/quality and nothing even comes close. try them Eric
Date published: 2016-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Boot I've Ever Owned I purchased the Elk Tracker boots as a replacement for a worn out pair of Wolverines. A friend recommended these boots to me as he has worn Irish Setter for years. I have to say, these boots are superior to the Wolverine or any other brand I've owned. I can put these on in the morning and wear them all day into the evening as they are so supportive and comfortable. Plus they look great.
Date published: 2016-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots I've used these boots for everything from hunting to just trekking through the city in the snow. It's IMPOSSIBLE to get cold feet in these. Have worn in temperatures down to -20f and they exceeded my expectations. They are the epitome of a man's boot. I feel like I'm driving an Abrams Tank when I'm wearing them. Should be noted that they are big - not the fit but the overall size of the boot. You won't be squeezing your feet through tight spaces with these.
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Comfortable and Lighter Weight Than You'd Anticipate I wore them all afternoon around the house yesterday. After about 40 minutes, I noticed some minor spots that were bothering me just a little around ankle bones. I discovered I had the laces little too tight. After loosening them, the boots were very comfy....fixed them completely and instantly. This morning I went for a 2.5 mile brisk hike (0 this morning when I left). Absolutely no issues whatsoever. They were extremely comfortable and apparently need little to no break-in. Also, with the med-heavy weight socks and walking, my feet or toes never even got cool. Have not gotten them wet, so I don't know about waterproofness. These are NOT 12", they are 11" tall. You should expect high quality boots for this price and these deliver. Mine seem to be just ever so slightly smaller than my other boots the same size.
Date published: 2016-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything Boot!! I have only had these boots for a month but I can tell you that everyday since I've bought them... I wear them at some point. I wear them at work everyday with a regular pair of socks and when I've hunted or ice fished with them I will wear insulated socks and my feet stay dry and warm. I will be getting a pair of non insulated ones come spring for warmer weather!!!!
Date published: 2016-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hunting boots, require little break in time. On my second pair of these boots. Primary use is late season deer hunting in the Calif. Sierra Mountains, steep, rugged granite. Have worn them in rain, snow and muck. Never had wet feet or sore feet. Generally wear for 10 to 12 hours a day when hunting....Great Boots
Date published: 2016-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent except for twisting terrain Have had for four years. Non insulated version. Feet have never gotten cold with wool socks. Superb quality, fit, grip, and support. I live in Idaho and boot is great for the mountains, walking. Has been fine for the limited snow I've encountered. Not had chance to test in wet conditions. Only "complaint" if you will, is that what makes it great for all terrain and miles of walking/hiking is a detriment to going over hard, twisting, uneven ground that has a lot of rock sticking up that twists the boot. Boot is fairly flexible (but not too much for 95% of what I've encountered) which is great for everything but rocks where you need a STIFF boot like a Kennetrec. In Idaho I'm talking about lava fields covered by dirt with the tips or tops of lava points sticking up about 1-2", Stiff boots like the Kennetrec are no fun for non rocky or non-twisted ground. Otherwise, absolutely great. Far better than Meindel--which I had several pairs before going to these. They were better on the lava fields, but really bad gin mountains. Made feet hurt.
Date published: 2016-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Hunter I bought these boot in 2011 for a retirement Elk hunt. Wasn't easy finding a size 12 EEEE. I even drove to the Redwing headquarters in Minnesota to talk with someone at the home store about special ordering the boot. The salesman knew his stuff. Irish Setter has an "H" width that is equal to the "EEEE". I order the boot and a nerve racking four months later I had them on my feet. Without a doubt the most comfortable boot I've ever owned. After 32 years wearing boots to work, I appreciate comfortable footwear. The 12 "EEEE" is a prefect fit length and width. If I need to wear heavy socks I just loosen the lower laces and re-tie. I bought a longer set of laces just to make tying a little easier. As big as the boot is, it's very quiet in the timber. I've walked through water up to six inches deep and never had a wet foot.
Date published: 2015-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Mountain Hunting Boot Bought these boots 3 days before elk season, fearful of break-in, but after two days they felt like well worn gloves. Wore them seven days in Colorado mountains hunting through all types of terrain: 8-inches of snow at treeline, down to 9000-ft where the snow was melting, slushy and muddy, then crossing through 4 to 6-inch deep streams as we were stalking through willow swamps with absolutely no leaks - 100% waterproof. Very good support for climbing on rocky slopes, stalking through the black timber, moving across sagebrush flats or up and down ridges as you go to the next drainage - these boots proved to be top of the line with excellent traction and great fit.
Date published: 2015-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best boot around Originally bought these boots for hunting seasons but found myself wearing them all through the fall to late spring. To be honest, I look forward to the cooler months just to wear these! If you are in the market for a hunting boot or an all purpose, do everything "Man's Man" boot then look no further. So worth the investment that I am buying another pair just for hunting!
Date published: 2015-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VEry Good boot!! Comfort and warmth is just great. . Have hunted with an 8 - year old pair and have tried insulated rubber (mucks) and other leather. Nothing compares to IS Elk Trackers
Date published: 2015-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boot This boot is great and the store has excellent service.
Date published: 2015-11-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not made for steep rocky terrain Good comfort nice and dry feet but once I got into the back country climbing slides and chutes these boots had zero support. They are great for hiking hilly flat terrain not meant for mountain hiking ad side hilling at all sole would almost role to the side of my foot constantly tightening them as they got wetter while walkig through deep wet grass. Also the heel of boot seems to dig into my heel. Just not as satisfied as I thought id be with the overall price of the boot and quality of redwing boots
Date published: 2015-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best boot out there I have had these boots for ten years and they have never let me down during whitetail season. Literally no break-in! I walked five miles against my better judgment, first time out. No blisters. Spend the money on these babies, they are unparalleled. I have owned lots of boots and I would wear these to work if it was below zero in the hospital. They are that comfortable and amazingly light for a full lug/leather boot.
Date published: 2015-11-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointed I've had multiple redwing boots with great success. Unfortunately these have been a real problem. Initial feel was excellent, worn a little longer and seemed a little lacking in sole/footbed comfort/support, but not bad. Second trip out was in 1/4"-skiff of snow (granted was wet snow) for 2.5 hours. Came back and both feet were absolutely soaking wet, like wring the socks out, terrible sloppy wet. Never once walked in water/creek that ever touched anything but sole. Somehow the constant contact with the dusting of snow through the brush was enough. Won't bad mouth the company, but not sure I'll use the refund from the store to buy this brand again.
Date published: 2015-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elk trackers Elk trackers are the most comfortable boot I've ever owned I recommend buying a pair a little expensive but worth it
Date published: 2015-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great comfort and durability boot Been hunting in Northern Ontario, Canada for 10+ years and had lots of footwear and can honesty say this is the best boot I have had for moose hunting.
Date published: 2015-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall good. The only real complaint I have is the "air bob" tread pattern really is garbage. It's the only part of this boot that has failed to hold up to the abuse I put on these which includes 3+ years of hound hunting in the upper peninsula of Michigan. I find myself losing traction and slipping quite frequently especially since the air bobs were the first thing to go. Otherwise a very comfortable boot and durable if you take care of them and treat the leather regularly. I found them true to size with a shorter break in period And just FYI NOT a winter boot these uninsulated ones anyway. Great ankle support and still waterproof after my personal beating. Needs a better tread material is my only recommendation.
Date published: 2015-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them as year round work boots. These were my first pair of “quality” boots. Normally I would get my boots from the big name retail store and spend around $100. That type of boot would last me less then a year before I needed to get another pair (if it was still made). However, after clearing a large tree that had fallen onto/through a neighbor’s garage; they offered to repay the favor by buying me a new pair of good quality boots. My neighbor took me to at mine supply store to shop for boots. This was not a type of store I would have thought to shop at, but they had over a hundred different styles and sizes of boots to choose from. I normally prefer an 8in boot, but after 45min of trying on what was used too wearing, I couldn’t find anything that was waterproof, insulated and available in my width “H”. The only boots available in “H” width were tall boots. I tried on the Elk Trackers but the 12in, 600g, insulated boots felt big and cumbersome on my feet, so I tried on another 3-4 different style boots. After walking around the small store for 30min in tall boots I started to get used to them and eventually went back to the Elk Trackers and made the purchase. It has been 3 years since I bought those boots and I ended up wearing them every day at work. The line of work I am in is labor intensive and requires a boot that can not only keep up with me & not slow me down, but keep me warm, dry and comfortable too. These boots have done it all. It didn’t matter if it was –10F and I was standing in a ditch all day with 8in of mud, repairing a broken waterline or doing road repair work in the WV summer heat. After a few months of wearing them everyday, I started to refer to them as my: “All terrain tennis shoes”. I put them on and forget they are there. The only problem I have had is, I eventually wore the soles out, but the welted soles make them repairable and will be well worth my investment. I have since learned why people spend $200+ on a pair of boots; Excellent Quality.
Date published: 2015-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boot!! I've been hunting in this boot for 5 years now. The most comfortable boot I've came across, I constantly find myself wearing them all year round doing odd jobs around the farm.
Date published: 2015-07-05
  • y_2018, m_1, d_22, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_00861, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_irishsetter

Footwear Size Comparison Chart For Most Common International Systems

USA Men's USA Women's European British MEN'S cm WOMEN'S cm
  4 33.5 1.5   21
  4.5 34 2   21.5
3.5 5 34.5 2.5 21.5 22
4 5.5 35 3 22 22.5
4.5 6 36 3.5 22.5 23
5 6.5 37 4 23 23.5
5.5 7 37.5 4.5 23.5 24
6 7.5 38 5 24 24.5
6.5 8 38.5 5.5 24.5 25
7 8.5 39 6 25 25.5
7.5 9 40 6.5 25.5 26
8 9.5 41 7 26 26.5
8.5 10 41.5 7.5 26.5 27
9 10.5 42 8 27 27.5
9.5 11 42.5 8.5 27.5 28
10 12 43 9 28 28.5
10.5   43.5 9.5 28.5  
11   44 10 29  
11.5   45 10.5 29.5  
12   46 11 30  
13   47 12 31  
14   48 13 32  
15   49 14 33  
16   50 15 34  
×