FREE STANDARD SHIPPING & RETURNS ON ALL FOOTWEAR ORDERS
FREE STANDARD SHIPPING & RETURNS ON ALL FOOTWEAR ORDERS
Two Harbors product photo
Two Harbors product photo
Two Harbors product photo
Two Harbors product photo
Two Harbors product photo

  • Zoom
  • Two Harbors product photo
  • Two Harbors product photo
  • Two Harbors product photo
  • Two Harbors product photo
  • Two Harbors product photo
Style 83906

Two Harbors

Full grain waterproof leather combined with a Vibram® sole for superior durability and traction. The perfect boot for workers who need more ankle support.

$199.99 USD
Free hat with any online footwear purchase while supplies last. Promotion Details

Free hat with footwear purchase

Receive a free Irish Setter hat (a value of $14.99) with an online purchase of Irish Setter boots. Limit one hat per customer order. Enter code "HUNT2018" at checkout. Promotion valid 10/08/18 - 10/22/18 or while supplies last. Not valid with any other offers.

×
Technology Snapshot Learn More
Safety Toe Icon Safety Toe
Steel Toe
Electrical Hazard Icon Electrical Hazard
Meets ASTM Standard
Waterproof Icon Waterproof
UltraDry™

Medium (D): 8 | 8.5 | 9 | 9.5 | 10 | 10.5 | 11 | 11.5 | 12 | 13 | 14

Wide (EE): 8 | 8.5 | 9 | 9.5 | 10 | 10.5 | 11 | 11.5 | 12 | 13

Please select a size

(Also available in Soft Toe )

Added To Cart

Free Gift also added to cart

Two Harbors

Two Harbors

Style 83906

$199.99 USD

Backordered
This item will ship in 2-4 weeks.
This item is in stock

Cart Subtotal ( Items)
View Cart
×

Error

There was an error adding this item to your cart.

Please reload the page and try again.


×
Free standard shipping and free returns on all orders.
SHARE THIS PAGE:
  • About
  • Tech Specs
  • Care Options
  • Shipping & Returns
Two Harbors

A work boot needs to be durable and tough that’s a given. But when you need a boot that combines those qualities with supreme comfort, excellent flexibility, and superior traction, the Two Harbors family is an excellent choice. We’ve used premium technologies and construction methods to build a boot that works as hard as you do, while keeping your feet comfortable and protected.


The Two Harbors 83906 features these technologies:

UltraDry™ Waterproofing System

Our UltraDry™ construction combines a moisture management lining with waterproof components for dry, long-lasting comfort and performance.

StableFlex™

This technology combines increased flexibility in the forefoot with a stable platform in the heel. Our superior dual-construction process incorporates a welted heel for extra stability, with cement construction in the forefoot for added flexibility and a comfortable fit.

Vibram®

Exceptional design intersects with innovative rubber compounds to create versatile, performance outsoles. Vibram® outsoles offer excellent traction and high abrasion resistance in a multitude of environments.

Heat-Resistant Outsole

Soles that have been designed and tested to perform on high heat surfaces. Soles identified as HRO are heat resistant to melting at a minimum of 475º Fahrenheit.

Style 83906
Two Harbors Two Harbors
Technical Specs

Protective Cap:

Steel Toe

Height:

11-inch

Protection Standard:

ASTM F2413-11, M/I/75/C/75, EH

Waterproof:

UltraDry™

Upper:

Full Grain, Waterproof Leather

Lining (Vamp):

Combat Super Knit featuring Agion® anti-microbial treatment

Lining (Quarter):

Combat Super Knit featuring Agion® anti-microbial treatment

Counter:

Heel-Molded

Footbed:

Removable Polyurethane

Shank:

Non-metallic

Outsole:

Vibram® Rubber-PU XClaim TC-4 Plus - Brown

Slip Resistance:

Best

Oil/Gas Resistance:

Best

Chemical Resistance:

Better

Abrasion Resistance:

Best

Heat Resistance:

Best

Non-Marking:

Yes

Construction:

Cement - Welt

Last:

229

Sizes:

Medium (D): 8 | 8.5 | 9 | 9.5 | 10 | 10.5 | 11 | 11.5 | 12 | 13 | 14

Wide (EE): 8 | 8.5 | 9 | 9.5 | 10 | 10.5 | 11 | 11.5 | 12 | 13

Care Options

It's well known that proper care and routine maintenance will extend the life of our cars or homes. The same holds true for premium boots. Get the most out of your Irish Setter boots by following our recommended three step process of cleaning, conditioning and protecting them with products designed specifically for that purpose.

A well-prepped, clean surface enhances success when applying conditioners and protectants to your footwear. To clean any of our waterproof leather footwear, you can simply use water and a clean cloth. We recommend Essential Leather Cleaner for our non-waterproof leather boots.

NaturSeal™ is the best performer for conditioning waterproof leather boots. NaturSeal™ is a leading-edge conditioning formula which uses breakthrough technology to penetrate waterproof leather, enhancing breathability and pliability. If you prefer to use a wax instead of a liquid, we recommend our Original Mink Oil Paste. To condition oil tanned leather footwear, we recommend the Original Mink Oil Paste or All Natural Boot Oil.

Our Essential Leather Protector creates an invisible shield of protection for leather and fabric, and is recommended as the final step in our care process.

To ensure your rubber footwear stays in good condition wipe or spray with lukewarm water after use and allow to dry naturally. If soap is required for additional cleaning, we recommend using a non-scented soap. Store all footwear in a cool, dry, location avoiding direct contact with any heat source, extreme cold or sunlight.

By taking time for proper care of your footwear, you'll not only notice better performance in the field, but your Irish Setter boots will last longer too.

Shipping

Free standard shipping

We offer free standard shipping so that the boots will be there in time for your hunting trip or work day. Click here for details on these options.

Returns

Easy Returns. Guaranteed.

It’s simple, really. We want you perfectly happy with your Irish Setter boots, and our return/refund policy reflects that desire. If your boots don’t fit or don’t meet your needs, in most cases we’ll take them back, refund your money, and pay for the shipping. For details on our return/exchange policy, click on Learn More.

  • Product Reviews

Product Reviews

Rated 2 out of 5 by from Buyer Beware $200 boots lasted about 9 months before the liner at heel pulled away and I had to cut the liner to get my foot out of the boot. Disappointed
Date published: 2018-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic All-Purpose Boots I have used these boots for everything from road construction to mucking horse stalls to hunting all types of game. They truly are waterproof. I walked through countless creeks with them on. They were good for me for around 4 years before they heel lining tore and the soles wore noticeably. My only complaint is that it costs just as much to buy a new pair as it does to repair them, but that is no fault of the product itself.
Date published: 2018-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them Best boots i've ever owned. very comfortable and looks good
Date published: 2018-01-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from bad insole and poor stitching left insole has a lump and makes my foot sore after wearing them all day, the right boot stitching is coming apart in 2 different places, Ive had these less than 6 months.
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really good boot! Very comfortable! The only thing about this is they’ve are a little slippery at first! Great boot! I work on steel 24/7 on a river boat! The are very comfortable and durable! I don’t normally get 6 months out of a pair of boots working out here but these boots are the way to go after you get the new worn off them they aren’t slippery as they start off
Date published: 2017-11-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from First time Irish setter buyer These boots are the most comfortable boots I've EVER pulled onto my feet. I didn't rate them the highest because I just bought them and have been wearing then around. I still have 6 days off before I go back to work. I work on a oil and gas drilling rig so they will be put to the ultimate test
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely comfortable boots Extremely comfortable boots. The appearance and quality are way above average. I usually wear a 11 or 11 1/2 and had to go with a 12. Definitely high quality work boots. A worthy boot if your on your feet all day. Very well made. Worth the investment for sure.
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Heavy and leaky boots These are the heaviest boots I have ever owned. Started leaking water less than 2 months after buying them. The quality of red wing and irish setter boots has qone way down since they started making them in China. Wish they were still made in the U.S.
Date published: 2017-08-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great boot, doesn't last as long as I hoped Bought this pair after wearing through two pairs of Georgia boots which lasted under a year each. I am very hard on my boots, in all terrain. Hoping these would last me twice as long I purchased them. They were broke in after about a week and were the most comfortable pair of boots I've ever wore, and stayed comfortable until the end. I use a boot dryer every day and condition the leather with mink oil once a month. The leather has held up fine, however after 13months of everyday wear, the sole in the left boot has split in half about 3/4 of the way to the toe from the heel, also the top of the toe stitching is coming undone, now they are practically unwearable.
Date published: 2017-06-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too slick If you're anywhere near OBM, Invert, whatever you want to call it. Save your money, these boots are way too slick to be on a drilling rig floor. They seemed comfortable enough but the lack of traction kills these boots before they can even get a chance.
Date published: 2017-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet Gotta luv red wings,I have tried lots of different brands over the years and red wing and lacrosse are my favorite brands
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best boot I have found I have owned the boots for a little over a year now and they have lasted better then any other boots I have had in the past. My boots are usually wore completely out after 8 or 9 months but these are still in great shape. I work on a road crew. So 90% of the time I am walking or standing on asphalt or concrete. I will purchase these boots again.
Date published: 2017-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Boot I have had a pair for a year and a half. Best work boot I have ever owned. Incredibly comfortable. I have worn them while working outside in storms and blizzards, worn them in a sewage plant with sewage up to the ankle and worn them while paying in the mud. My feet always stay dry and comfortable. About to order my second pair just so I have a backup. I have had Ariats, Carhartts and Double Hs before these and this pair has outlasted all of those and is more comfortable.
Date published: 2017-04-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from very uncomfortable When I tried these boots on they felt great but after wearing them to work my ankles hurt so bad from the stitching i stopped wearing them. What a waste of 179.00
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Go with a different style if you like this kind of shoe I wanted a low cut safety shoe so I thought I'd try these. Like most shoes I thought they would break in, in a couple of weeks. Boy, have I been disappointed in these. I put new in soles in them thinking I could make them more comfortable. This didn't help the soles are very hard. After 3 months of every day wear the inside heel came apart in both shoes. I have been having back problems thanks to these shoes. My advise is not to get this style. I have always had good luck with wolverine boots thought Id try a different brand. I don't recommend these.
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing Fit, Solid Performance, long lasting I picked up these boots right before I began work in construction. these boots lasted wonderfully through many jobsites. concrete, asphalt, & mud just came off of these boots. fantastic comfort from the beggining. the only issue I had in 2 years of wearing them was the toe cap got torn to shreds in the first 6 months. I put some rubber compound on them & they performed perfectly. Best pair of boots I have ever owned.
Date published: 2017-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid performer These boots have been really good to me. The first time I was shown this style I was looking for fully stitched soles so I could get longer life than the king toe red wings that I had been getting (they would come unglued after just weeks of use). Three years later I haven't had one fail yet. They hold up to shipboard use (steel decks, non skid paint, etc), welding spatter, chemicals, oils (don't slip much at all) and are more comfortable than my tennis shoes. The 5 inch boot is easy to leave the laces loose and just slip on, or cinch up on the hooks when needed (really only when I'm climbing up straight laddders). Mud falls right out of the tred making them very easy to clean. Too bad redwing doesn't make this one in the 5 inch, but I guess I like the color better anyway on these Irish Setters...
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable,durable,well worth the money I've worn Timberland safety toe shoes for years but recently went to the Irish Setter Two Harbors safety shoes and I'm very happy I did.I've worn these for 6 months now and find them to be an excellant shoe.Quality construction,they are very comfortable and flexible right out of the box with a very minimal break in period.Even in a Florida summer they were not hot to wear---unlike my Timberlands. Soles are very good on any wet/slippery surface.They feel much lighter than my old Timberlands--- I walk extensively all day long and my feet feel just fine at the end of the workday.Very minimal wear to the soles and leather after wearing them 5 days a week for 6 months.Good looking shoe that doesn't look like a work boot so you can wear them anywhere. Excellent choice for a hiker style work boot.
Date published: 2016-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These Boots hold up very well These boots I've had for 2 years and they still like brand new I would recommend these boots comfortable a broken really great and I like them better my tennis shoes I wear them all the time
Date published: 2016-11-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Holes in the leather and boot is coming apart Bought these boots in the spring and they both already have holes In them. I loved them when I first got them but now my feet get and stay wet all day. I even went to putting on the leather conditioner and wax to help keep them from drying out. Still didn't work. Now winter is coming and have to buy new boots not a very happy person. But I do love my hunting boots through Irish setter.
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from in store fit changed over time. These boots stretched out way to much during over a couple months. Had these fitted in store by the pro's at Red Wing. These boots were ok but rather than getting broke in and comfortable like other boots the fit became loose and found I could no longer wear this boot.
Date published: 2016-11-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very comfortable, at first.... These boots were awesome at first. I wore through the toe within two months. The leather is awful.
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Boot falling apart Soles falling off boots after 9 months. Not what I expected from red wing Irish setters. Highly disappointed.
Date published: 2016-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best boot I have been using these boots for work on a ship for 2 years. Have work these boots 12 hours a day 270 days a year. They have held up way better than I imagined. The only real wear is in the trend but being used on steel decks that is no surprise. They are some of the most comfortable shoes I have ever wore. I did go to a red wing store and get fitted for the boots.
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots. I LOVE THESE BOOTS!!! I'm going on my 4th pair in a row. My company gives me a boot credit every year and I always come back to these. The first pair I bought, I knew instantly these were the boots I was getting. Water proofing is very good. I work in the oilfield and my feet stay dry even when the water is over the toe. By the end of the year my feet may get a little damp but only when I'm wading through ankle deep water. The most comfortable boot I've ever had too. Almost feels broke in walking out of the store. I have the 8in. and the 6in. that I switch weekly or so to keep them fresh. I did have a pair that sorta came apart a little bit at the rubber toe, but my Red Wing store exchanged them with zero hassle. I LOVE THESE BOOTS!!!
Date published: 2016-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them I was very thrown with the sizing of these boots. I am normally a women's 9.5 or a 10, I had to get these boots in an 8.5. The 8.5 fits me perfectly. I am a project superintendent and am on my feet for at least 8 hours of the day and walk about 6-8 miles per day. These boots were a god send. I have had the same pair since May 2014 and they're still in excellent condition. I've had to replace the insoles, but really have had no other issues with them. Definitely pleased with these boots and will most likely buy the same pair again.
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO SO HAPPY Well these boots are takin the place of my worx composite toe black zipper boots I used for work.....Those boots sucked real bad.....I have a wide foot and these Irish setter boots come in a 10.5 wide which is my exact size.....I love them so far I will update after 3 months......8/21/2016
Date published: 2016-08-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cheaply made mesh and stitching tearing after 5 weeks Cheaply made mesh and stitching tearing after 5 weeks. Bought a pair of these to go back to work after a surgery only 5 weeks in the mesh and stitching started tearing. Would not buy this boot again. My last pair of red wings lasted 4 years.
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Irish Setter pull on boots are amazing. This boot; although not a resole-able boot, has a vibram sole which is probably the best you can have ! Comfortable, priced right, durable and the sole is awesome. Now if we can get Red Wing to make a superior sock that is not $18 a pair. This is my second pair because I still rotate the old pair for daily use.
Date published: 2016-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Had these boots for 3 years now Best fitting boot I've owned. comfortable from the first time I wore them. Didn't even have to break them in. Excellent!!!
Date published: 2016-05-26
  • y_2018, m_10, d_14, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_83906, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_irishsetter

Footwear Size Comparison Chart For Most Common International Systems

USA Men's USA Women's European British MEN'S cm WOMEN'S cm
  4 33.5 1.5   21
  4.5 34 2   21.5
3.5 5 34.5 2.5 21.5 22
4 5.5 35 3 22 22.5
4.5 6 36 3.5 22.5 23
5 6.5 37 4 23 23.5
5.5 7 37.5 4.5 23.5 24
6 7.5 38 5 24 24.5
6.5 8 38.5 5.5 24.5 25
7 8.5 39 6 25 25.5
7.5 9 40 6.5 25.5 26
8 9.5 41 7 26 26.5
8.5 10 41.5 7.5 26.5 27
9 10.5 42 8 27 27.5
9.5 11 42.5 8.5 27.5 28
10 12 43 9 28 28.5
10.5   43.5 9.5 28.5  
11   44 10 29  
11.5   45 10.5 29.5  
12   46 11 30  
13   47 12 31  
14   48 13 32  
15   49 14 33  
16   50 15 34  
×