FREE STANDARD SHIPPING & RETURNS ON ALL FOOTWEAR ORDERS
FREE STANDARD SHIPPING & RETURNS ON ALL FOOTWEAR ORDERS
Elk Tracker product photo
Elk Tracker product photo
Elk Tracker product photo
Elk Tracker product photo
Elk Tracker product photo

  • Zoom
  • Elk Tracker product photo
  • Elk Tracker product photo
  • Elk Tracker product photo
  • Elk Tracker product photo
  • Elk Tracker product photo
  • Elk Tracker product video
Style 860

Elk Tracker

Our toughest elk boot, custom-made for brutal conditions.

$259.99 USD
Technology Snapshot Learn More
Waterproof Icon Waterproof
GORE-TEX®
Scent Control Icon Scent Control
ScentBan™
Insulation Icon Insulation
1000g 3M™ Thinsulate™ Ultra

Medium (D): 8 | 8.5 | 9 | 9.5 | 10 | 10.5 | 11 | 11.5 | 12 | 13 | 14

Wide (EE): 8 | 8.5 | 9 | 9.5 | 10 | 10.5 | 11 | 11.5 | 12 | 13 | 14

Please select a size

Added To Cart

Free Gift also added to cart

Elk Tracker

Elk Tracker

Style 860

$259.99 USD

Backordered
This item will ship in 2-4 weeks.
This item is in stock

Cart Subtotal ( Items)
View Cart
×

Error

There was an error adding this item to your cart.

Please reload the page and try again.


×
Free standard shipping and free returns on all orders.
SHARE THIS PAGE:
  • About
  • Tech Specs
  • Care Options
  • Shipping & Returns
Elk Tracker

Elk live in America's toughest habitat and require maximum effort from those who hunt them. Our Elk Tracker series is built just for such a hunter, with a Bulls-Eye® Air Bob Aggressive sole for excellent traction and a lightweight, shock-absorbing comfort cork midsole. The waterproof, full-grain leather uppers offer support and durability.


The Elk Tracker 860 features these technologies:

ScentBan™

An Irish Setter exclusive scent control process, ScentBan™ is added to various materials from leathers to linings to footbeds, killing bacteria that cause odors.

GORE-TEX®

The GORE-TEX® membrane blocks moisture from the outside, while allowing moisture inside to evaporate. GORE-TEX® has over 9 billion pores per square inch that prevent water from getting to your feet while allowing sweat vapor to pass right through, keeping your feet dry and comfortable in all conditions.

3M™ Thinsulate™

The ultimate insulation for cold weather boots, 3M™ Thinsulate™ Ultra Insulation is thin, warm and lightweight, with the durability to withstand long hours of hard wear and keep feet warm even in damp conditions.

Style 860
Elk Tracker Elk Tracker
Technical Specs

Upper:

Full Grain, Waterproof Leather

Waterproof:

GORE-TEX®

Insulation:

1000g 3M™ Thinsulate™ Ultra

Height:

12-inch

Weight:

4 lbs. 15 oz.

Lining:

Moisture Wicking Nylon

Counter:

Heel-Molded

Footbed:

Removable Comfort Cork EVA with Memory Foam

Shank:

Steel

Outsole:

Bulls-Eye® Air Bob Aggressive

Construction:

Goodyear Leather Welt

Last:

96-IR

Sizes:

Medium (D): 8 | 8.5 | 9 | 9.5 | 10 | 10.5 | 11 | 11.5 | 12 | 13 | 14

Wide (EE): 8 | 8.5 | 9 | 9.5 | 10 | 10.5 | 11 | 11.5 | 12 | 13 | 14

Care Options

It's well known that proper care and routine maintenance will extend the life of our cars or homes. The same holds true for premium boots. Get the most out of your Irish Setter boots by following our recommended three step process of cleaning, conditioning and protecting them with products designed specifically for that purpose.

A well-prepped, clean surface enhances success when applying conditioners and protectants to your footwear. To clean any of our waterproof leather footwear, you can simply use water and a clean cloth. We recommend Essential Leather Cleaner for our non-waterproof leather boots.

NaturSeal™ is the best performer for conditioning waterproof leather boots. NaturSeal™ is a leading-edge conditioning formula which uses breakthrough technology to penetrate waterproof leather, enhancing breathability and pliability. If you prefer to use a wax instead of a liquid, we recommend our Original Mink Oil Paste. To condition oil tanned leather footwear, we recommend the Original Mink Oil Paste or All Natural Boot Oil.

Our Essential Leather Protector creates an invisible shield of protection for leather and fabric, and is recommended as the final step in our care process.

To ensure your rubber footwear stays in good condition wipe or spray with lukewarm water after use and allow to dry naturally. If soap is required for additional cleaning, we recommend using a non-scented soap. Store all footwear in a cool, dry, location avoiding direct contact with any heat source, extreme cold or sunlight.

By taking time for proper care of your footwear, you'll not only notice better performance in the field, but your Irish Setter boots will last longer too.

Shipping

Free standard shipping

We offer free standard shipping so that the boots will be there in time for your hunting trip or work day. Click here for details on these options.

Returns

Easy Returns. Guaranteed.

It’s simple, really. We want you perfectly happy with your Irish Setter boots, and our return/refund policy reflects that desire. If your boots don’t fit or don’t meet your needs, in most cases we’ll take them back, refund your money, and pay for the shipping. For details on our return/exchange policy, click on Learn More.

  • Product Reviews

Product Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from 72 Miles in the Big Country Bought these in 2017. The Elk Tracker 200g Gore-Tex was the most expensive boot I've ever bought, but worth every penny. I've worn several boots to CO elk hunting but this boot is tops above them all. The fit is perfect, the comfort is amazing and when your basically standing on your tip toes going up an almost vertical mountain the steel shank will get you up it!! The sole is perfect for going up or down inclines, grips great. I bought the 200g because I bow hunt CO and am constantly on the move, these won't overheat you. My son and I both bought these boots for our trip and we're both very satisfied. We traversed 72 miles on this years trip and the boots performed flawlessly. You won't regret buying them! Oh and make sure you use the recommended oil for the leather.
Date published: 2018-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buying my 4th pair I am UPS driver in rural northern new england, i am on my 4th pair of elk tracker boot. Best boot ever for cold rugged conditions. This boot has practically become part of our dress code at work considering almost half of the drivers in my building wear them. We love these boots they never slip and feet stay dry and warm.
Date published: 2018-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome insulated boot with excellent foot and ankle support Just purchased these boots a couple months ago and once again redwing has not disappointed. The first day wearing boots out of the box was like the boots were already broken in and conformed to my foot. If you want a darn good hunting boot or just a very warm winter boot, this is the boot. Would not hesitate to purchase this boot again. Thanks redwing.
Date published: 2017-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best work boots ever made ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ I love these boots!!! I was a pipe layer for 15 years, working in all weather conditions. Working 12 - 18 hr days, these and the non insulated boots were the only brand and style that would last. I bought 2 pairs every year, 1 pair for summer and 1 pair of 1,000mg insulated for winter. These boots have the most comfortable insole you could ask for in a work boot, they are extremely stable and supportive. I definitely recommend these boots to anyone in the construction world and outdoor activities
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tough comfortable boots. I've worn this style of boots for several years now in the Big Horn Moutains as well as back home in Minnesota.They are comfortable to wear in country that has a lot of elevation changes and back home in Minnsota flat land. In fact I was looking at Redwings website to see if they still made this boot which I'm happy to see that they still do. That's why I'm writing this review.
Date published: 2017-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Boots Bought these boots a week before season opened, did not have time to break in or test out. Thee boots were absolutely perfect. Zero break in time boots fit perfect though when trying on at the store I ended up getting size 13 when I normally wear 10.5 / 11. I was wearing Medium weight Merino Wool socks but didn't expect them to account for 2 sizes. Over 4 days I hiked and stalked over 25 miles no issues with feet great ankle support, only issue to speak of is getting used to the weight of the boots the first day. Temperatures ranged from 45 down to 22 feet did not sweat much while moving in the warmer weather and stayed very warm when temps dropped and while sitting in a tree stand for several hours. Third day temp was in the mid thirties, 20+ MPH wind and rain. Feet stayed warm and dry Highly recommend and would suggest wearing a few times before heading out to get your legs accustomed to the additional weight.
Date published: 2017-12-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointment! I really wanted to like these boots, but poor design forced me to return them. First the upper was small for me and I do not have large legs/calves. Even worse was the seam located under the locking laces, no matter how loose I laced these boots that seam and the bump it creates ate my upper ankle up...very painful whether sitting or walking. I hope someone at Irish Setter reads this and will work to correct these problems.
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best boots I've owned I bought my 200 Elk Trackers in the fall of 2006, and they are still my go-to pair of hunting boots to this day. I've worn them elk hunting in CO, whitetail in WI, and upland bird hunting for over a decade, and the only thing I've done is gone through 2 sets of laces and a couple cans of leather protector. There's some scratches and deep scuffs in the leather but not one leak, loose stitch, popped eyelet, or bad sole. I have some other boots as well, but have owned these the longest, they're the most comfortable, and have been extremely reliable. Every time I put these on it's a good-old familiar feeling. Couldn't be happier with a pair of boots. When the time comes for these to go, I'll already have another pair on the way.
Date published: 2017-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 10 stars out of 5. I've suffered for years from an injury in a toe knuckle. Hunting boots are always a challenge for me but this was the best money I've ever spent on gear. Absolutely amazing comfort!
Date published: 2017-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work boot tough, slipper comfort! Tried on 5 pairs of boots from various companies, and then found the Elk Tracker. First you pick up the boot and notice the quality construction, and then you feel the quality when you’re standing on your feet all day. These are great for tough terrain. They provide incredible support, and they are plenty warm with a pair of good socks. Thank you for another great product!!
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Survived my first hunt, put to the test I bought these for my first hunt into the Northern Ontario Wilderness. Brand new out of the box not even broken in yet I set out on a two day hike, camping and hunting trip with a contour and satellite map in hand and no trails or guides to keep you on track and a 35 pound pack with my shotgun slung around my shoulder. I've never owned a pair of hunting boots, but my god was I impressed. About 500m into the hike was a 15m river crossing that was certainly higher than the 10" boot. On the way in I actually took my boot off and crossed bare feet as I didn't want to risk a soaker right out of the gate. On the way back I did keep the boot on for the ultimate test and I came out on the other side with completely dry feet - SUPER IMPRESSIVE. Continued the bushwhacking for another 2 kms with significant ascents on all four at some points to get out of tightly pinched cliffs and rock faces as I snaked my way up to a secluded lake. After a quick fish and a fresh coffee we continued the hike up a 200m increase in elevation ravine onto one of the highest points of 535m through major rock formations and river flows. It started to snow as soon as we started the ascent. Hiking over boulders, twist and turns through the trees and over dead logs the boots made it easy to adjust with the sharp angle of my foot and ankle (allows you to adjust the tie downs so not to bruise or blister the ankle which I played with regularly until I found the right tightness and flexibility in the boot). Survived the cool night by the fire with extreme comfort. I slipped them on the next morning and my feet were toasty warm in seconds. We started our decent down even a steeper ravine the next morning in the soaking forest as it rained all morning. Careful footing encouraged but the boot was easy to carve into the landscape to make the decent easy but regardless of what kind of sole the slippery rocks will always be slippery. Coupled with a pair of Merino Wool socks this is the perfect boot and I highly recommend. Going on my first deer hunt next weekend so they will be out for round #2.
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Got my pair today from sportsmans. I tired on 5 different pairs at a different store, couldn't find one worth spending $200+ on. Found the Elk Tracker and tested them in the field the same day Was not disappointed! Comfortable and warm but not too warm
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mostly waterproof Boots are comfortable despite my right foot being slightly smaller than the left. I've worn them a few days a week for almost a month. I was really pleased with them until I stepped in just over ankle deep water today and both feet were soaked. Gotta get started on that exchange.
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The comfort is amazing So this is my third set of setters, I’ve own the first series of gunflints, and the Trail Blazers after. Just the over all fit and amazing comfort is astounding with these boots. I’m not one for spending big money which is 120+ but I will always shell out the cash for setters. They are just worth every penny in the price. My dad works for the railroad and these may be hunting boots, but they are just so darn comfortable they gift them these because they walk 10+ miles on sharp uneven rocks, and these boots hold up amazingly well over each 2 years he has a set. These boots are 10/10 and I would highly recommend them to everybody. Whether it’s the 10 inch boots like I have, or the 12 inch boots like my dad wears, these boots are just amazing.
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Temperature ranges Today pirchased my fourth pair, in 200 gram insl. The others are 1000,non insulated 600, best dam boots I ever owned. Hunting at various times of year fall to winter tempetures can be extreme, no sweat, no cold toes. Protect my (weak) ankles on uneven terrain.
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best boot on the market This is a great boot I wear them every day I have owned and operated a big game guide business for over 20 years and wear them during the summer building fences around mine shafts. I have owned four pair and never had the upper part of the boot wear out. only the souls
Date published: 2017-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just got my 886 elk trekkers Vary comfortable well made fit almost perfect might be a bit narrow I wear a 2E and need all the width I can get length is good. My first pair of irish setters so we will see how they wear in the long haul if they wear as good as they look these will be great
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots I have 3 pairs of these boots the 1000 gram, 200 gram and the uninsulated. There are the best boots ever, but I was disappointed when they stopped making the uninsulated pair, I wish I could special order them. Would highly recommend.
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great boot except the sole is slick on wet surfaces I really like the fit and feel of this boot. My only complaint is how slick it is on wet surfaces it's like walking on ice
Date published: 2017-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My first pair of Irish Setters I was looking for a new winter boot and I had never heard of Irish setters or Redwing brand before. I liked the look so I tried them on. I had never felt a more comfortable boot right from the start! It felt as though I had owned them for years and broken them in to my foot. I've now owned them for 2yrs and they have been the most comfortable, warm, and durable boots I've ever owned. I would buy another pair in a heartbeat! I was nervous about the price being as though I was looking to pay around $100 but after owning them and putting them through the ringer I have nothing but great things to say about them! Completely worth the money. I can't talk enough about them to my friends! Thanks Redwing for making such a phenomenal boot!
Date published: 2017-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love these boots I bought a pair of Irish setter uplands and absolutely loved them so when it was time to get some insulted boots I knew what I wanted. I looked at the big box stores but was unimpressed, I need a wide boot and nobody really carries them. So, off to the red wing store I went, the salesmen was great and took the time to let me try on numerous boots and different sizes till I found the one that was perfect. I wore these around the store for a few minutes and absolutely loved them. Even though they are a tad on the heavy side they were super comfortable.
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome boot The weekend after I bought these boots and the first time I wore them I went to my elk hunting grounds and went for a walk (it was after the season). There was 9 inches of snow and 20 degree temps. I walked 6 miles and these boots worked well beyond what I expected. My feet stayed dry and warm. The boot had awesome traction. I still had to kick step on the steep slopes. Extremely comfortable boot. My feet felt great!!! Again this was the first day I wore these boots, well I did try them and walked around the house for a bit. Without a question these boots are well worth the money!!
Date published: 2017-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YOU WILL NOT REGRET THESE Bought these boots to go on an elk hunt. They performed fantastically. If fact, I now wear these almost everyday. I did buy an memory insole for added relief. Which made these comfy boots even better. A little pricey, but for feet comfort and duribity it is worth it. As a bonus, Red Wing will inspect and condition your boots once a year. At least they do here in Texas.
Date published: 2017-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boot Probably the best boots I’ve ever had. Great fit, great grip and if you treat them right (waxing the seams properly) they’re water tight. No need to break them in either. I was so impressed with the boots that I bought a pair of light weight HAVOCs for warmer conditions and a pair of SNOW CLAWs for the cold.
Date published: 2017-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ABSOLUTELY THE BEST HUNTING BOOT.........PERIOD. I have used Irish Setter boots for most of my 53 year life as an avid big game hunter. I learned of Irish Setter in my early years from my Dad and Grandpa who strongly recommended them. VERY VERY COMFORTABLE ON ROUGH AND RUGGED TERRAIN WITH MAXIMUM TRACTION. DO NOT BUY ANOTHER PAIR OF BOOTS UNTIL YOU TRY THESE ON...PERFECT, NO KIDDING In all those years we had only one problem. I contacted the company and they were exactly as my dad said.... a company you can rely on...Problem solved. When you have to trust in your pair of boots ... you should never have to think about them.
Date published: 2017-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boot out of the box and onto the feet Hunted 2 weeks in wyoming in sun, wind, rain, snow and all of the above. This boot did not need much breaking in and was comfortable, As long as the boot is the correct size it will not slide when goin up hills. High quality boot worth the money. The 600g was alittle warm for a september hunt but I never felt over heated. I love them.
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from week long elk hunt Very satisfied with these boots!! Went on 7 day elk hunt in Montana and put on over 60 miles and had zero problems with boots. They fit great and needed little to be broken in. By far best hunting boots I've owned.
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I will buy these boots as long as they keep making them Best boots I've ever owned. I work outside for the BLM. I hike and kick rocks for a living and these boots are still going after 2 years (that's a long time for every day work boots considering what I put them through). I treated them with waterproof sealant and they havent leaked, even in standing water. My only gripe is the soles are comfy but the tread wears quicker than a vibram. I also hunt in the snow with them.
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the money I was a huge Wolverine fan until I bought my second pair. The first pair was amazing that lasted 6 years. The 2nd pair I couldn't get to break in and hurt my heels. I decided to splurge on these beautiful Elk trackers. The soles are sown on which already means quality! The support you get out of them is unbelievable as well as the traction. A very nice and aggressive tread pattern. I spent 10 hours a day for 5 days in a row in these boots, walking through the mountains and my feet never got sore or tired! Spend the extra money for something you will truely enjoy and get above average wear out of.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Try them on before you buy them these boots seem to run a little small. I ordered the same size as my work boots "9" . I like to wear a medium weight wool sock in the winter, with these boots I need a 1/2 size larger. I can wear them with cotton work socks and they would be ok but I don't wear cotton in the fall,winter.
Date published: 2016-12-05
  • y_2018, m_4, d_19, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_66
  • loc_en_US, sid_00860, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_irishsetter

Footwear Size Comparison Chart For Most Common International Systems

USA Men's USA Women's European British MEN'S cm WOMEN'S cm
  4 33.5 1.5   21
  4.5 34 2   21.5
3.5 5 34.5 2.5 21.5 22
4 5.5 35 3 22 22.5
4.5 6 36 3.5 22.5 23
5 6.5 37 4 23 23.5
5.5 7 37.5 4.5 23.5 24
6 7.5 38 5 24 24.5
6.5 8 38.5 5.5 24.5 25
7 8.5 39 6 25 25.5
7.5 9 40 6.5 25.5 26
8 9.5 41 7 26 26.5
8.5 10 41.5 7.5 26.5 27
9 10.5 42 8 27 27.5
9.5 11 42.5 8.5 27.5 28
10 12 43 9 28 28.5
10.5   43.5 9.5 28.5  
11   44 10 29  
11.5   45 10.5 29.5  
12   46 11 30  
13   47 12 31  
14   48 13 32  
15   49 14 33  
16   50 15 34  
×