FREE STANDARD SHIPPING & RETURNS ON ALL FOOTWEAR ORDERS
FREE STANDARD SHIPPING & RETURNS ON ALL FOOTWEAR ORDERS
Countrysider product photo
Countrysider product photo
Countrysider product photo
Countrysider product photo
Countrysider product photo

  • Zoom
  • Countrysider product photo
  • Countrysider product photo
  • Countrysider product photo
  • Countrysider product photo
  • Countrysider product photo
Style 3835

Countrysider

Combines rugged looks with premium materials and sturdy construction.

$139.99 USD
Technology Snapshot Learn More
Waterproof Icon Waterproof
UltraDry™

Medium (D): 8 | 8.5 | 9 | 9.5 | 10 | 10.5 | 11 | 11.5 | 12 | 13 | 14

Wide (EE): 8 | 8.5 | 9 | 9.5 | 10 | 10.5 | 11 | 11.5 | 12 | 13 | 14

Added To Cart

Free Gift also added to cart

Countrysider

Countrysider

Style 3835

$139.99 USD

Backordered
This item will ship in 2-4 weeks.
This item is in stock

Cart Subtotal ( Items)
View Cart
×

Error

There was an error adding this item to your cart.

Please reload the page and try again.


×
Free standard shipping and free returns on all orders.
SHARE THIS PAGE:
  • About
  • Tech Specs
  • Care Options
  • Shipping & Returns
Countrysider

Tough enough for shorter hikes or work, but stylish enough for casual dress, our Countrysider boots feature a full-grain leather upper. The EVA midsole reduces weight and provides underfoot cushioning, while the tread easily releases mud and dirt.


The Countrysider 3835 features these technologies:

UltraDry™ Waterproofing System

Our UltraDry™ construction combines a moisture management lining with waterproof components for dry, long-lasting comfort and performance.

Style 3835
Countrysider Countrysider
Technical Specs

Upper:

Full Grain Leather

Waterproof:

UltraDry™

Height:

Chukka

Weight:

3 lbs. 3 oz.

Lining:

Moisture Wicking Nylon

Counter:

Heel-Molded

Footbed:

Removable EVA

Shank:

Steel

Outsole:

PathFinder

Construction:

Cement with Sidewall Stitch

Last:

IS-003-2

Sizes:

Medium (D): 8 | 8.5 | 9 | 9.5 | 10 | 10.5 | 11 | 11.5 | 12 | 13 | 14

Wide (EE): 8 | 8.5 | 9 | 9.5 | 10 | 10.5 | 11 | 11.5 | 12 | 13 | 14

Care Options

It's well known that proper care and routine maintenance will extend the life of our cars or homes. The same holds true for premium boots. Get the most out of your Irish Setter boots by following our recommended three step process of cleaning, conditioning and protecting them with products designed specifically for that purpose.

A well-prepped, clean surface enhances success when applying conditioners and protectants to your footwear. To clean any of our waterproof leather footwear, you can simply use water and a clean cloth. We recommend Essential Leather Cleaner for our non-waterproof leather boots.

NaturSeal™ is the best performer for conditioning waterproof leather boots. NaturSeal™ is a leading-edge conditioning formula which uses breakthrough technology to penetrate waterproof leather, enhancing breathability and pliability. If you prefer to use a wax instead of a liquid, we recommend our Original Mink Oil Paste. To condition oil tanned leather footwear, we recommend the Original Mink Oil Paste or All Natural Boot Oil.

Our Essential Leather Protector creates an invisible shield of protection for leather and fabric, and is recommended as the final step in our care process.

To ensure your rubber footwear stays in good condition wipe or spray with lukewarm water after use and allow to dry naturally. If soap is required for additional cleaning, we recommend using a non-scented soap. Store all footwear in a cool, dry, location avoiding direct contact with any heat source, extreme cold or sunlight.

By taking time for proper care of your footwear, you'll not only notice better performance in the field, but your Irish Setter boots will last longer too.

Shipping

Free standard shipping

We offer free standard shipping so that the boots will be there in time for your hunting trip or work day. Click here for details on these options.

Returns

Easy Returns. Guaranteed.

It’s simple, really. We want you perfectly happy with your Irish Setter boots, and our return/refund policy reflects that desire. If your boots don’t fit or don’t meet your needs, in most cases we’ll take them back, refund your money, and pay for the shipping. For details on our return/exchange policy, click on Learn More.

  • Product Reviews

Product Reviews

Rated 3 out of 5 by from The photo illustration is of a completely different, discontinued model. The shoe described here is NOT the shoe shown in the color photo. That is the shoe I want to buy, but Redwing/Irish Setter has discontinued it. It had welt construction, replaceable soles - while the boot in the description has non-replaceable soles - so you throw them away when the soles wear down. Come on Redwing, either bring the old shoe back or CHANGE THE PHOTO. I own the taller version of the shoe in the photo, and it is a wonderful shoe, which I will wear for years to come, as I am able to replace the welt sole.
Date published: 2017-07-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bring back the 1860 I have worn the 1860 daily for over 10 years. They are an outstanding boot. I need to order a new pair. Please consider making them again.
Date published: 2017-06-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Stop I want the 1860 Countrysider back. I've treated myself to a new pair of the 1860 Countrysider every year for the past seven years and I resole the old ones and wear them for dirtier jobs or doing yardwork etc. I will not buy these cheaper versions of the Countrysider. I don't want to find another brand because I love Redwing. If you don't start making the originals again I'm out.
Date published: 2017-03-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Weak liner Tears to inside liners after infrequent causal wear. Rest of the boot looks new. Paid $130. A nickels worth of reinforcement would've likely ensured the liners lasted until the soles wore out.
Date published: 2016-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than Good For the past 4 years I have worn these boots. I can't say enough good things about them. They are comfortable enough to wear day in and day out to work, yet they are nice looking enough to wear to church with a pair of dockers.
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from These shoes make my feet sore. I bought these to replace a model that is no longer available, that I really liked. If I wear these for longer than three hours my feet will be so sore that I can barely walk.
Date published: 2016-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and Durable I have to say that these are the most comfortable work shoes I have worn. Great for daily wear no matter what projects you have going. Really stand up during day to day use. Very good for hiking and for use on the job as well. Nice shoe!
Date published: 2016-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS PRODUCT IS WELL PUT TOGETHER JUST BOUGHT THE SHOE TODAY IN HUNTINGTON CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS EXCELLENT. THE SHOE FITS GOOD FOR YOUR EVERYDAY COMMUTE AND YOU CAN TELL THAT YOU CAN PUT MANY MILES ON IT .THE ONLY HARD PART IS TRYING TO FIND IT IN YOUR NEAR BY RED WING STORE.
Date published: 2016-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rugged Comfort I'm about to buy my 3rd pair of Countrysiders; the most comfortable and rugged shoe made, period. I'm a 270 pound man and wear mine over 250 days per year, for 4 to 5 years per pair. They maintain their shape and fit, and with a little brown boot polish occasionally, look great for as long as I wear them. You get what you pay for, these are great shoes.
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacement for my Ecco's I had a pair of Ecco Gore Tech shoes that I used for outdoor travel but the soles basically began crumbling - bought the Countrysider as a replacement and couldn't be happier - a little heavier but a whole lot more durable as well as waterproof. Great shoe.
Date published: 2016-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 1860 countryside I own a shoe repair shop and I've worn nothing else for 10 years. They are very repairable and very durable. I've been wearing the same pair for 6 years and I resoled them twice. When I found out they were no longer being made I found four pair and bought all of them. I don't know why Redwing would quit making such a great boot, one of their best products.
Date published: 2016-02-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good boot , terrible soles I really like the boot I have been wearing them for six years now the biggest complaint is that the soles only last 6 months and they are wore out ,,,
Date published: 2016-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No better casual chukka or oxford I am on my third pair of chukkas and second pair of oxfords. I wear one or the other virtually all of the time. I have found that it takes about 10 years of that kind of use to wear them out. $200 sounds like an expensive boot, but $20 per year for a terrific boot puts the price in proper perspective.
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tough, Stylish, Comfortable The Irish Setter Countrysider is the best shoe I have ever owned. They are stylish enough to wear to meetings, yet tough enough to walk the job site. I have had my shoes for 2 1/2 years, and I recently had new heels installed. There are very few shoes worth spending repair money on, but these are certainly worth it. I am buying a new pair for work, and I will be using my old pair for outdoor activities. I expect that they will last me at least another 2 1/2 years.
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Boot Ever! After almost 10 years of use, resoling, and good care I finally wore-out a pair. I miss them dearly and I'm looking for another pair. They were like a pair of comfortable slippers. Absolutely the best pair of boots I have ever owned!
Date published: 2015-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent boots. Had these a couple of years now. Absolutely the best pair of boots I have ever owned. So very well made. Great fit. Very supportive yet light. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2015-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great overall work boot Bought mine in 2012, and they are finally wearing out after 3 years of yard work, masonry projects, land clearing, and other abuse. I haven't even replaced the shoe strings! I was elated to find that Irish Setter still makes these, and my new pair are in the mail. The water proofing was good for the first 2 years. Break-in time is little to none. I definitely recommend these shoes to anyone looking for solid and versatile work / hiking shoe.
Date published: 2015-08-19
  • y_2018, m_10, d_19, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_03835, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_irishsetter

Footwear Size Comparison Chart For Most Common International Systems

USA Men's USA Women's European British MEN'S cm WOMEN'S cm
  4 33.5 1.5   21
  4.5 34 2   21.5
3.5 5 34.5 2.5 21.5 22
4 5.5 35 3 22 22.5
4.5 6 36 3.5 22.5 23
5 6.5 37 4 23 23.5
5.5 7 37.5 4.5 23.5 24
6 7.5 38 5 24 24.5
6.5 8 38.5 5.5 24.5 25
7 8.5 39 6 25 25.5
7.5 9 40 6.5 25.5 26
8 9.5 41 7 26 26.5
8.5 10 41.5 7.5 26.5 27
9 10.5 42 8 27 27.5
9.5 11 42.5 8.5 27.5 28
10 12 43 9 28 28.5
10.5   43.5 9.5 28.5  
11   44 10 29  
11.5   45 10.5 29.5  
12   46 11 30  
13   47 12 31  
14   48 13 32  
15   49 14 33  
16   50 15 34  
×