FREE STANDARD SHIPPING & RETURNS ON ALL FOOTWEAR ORDERS
FREE STANDARD SHIPPING & RETURNS ON ALL FOOTWEAR ORDERS
Wingshooter product photo
Wingshooter product photo
Wingshooter product photo
Wingshooter product photo
Wingshooter product photo

  • Zoom
  • Wingshooter product photo
  • Wingshooter product photo
  • Wingshooter product photo
  • Wingshooter product photo
  • Wingshooter product photo
  • Wingshooter product video
Style 896

Wingshooter

Ankle support and insulation in a cold weather upland boot.

$219.99 USD
Free hat with any online footwear purchase while supplies last. Promotion Details

Free hat with footwear purchase

Receive a free Irish Setter hat (a value of $14.99) with an online purchase of Irish Setter boots. Limit one hat per customer order. Enter code "SETTER-HAT18" at checkout. Promotion valid 09/17/18 - 09/30/18 or while supplies last. Not valid with any other offers.

×
Technology Snapshot Learn More
Waterproof Icon Waterproof
UltraDry™
Insulation Icon Insulation
400g 3M™ Thinsulate™ Ultra

Medium (D): 7 | 7.5 | 8 | 8.5 | 9 | 9.5 | 10 | 10.5 | 11 | 11.5 | 12 | 13 | 14

Wide (EE): 7 | 7.5 | 8 | 8.5 | 9 | 9.5 | 10 | 10.5 | 11 | 11.5 | 12 | 13 | 14

Please select a size

Added To Cart

Free Gift also added to cart

Wingshooter

Wingshooter

Style 896

$219.99 USD

Backordered
This item will ship in 2-4 weeks.
This item is in stock

Cart Subtotal ( Items)
View Cart
×

Error

There was an error adding this item to your cart.

Please reload the page and try again.


×
Free standard shipping and free returns on all orders.
SHARE THIS PAGE:
  • About
  • Tech Specs
  • Care Options
  • Shipping & Returns
Wingshooter

Crafted for the most demanding bird hunter, our Wingshooter boots feature a full-grain, waterproof leather upper, combined with our UltraDry™ technology for complete weatherproofing. Our Prairie sole reduces weight, provides underfoot cushioning and provides excellent traction in any upland terrain.


The Wingshooter 896 features these technologies:

UltraDry™ Waterproofing System

Our UltraDry™ construction combines a moisture management lining with waterproof components for dry, long-lasting comfort and performance.

3M™ Thinsulate™

The ultimate insulation for cold weather boots, 3M™ Thinsulate™ Ultra Insulation is thin, warm and lightweight, with the durability to withstand long hours of hard wear and keep feet warm even in damp conditions.

Style 896
Wingshooter Wingshooter
Technical Specs

Upper:

Full Grain, Waterproof Leather

Waterproof:

UltraDry™

Insulation:

400g 3M™ Thinsulate™ Ultra

Height:

9-inch

Weight:

4 lbs. 8 oz.

Lining:

Moisture Wicking Nylon

Counter:

Heel-Molded

Footbed:

Removable Polyurethane

Shank:

Steel

Outsole:

Prairie - White

Construction:

Goodyear Leather Welt

Last:

325

Sizes:

Medium (D): 7 | 7.5 | 8 | 8.5 | 9 | 9.5 | 10 | 10.5 | 11 | 11.5 | 12 | 13 | 14

Wide (EE): 7 | 7.5 | 8 | 8.5 | 9 | 9.5 | 10 | 10.5 | 11 | 11.5 | 12 | 13 | 14

Care Options

It's well known that proper care and routine maintenance will extend the life of our cars or homes. The same holds true for premium boots. Get the most out of your Irish Setter boots by following our recommended three step process of cleaning, conditioning and protecting them with products designed specifically for that purpose.

A well-prepped, clean surface enhances success when applying conditioners and protectants to your footwear. To clean any of our waterproof leather footwear, you can simply use water and a clean cloth. We recommend Essential Leather Cleaner for our non-waterproof leather boots.

NaturSeal™ is the best performer for conditioning waterproof leather boots. NaturSeal™ is a leading-edge conditioning formula which uses breakthrough technology to penetrate waterproof leather, enhancing breathability and pliability. If you prefer to use a wax instead of a liquid, we recommend our Original Mink Oil Paste. To condition oil tanned leather footwear, we recommend the Original Mink Oil Paste or All Natural Boot Oil.

Our Essential Leather Protector creates an invisible shield of protection for leather and fabric, and is recommended as the final step in our care process.

To ensure your rubber footwear stays in good condition wipe or spray with lukewarm water after use and allow to dry naturally. If soap is required for additional cleaning, we recommend using a non-scented soap. Store all footwear in a cool, dry, location avoiding direct contact with any heat source, extreme cold or sunlight.

By taking time for proper care of your footwear, you'll not only notice better performance in the field, but your Irish Setter boots will last longer too.

Shipping

Free standard shipping

We offer free standard shipping so that the boots will be there in time for your hunting trip or work day. Click here for details on these options.

Returns

Easy Returns. Guaranteed.

It’s simple, really. We want you perfectly happy with your Irish Setter boots, and our return/refund policy reflects that desire. If your boots don’t fit or don’t meet your needs, in most cases we’ll take them back, refund your money, and pay for the shipping. For details on our return/exchange policy, click on Learn More.

  • Product Reviews

Product Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for North Dakota Pheasants I bought these specifically for my week long North Dakota pheasant hunt and couldn't have been happier. I had only a week to break them in but didn't really need to. Walked 6-10miles a day in tough terrain but all was good. Worth every penny.
Date published: 2016-11-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Suck Advertised as work boots at dealer , mind you I walk from van to house as service technician no dirt or strenuous work soles wore slick after 3months and redwing won't cover because of hunt boots give me a break poor pr hr and boots
Date published: 2016-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Boots I've Found Bought a pair probably 5 years ago and liked them so much I bought another pair last year. Being retired I hunt grouse and woodcock in Pa and WV in terrain from steep rocky slopes to wet creek bottoms. After miles of walking through greenbrier, barberry, and multiflora rose thickets I can wade shallow creeks with no worries of wet feet. Love these boots.
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Would recommend I have worn these boots to mow in, hunt, fish and work in. These have to be the most comfortable boot I have ever bought. The only complaint I have is that the sole is slick, not much traction on some surfaces, I would recommend a little more aggressive lug. Thank you
Date published: 2016-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm wore this boot for construction for 12 years before resoling.. This is my third pair in thirty one years of wearing red boots. On a good pair of leather boots, especially of this quality are broke in, putting your foot in them is like shaking an old friends hand...it feels just right and comfortable. They absolutely have been the best quality boot I've ever purchased. For half the price boots can get reconditioned. I will not buy another brand.
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesomeness! This boot rocks! Comfort factor is super even after hours of wearing. Fits to size (10D) - I always wear a mid-weight wool sock (or some combo of wool and other material). I use these in the field, pheasant hunting, and around the yard. Wife hates it when I head to town in them (means they must be great). I would not use them for hiking as there are other boots better suited. They have held up for three years of constant use with no sign of wear other than appearance. About 2x year, I brush them off with a stiff brush and put leather treatment on them to keep the leather soft and keep them from cracking. I recommend these with two-thumbs up!
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice dry lightweight and a sole that lasts I use mine for everything. Mowing the grass, doing mountain bike trail maintenance and riding my bicycles. I have platform pedals with traction pins on all three of my bicycles. But those traction pins dug into the soles of another pair of Redwing Boots that I have. And those other Redwings were much heavier than these Wingshooters. They don't make style 851 anymore but I'm hoping these style 808 will be fine. I use shoe trees to help the boots keep their shape. The cloth in back just above the heel got ripped and consequently I'm getting a blister on my foot just above my heel. I don't want them shrinking on me because the shoes get wet a lot. I walk my bicycle over stream crossings. Then I use a hose to clean the mud off the bicycle at the end of a ride because I store my Santa Cruz Blur bicycle indoors because it's a piece of sculptural art when I'm not riding this fine piece of machinery. I also wear them in the winter for snow shoveling or any outdoor work or just going to the grocery store. I bought style 851s back in June of 2010 so six years later I'd say I got my money's worth and am willing to invest in a new pair. I'll keep them to wear in the house in the winter just lounging around to keep my feet warm. I have another pair of Redwings that I cut down to 4 inch size that I use as slippers when I get out of bed to go to the bathroom. So it's not like I just throw them away.
Date published: 2016-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Boot for Women too! I ordered these boots in a size 6.5 and absolutely love them. They took no time to break in and I have never gotten a blister. I am a field archaeologist and work long hours on my feet and my feet never get tired in these boots. I also love the steel shank because it protects my feet when kicking a shovel. They have also held up really well being in fresh and salt water, mud, and dry/humid conditions. 10/10 would buy again and recommend to a friend.
Date published: 2016-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't hesitate! BUY THESE BOOTS. I've been wearing Timberlands at work for years, But the soles wear out and they can't be re-soled. It's a shame to throw them out! The 838s are re-sole able and comfortable right away! Pretty darn sturdy! And they have that classic look! DON'T HESITATE- Get yourself two pair for work!
Date published: 2016-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good all around boots Awesome quality, I like the feel and look of the boots
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Don't get talked into having them dyed. I bought these boots back in February for Valentine's Day for my boyfriend. He's always loved these boots. They fit great, they're comfortable, and they're pretty durable for someone who works a lot and puts a lot of wear on their boots. I purchased them at the red wings store, who told me that they could be sent back to the manufacturer to dye them black, because he really wanted them in black if it was possible. So they did that, and it cost me an extra 50 dollars on top of the 200 dollar boots to get them dyed. They swore up and down that it would last just as if the shoe had originally been made that way. Almost two months later, the whole bottom portion of the boot is brown while the top is the only thing left black, and they're wearing horribly compared to if they were never dyed. For the money paid, you could say I'm not the happiest. I would repurchase these boots for him in a heartbeat, but I don't suggest getting them dyed.. You live and you learn.
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product is great all around. These boots are great all around. They are very comfortable and look great. I love hiking the six pack trails in southern California and I must mention that I had never had a boot that made my toes feel like if I was gliding on a cloud. I truly recommend them to anyone even for causal use. The only reason I gave it a 3 on quality is because on the sixth use the black stitching on the back of the left boot started falling apart. However called Irish setter and Gladis took care of the issue by providing a return label for me to return them for evaluation. Keep in mind they will not cover intentional damage. Want a very comfortable boot buy this one.
Date published: 2016-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great boot Absolutely amazing boot!!! All good and nothing negative. Maybe slightly on the big side buts that's ok. But if I had to make a suggestion I would recommend soles that can be replaced once worn out
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall great I've worn these boots since 2008 I never seen any body else have them in the construction field now I see a lot of people wearing them . Best boots ever worn they seem to come pre broken in light weight wear good and last long.
Date published: 2016-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boot, Great Company. I recently purchased these boots at a local footwear store. I must say I'm impressed. They have be some my go to fall/winter boot as well as my favorite boot for hunting. They are warm, and you have the option to get an insulated version which is a plus. They keep your feet dry very well and I haven't had any issues with the water resistance.They are durable as well, and do a very good job of keeping in good condition, oiling them is not a pain either and you don't need to do it too often. I've gotta admit, they look nice. Overall a great boot, a great company, and a worthy investment.
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from bad stitching These kept my feet dry until the stitching came apart after 7months and the tread didn't last long either. The leather is good and the lining has held up.
Date published: 2015-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boot This boot has excellent craftsmanship & wears a lot like a shoe. It is very comfortable.
Date published: 2015-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots I just returned from a week of pheasant hunting in South Dakota. We experienced rain, mud and dry ground in corn, evergreen, and CRP habitats. The boots performed perfectly. I was dry and warm through many miles of hunting each day.
Date published: 2015-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable I am a Union Ironworker around the Great lakes i put all my boots to the extreme test with my profession. This Boot by Far is the most COMFORTABLE boot i have found in the Last 10 years
Date published: 2015-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots These are quickly turning into my go to boots this fall and winter. They look great and are extremely comfortable right from the start. Required no break in time.
Date published: 2015-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good boots I love these boots, I've been wearing Irish setters for the last ten years and won't put another boot on my feet!
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The boot is great besides its grip As I was bird hunting near the fall season. I was walking down a grassy hill, that my friend already went down and I slipped on the grass due to the grip. I have also had other problems with the sole and grip of the shoe.
Date published: 2015-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best boot period I have been in construction for 10+ years and have finally found the boot. Out of the box they are comfortable and ready to go. If you get from a dealer I would recommend getting the toe guard installed. If you are in the trades and on your knees from time to time. They are defiantly waterproof, even stepping on nails didn't effect the tough bottoms. Great name, Great reputation, Great Boot enough said
Date published: 2015-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots Bought these boots 8 months ago for work. I have to admit, I'm impressed! They are extremely comfortable. These boots are the closest thing to sneakers I have. The fit was perfect and break in time was short(two weeks). So far they have kept my feet dry in the rain, my only complaint is they have some water stains on the tip around the bottom from walking in puddles and wet grass, but I'm sure if you spray them with a waterproof spray that would prevent it. Don't get me wrong cause they are water proof. I work in all kinds of conditions and these boots stand up to everything I put them through. I'm on my feet all day and I have very flat feet so I needed something comfortable and these Irish setters deliver! I'm ordering another pair for outside of work too.
Date published: 2015-07-03
  • y_2018, m_9, d_18, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_59
  • loc_en_US, sid_00896, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_irishsetter

Footwear Size Comparison Chart For Most Common International Systems

USA Men's USA Women's European British MEN'S cm WOMEN'S cm
  4 33.5 1.5   21
  4.5 34 2   21.5
3.5 5 34.5 2.5 21.5 22
4 5.5 35 3 22 22.5
4.5 6 36 3.5 22.5 23
5 6.5 37 4 23 23.5
5.5 7 37.5 4.5 23.5 24
6 7.5 38 5 24 24.5
6.5 8 38.5 5.5 24.5 25
7 8.5 39 6 25 25.5
7.5 9 40 6.5 25.5 26
8 9.5 41 7 26 26.5
8.5 10 41.5 7.5 26.5 27
9 10.5 42 8 27 27.5
9.5 11 42.5 8.5 27.5 28
10 12 43 9 28 28.5
10.5   43.5 9.5 28.5  
11   44 10 29  
11.5   45 10.5 29.5  
12   46 11 30  
13   47 12 31  
14   48 13 32  
15   49 14 33  
16   50 15 34  
×