FREE STANDARD SHIPPING & RETURNS ON ALL FOOTWEAR ORDERS
FREE STANDARD SHIPPING & RETURNS ON ALL FOOTWEAR ORDERS
Ely product photo
Ely product photo
Ely product photo
Ely product photo
Ely product photo

  • Zoom
  • Ely product photo
  • Ely product photo
  • Ely product photo
  • Ely product photo
  • Ely product photo
Style 83608

Ely

With full grain leather and a direct attach sole, this is a durable 6” work boot that offers all-day comfort.

$124.99 USD
Technology Snapshot Learn More
Safety Toe Icon Safety Toe
Steel Toe
Electrical Hazard Icon Electrical Hazard
Meets ASTM Standard

Medium (D): 7 | 7.5 | 8 | 8.5 | 9 | 9.5 | 10 | 10.5 | 11 | 11.5 | 12 | 13

Wide (EE): 7 | 7.5 | 8 | 8.5 | 9 | 9.5 | 10 | 10.5 | 11 | 11.5 | 12 | 13 | 14

Please select a size

(Also available in Soft Toe )

Added To Cart

Free Gift also added to cart

Ely

Ely

Style 83608

$124.99 USD

Backordered
This item will ship in 2-4 weeks.
This item is in stock

Cart Subtotal ( Items)
View Cart
×

Error

There was an error adding this item to your cart.

Please reload the page and try again.


×
Free standard shipping and free returns on all orders.
SHARE THIS PAGE:
  • About
  • Tech Specs
  • Care Options
  • Shipping & Returns
Ely

Whether you’re a builder, on a road crew, working as a plumber or earning a living as a maintenance/repair worker, you know that flexibility is key to a comfortable work boot. The Ely family delivers that all-day comfort. Superior protection, lightweight and flexible comfort… Ely boots deliver those features and more.


Style 83608
Ely Ely
Technical Specs

Protective Cap:

Steel Toe

Height:

6-inch

Protection Standard:

ASTM F2413-11, M/I/75/C/75, EH

Upper:

Full Grain Leather

Lining (Vamp):

Woven Nylon

Lining (Quarter):

Woven Nylon

Hardware:

Antique Brass Stud Hooks, Antique Brass Eyelets

Counter:

Heel-Molded

Footbed:

Removable Polyurethane

Shank:

Non-metallic

Outsole:

PU V-Grip

Slip Resistance:

Better

Oil/Gas Resistance:

Best

Chemical Resistance:

Best

Abrasion Resistance:

Best

Heat Resistance:

Good

Non-Marking:

Yes

Construction:

Direct Attach

Last:

691

Sizes:

Medium (D): 7 | 7.5 | 8 | 8.5 | 9 | 9.5 | 10 | 10.5 | 11 | 11.5 | 12 | 13

Wide (EE): 7 | 7.5 | 8 | 8.5 | 9 | 9.5 | 10 | 10.5 | 11 | 11.5 | 12 | 13 | 14

Care Options

It's well known that proper care and routine maintenance will extend the life of our cars or homes. The same holds true for premium boots. Get the most out of your Irish Setter boots by following our recommended three step process of cleaning, conditioning and protecting them with products designed specifically for that purpose.

A well-prepped, clean surface enhances success when applying conditioners and protectants to your footwear. To clean any of our waterproof leather footwear, you can simply use water and a clean cloth. We recommend Essential Leather Cleaner for our non-waterproof leather boots.

NaturSeal™ is the best performer for conditioning waterproof leather boots. NaturSeal™ is a leading-edge conditioning formula which uses breakthrough technology to penetrate waterproof leather, enhancing breathability and pliability. If you prefer to use a wax instead of a liquid, we recommend our Original Mink Oil Paste. To condition oil tanned leather footwear, we recommend the Original Mink Oil Paste or All Natural Boot Oil.

Our Essential Leather Protector creates an invisible shield of protection for leather and fabric, and is recommended as the final step in our care process.

To ensure your rubber footwear stays in good condition wipe or spray with lukewarm water after use and allow to dry naturally. If soap is required for additional cleaning, we recommend using a non-scented soap. Store all footwear in a cool, dry, location avoiding direct contact with any heat source, extreme cold or sunlight.

By taking time for proper care of your footwear, you'll not only notice better performance in the field, but your Irish Setter boots will last longer too.

Shipping

Free standard shipping

We offer free standard shipping so that the boots will be there in time for your hunting trip or work day. Click here for details on these options.

Returns

Easy Returns. Guaranteed.

It’s simple, really. We want you perfectly happy with your Irish Setter boots, and our return/refund policy reflects that desire. If your boots don’t fit or don’t meet your needs, in most cases we’ll take them back, refund your money, and pay for the shipping. For details on our return/exchange policy, click on Learn More.

  • Product Reviews

Product Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Work Boot I Have Ever Owned ! I'm 62 years old, been working all my life, broke in on a drilling rig at 17, my dad worked in the oil field all of his life and told me to stick with red wing boots and I did all of my life and have been satisfied with red wing boots through out the years. So one day while in the Red Wing store I picked up a pair of these Ely,s Aluminium toe hikers Stock # 83400, First thing that caught my attention was how light they were and the boot looked tough and well made. well, I bought the boots and have not bought anything since, I am very rough on boots, I run them over, scuff them up and pretty much destroy them in short order. I can truly say these are the best work boots I have ever owned. Very comfortable from day one, water proof, Very Very light weight & Tough Tough Tough, FIVE STARS ***** I'm including a picture of the boots old and new
Date published: 2018-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots Very comfortable. My first pair of Irish Setters lasted 3 years. I hope these last just as long.
Date published: 2018-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best boots i ve ever had could not find boots that would hold up until i bought a pair of these. working around stock and other boots would have the soles come apart in 9 months. 4 years and i bought another pair because i finaly wore a hole through the sole of one boot. the rest of the boot still in great shape. All this and cheaper than the boots I was burning through by 70.00 bucks. great product.
Date published: 2017-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the price I've always worn walmart and kmart shoes because they were cheap. Soles would last a couple months if i could endure the sgoes that long. I worked industrial maintenance for 10 years then been driving trucks for 7.Got first pair of redwings about 5 years ago and they were great, had this pair of Elys for about 2 1/2. The leather is still intact, soles still have tread, and i can step in a deep puddle getting in and out of my truck and my fett are always dry. Very high quality, will buy again when these go kaput
Date published: 2017-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Costumer for my life. I own 8 pairs of RED WING boots, 3 same style and the rest different, working my business, hunting, Motorcycling, hiking and the list goes on. This boot I can use for all of the above but I use them the most working my Window Cleaning business, it's keeps feet dry which is a MUST especially in the winter. Costumer for life. Just wish this style was made in the U.S.A. !
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best Fitting Shoe I've Ever Had Forget about just boots, this is the best fitting shoe i've had in my life. I normally get size 12-12.5 but the Red Wing Dealer sized me and recommended I go with 11.5 EE(Wide). Boy, i'm glad I listened to him. This is the most comfortable and best fitting shoe i've had on my foot. The only drawback is that they are a bit heavy, approximately 4 lbs for the pair. But the steel toe is a requirement for work and the fit makes the weight bearable. I'm considering buying a pair of Soft Toe Ely's to wear outside of work...these boots are really that comfortable!
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT BOOT FOR WORK!!!! Im an electrician and walk all day long. I love Irish setters as a whole but struggled on a high rise going up and down stairs all day long. Someone recommended these to the 838 work boots i was wearing, So i bought a pair. I WILL NEVER GO BACK TO MY 838s. These are the most comfortable boot I've ever owned. You will not be disappointed.
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best boot I've ever worn My dad is a big red wing enthusiast and i needed a new pair of boots for work but I didn't have the budget for the standard of red wing $$$ so i came across these for a reasonable price so i gave them a try. Going on a little over 3 years now I'm still wearing them, they are still intact and as comfortable as ever. Looking to buy another pair soon cause the sole is finally a bit worn and The toe area is starting to peel. Best boots i have ever owned and at a price that doesn't break the bank. If you are on your feet 10+ hrs a day and need a comfortable durable boot these are what you want.
Date published: 2017-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent All-around Work Boot I've been wearing steel toe boots for most of my life. I've tried several different brands, from Wolverines to Georgia Boot to CAT, and I decided to try these out after trying on other brands looking for a new pair of work boots. Once broken in, these have been the most comfortable, best-wearing boots I've owned so far. 2.5 years old now, I'm getting ready to buy my second pair. My footwear sees hard use and these have lasted the longest while maintaining comfort.
Date published: 2017-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best work boot I ever had I have a pair of these boots that I wear every day. It has been several years under heavy use. I am just now going to purchase a new pair as I finally wore them out. This is the only boot for me, light and comfortable all day to work in
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The soles came off both the left and right boot. The boots came apart after minimum wear. I contacted Red Wing and they were no help. I was told that I would have to prove that I purchased the boots with a receipt. I wore the boots only about 10-15 days over 2 years when the soles came unglued. Worst boots I ever had. Steve
Date published: 2017-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boot, last for ever I bought this boot when I took my first real job 2 years ago. I still wear them daily. They look great and after 2 years are still holding up, just a few scuffs from daily wear. All In all I would recommend this boot to anyone who works hunts or just likes to be outside
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots I'm getting ready to buy my third pair of these and I love them
Date published: 2017-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable for all-day wear I've owned these boots for approximately 1yr but only wear them for occasional site visits (maybe 6-8 times/yr). They are extremely comfortable right out of the box. The footbed is padded and I felt great standing and walking in them all day. I don't wear them every day so I can't speak to their durability, but if you are looking for a reasonably priced all leather safety toe work boot, I would highly recommend them. My father was looking for a boot for the same purpose and also bought a pair. He loves them too.
Date published: 2017-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is worth wearing. I had the boots for 2 years I wear them everyday. I had other brands that are more expensive and these boots are more comfortable and will last. I am going to buy another pair. I would recommend these to people that stand on there feet.
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great boot Second pair and the first pair are still going there almost 4 years old! so I just decided to get another pair because of the good quality these boots are, only oil them once if I would have took better care of my first pair I believe I would have got another year out of them. And I work outdoors and they get wet everyday so the waterproof is the best thing about them really happy about these boots
Date published: 2016-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This boot is beyond versatile, it's outstanding in every terrain. I initially bought this pair of boots for work as a sheet metal worker, but now that I'm in the US Navy and travel everywhere, I use them for everything. Whether it's hunting, fly fishing, lawn work, or hard labor, these boots have held up after 3 years of use across the country. I would recommend them to anyone who needs an all around, versatile boot.
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots Awesome work boots for factory work. I work twelves and my feet never hurt.
Date published: 2016-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting. On my feet 40 hours a week on concrete and can say this is the best pair of boots I've ever owned. Lasted Me 2 years and getting ready to purchase a second pair
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots...first pair of setters and there leaving a good first impression Great boots all around....Im a backpacker and these boots are not only comfortable but they last through everything I go through rain,dust,mud ect...even the laces that came with them were of high quality and have survived snags and fire embers..I've tried some military grade boots that haven't withstood as much as these have
Date published: 2016-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great feel I just got the boots and they feel great and they feel like they are going to last a long time
Date published: 2016-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best boot i ever bought i have had these boots for over 2 years and still going strong.
Date published: 2016-06-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad quality I purchased this boots last september, weared them 5d, 8h. 6 mos. Later the inside fabric by the toes protector is wear out and expose the metal and makes then un wearable. They are comfortable, good looking but, i would never buy them again, waste my money.
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shoe I bought these shoes 2 years ago an there still going strong wear great and I am not disappointed. worth the money. I am in building maintenance so they get a work out.
Date published: 2016-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect boot I'm an security alarm installer, I run back and forth all day, climb,crawl and operate machinery in all conditions (snow,water,heat) and I've never had come across such a comfortable,lightweight and durable boots like this one. mind you I really beat boots down to the point that my company re-inburse me every year for one pair of boots. Usually a pair of boots will last me about six months but I've been using this ones 5days a week for the past year and they are not even half worn yet, sometimes I even use them on my personal time and anything that Come across since they are so comfortable. I really recommend this boots to anyone!, I'm really happy and satisfied with them, I will keep buying me these boots from now on, wished I had found them 10 years ago Ps. I don't recommend them for operating heavy machinery while scoobadiving .
Date published: 2016-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very lightweight and comfortable to walk in. I recently got a pair of the Ely Hiker Aluminum Toe boots and I was happy as soon as my first foot went into the boot. They are extremely comfortable for a boot and very lightweight which really surprised me. Usually boots are on the heavy side as compared to other work shoes. But the Irish Setter boots are lightweight. I'll probably use them for hiking as well. I've already walked in them for several miles in snowy conditions and I was very impressed at the comfort as I have had to climb over grated snow banks in order to cross the streets and so forth. Very good boots.
Date published: 2016-01-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 2 pairs and no good Bought theses boots about 4 months ago and the first pair I purchased started to leak water about 3 months after purchase. I took them back to my local red wing store and they warranty replaced the boots with no questions asked. After about 2 weeks with the second pair they started to leak again in the same area but on the other foot and the stitching came out of the seam on the side. Took them back and got a pair of USA made 4215s and love them. I work on heavy machinery so a boot that doesn't leak water is a must!
Date published: 2016-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Work Boot EVER I have been in construction for over 30 years and I have never had a work boot last for over 2 years. It holds up great with concrete, water and all elements of construction. I enjoy using this boot daily not only for work but also camping and hiking in the rough Arizona terrain. This is the most comfortable boot or shoe I have ever worn. I am still wearing the boot.
Date published: 2016-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from tough, comfortable and practicle I do heavy equipment work were a pair of boots get tremendous torture. I get great wear out of these boots they last me about a year I have just bought my third pair and out of the three I have been completely satisfied I hope you get the same great service as I have out of mine.
Date published: 2015-12-10
  • y_2018, m_7, d_16, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_83608, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_irishsetter

Footwear Size Comparison Chart For Most Common International Systems

USA Men's USA Women's European British MEN'S cm WOMEN'S cm
  4 33.5 1.5   21
  4.5 34 2   21.5
3.5 5 34.5 2.5 21.5 22
4 5.5 35 3 22 22.5
4.5 6 36 3.5 22.5 23
5 6.5 37 4 23 23.5
5.5 7 37.5 4.5 23.5 24
6 7.5 38 5 24 24.5
6.5 8 38.5 5.5 24.5 25
7 8.5 39 6 25 25.5
7.5 9 40 6.5 25.5 26
8 9.5 41 7 26 26.5
8.5 10 41.5 7.5 26.5 27
9 10.5 42 8 27 27.5
9.5 11 42.5 8.5 27.5 28
10 12 43 9 28 28.5
10.5   43.5 9.5 28.5  
11   44 10 29  
11.5   45 10.5 29.5  
12   46 11 30  
13   47 12 31  
14   48 13 32  
15   49 14 33  
16   50 15 34  
×