FREE STANDARD SHIPPING & RETURNS ON ALL FOOTWEAR ORDERS
FREE STANDARD SHIPPING & RETURNS ON ALL FOOTWEAR ORDERS
Ashby product photo
Ashby product photo
Ashby product photo
Ashby product photo
Ashby product photo

  • Zoom
  • Ashby product photo
  • Ashby product photo
  • Ashby product photo
  • Ashby product photo
  • Ashby product photo
Style 83606

Ashby

USA made full grain, waterproof leather married to a rubber-EVA outsole that’s heat-resistant for protection in high-heat environments.

$154.99 USD
Technology Snapshot Learn More
Safety Toe Icon Safety Toe
Aluminum Toe
Electrical Hazard Icon Electrical Hazard
Meets ASTM Standard

Medium (D): 7 | 7.5 | 8 | 8.5 | 9 | 9.5 | 10 | 10.5 | 11 | 11.5 | 12 | 13 | 14

Wide (EE): 7 | 7.5 | 8 | 8.5 | 9 | 9.5 | 10 | 10.5 | 11 | 11.5 | 12 | 13

Please select a size

(Also available in Soft Toe )

Added To Cart

Free Gift also added to cart

Ashby

Ashby

Style 83606

$154.99 USD

Backordered
This item will ship in 2-4 weeks.
This item is in stock

Cart Subtotal ( Items)
View Cart
×

Error

There was an error adding this item to your cart.

Please reload the page and try again.


×
Free standard shipping and free returns on all orders.
SHARE THIS PAGE:
  • About
  • Tech Specs
  • Care Options
  • Shipping & Returns

Rubber-EVA Traction Tred

Slip Resistance
Best
Oil/Gas Resistance
Best
Chemical Resistance
Best
Abrasion Resistance
Best
Heat Resistance
Best
Non-Marking
Yes
Ashby

Workers from roofers to paving contractors perform in environments where exposure to extreme heat can be an issue. The Ashby family of boots features an outsole that resists melting at temperatures of up to 475°F, for protection in high-heat environments.


The Ashby 83606 features these technologies:

Trout Brook Leather

Handcrafted by our S.B. Foot Tanning Company, this leather is crafted exclusively for our Irish Setter brand and is named after the trout brook which flows just outside the back door of the tannery in Red Wing, Minnesota. Using only U.S. raised steer hides, the master tanners at S.B. Foot use time- proven methods to create the most durable leather, leather that will meet the demands of the toughest trail or job site.

Heat-Resistant Outsole

Soles that have been designed and tested to perform on high heat surfaces. Soles identified as HRO are heat resistant to melting at a minimum of 475º Fahrenheit.

Style 83606
Ashby Ashby
Technical Specs

Protective Cap:

Aluminum Toe

Height:

6-inch

Protection Standard:

ASTM F2413-11, M/I/75/C/75, EH

Upper:

USA Made Full Grain, Waterproof Leather

Lining (Vamp):

Non-Woven Nylon

Hardware:

Antique Brass Eyelets 

Counter:

Heel-Molded

Footbed:

Removable Polyurethane

Outsole:

Rubber-EVA Traction Tred

Construction:

Goodyear Welt

Last:

IS-108H

Sizes:

Medium (D): 7 | 7.5 | 8 | 8.5 | 9 | 9.5 | 10 | 10.5 | 11 | 11.5 | 12 | 13 | 14

Wide (EE): 7 | 7.5 | 8 | 8.5 | 9 | 9.5 | 10 | 10.5 | 11 | 11.5 | 12 | 13

Care Options

It's well known that proper care and routine maintenance will extend the life of our cars or homes. The same holds true for premium boots. Get the most out of your Irish Setter boots by following our recommended three step process of cleaning, conditioning and protecting them with products designed specifically for that purpose.

A well-prepped, clean surface enhances success when applying conditioners and protectants to your footwear. To clean any of our waterproof leather footwear, you can simply use water and a clean cloth. We recommend Essential Leather Cleaner for our non-waterproof leather boots.

NaturSeal™ is the best performer for conditioning waterproof leather boots. NaturSeal™ is a leading-edge conditioning formula which uses breakthrough technology to penetrate waterproof leather, enhancing breathability and pliability. If you prefer to use a wax instead of a liquid, we recommend our Original Mink Oil Paste. To condition oil tanned leather footwear, we recommend the Original Mink Oil Paste or All Natural Boot Oil.

Our Essential Leather Protector creates an invisible shield of protection for leather and fabric, and is recommended as the final step in our care process.

To ensure your rubber footwear stays in good condition wipe or spray with lukewarm water after use and allow to dry naturally. If soap is required for additional cleaning, we recommend using a non-scented soap. Store all footwear in a cool, dry, location avoiding direct contact with any heat source, extreme cold or sunlight.

By taking time for proper care of your footwear, you'll not only notice better performance in the field, but your Irish Setter boots will last longer too.

Shipping

Free standard shipping

We offer free standard shipping so that the boots will be there in time for your hunting trip or work day. Click here for details on these options.

Returns

Easy Returns. Guaranteed.

It’s simple, really. We want you perfectly happy with your Irish Setter boots, and our return/refund policy reflects that desire. If your boots don’t fit or don’t meet your needs, in most cases we’ll take them back, refund your money, and pay for the shipping. For details on our return/exchange policy, click on Learn More.

  • Product Reviews

Product Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best boot I've owned. I own a landscaping company, thus I work these boots hard! Outdoors, heat, cold, mud, rock, concrete, dirt, dust, during machine and truck maintenance/mechanics; on feet all day. They're nearly broken in right out of the box. I've had them 13 months now, and they are showing zero signs of failure. Just washed and oiled them and they look new. Extremely comfortable and light. These boots will not add fatigue to your day. This will be the only boot I purchase for the rest of my life.
Date published: 2017-12-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for high arches Do not buy if you have high arches. After a few hours of wearing these things were killing the top of my arches from rubbing. Also these boots are non returnable
Date published: 2017-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for flat feet I'm flat footed, with no arch at all. Finding shoes used to mean buying size 11 or 12 when I'm actually a size 10.5 just to get shoes wide enough to be comfortable. I bought these Ashby boots in the 10.5 size, EE width and they are a thing of pure joy. Why can't these be available in black?!?! I've owned these for three years now and I oil them twice a year at daylight savings time. Just oiled them today and they still look and feel great. Granted, I don't put my boots through hard work conditions, but the soles are perfect after three years. I placed an order last week for my first pair of Red Wing heritage boots. I hope the width is good, or I will be returning them for another pair of Irish Setters.
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots I love these boots. They are really comfortable. Broke in really fast.
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Poor sole quality I purchased these boots thru Zappos on Jan 13 2017. I originally purchased my normal shoe size 13 but had to return them for a size 12. These boots run big. I opted for the aluminum toe. I was working at an asphalt plant when I initially purchased them and now I use them for janitor work. It took a while for the leather to soften, I had to purchase redwing boot oil to help and eventually they did. I really like the look of the boot but honestly it hasn't preformed as i expected, I resently replaced the insoles because I was getting foot pain. I have to tie them loose or else they cause foot pain. After I replaced the insoles the comfort improved but I still tie them loose to avoid pain. My biggest disappointment has been the poor sole quality. They are rated for high heat which was the sealing point for me but the sole has become unglued on the left side of my left boot. I read other reviews with similar problems, it a shame red wing only guaranteed the workmanship of the boots for six months. They should at least grant you a full year. I started noticing the sole coming apart at month 7. This is why I'm writing this review. Like I said I currently preform janitorial work but also use them at home when repairing things or just working outside. When I purchased these boots I was hoping for much better quality especially from a red wing boot. Now I have to consider sending them back to get repaired. If you are looking to buy these boots for everyday work don't expect them to last you a full year. I wish I could upload photos to show my boots.
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sole problem The leather it's heavy duty better that the others bots but the sole it's not good at all the sole start getting apart
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable hard working boot! Hard earned money well spent. Excellent boot for all applications. The comfort is second to none. I've been wearing these boots for 6 months now and no complaints. I work at a power plant with a lot of grading and asphalt, the wear has been exceptional. No binding or discomfort. I really like the high temperature soles while walking on hot equipment.
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most comfortable work boot I've ever owned Was looking for new work boots and stopped in my local Redwing store to see what they had. I told the sales associate that I have a problem finding comfortable boots because I have very wide feet. He recommended I try the Ashby. All I can say is wow! These boots fit perfect right out of the box and are very comfortable. They are wearing great and only got better as they broke in. I am in and out of heavy equipment 5-6 days a week for 12-14 hours a day and since owning these my feet no longer ache at the end of the day. I just went in today and ordered another pair without the safety toe to wear on my days off. After wasting time and money on a bunch of other brands I am so happy to have found the Ashby's. If you have wide feet these are definitely worth checking out!
Date published: 2017-07-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Recommend Irish Setter's, but not the Safety Toe After wearing Irish Setter 838's for years, I was looking for the same comfort in a safety toe shoe. The boot is quality, but can't speak the same for the safety toe. Something seams to be a little off, as the toe digs into my toes. I speak highly of Irish Setters, as far as quality, and comfort, but need a little work in the safety toe department.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boot I'm on my feet for 12-14 hours a day and comfortable the whole time. The boot does run a little big in size. About a 1/2 size. I'm usually in a 11 boot and the 10 1/2 fit perfect. The soles can wear faster than a regular work boot, but they are a softer sole that makes the day a lot more comfortable. Even if I have to pay and resole them once or twice a year it would be worth it because of how comfortable they are. I will continue to buy these boots. They hold up to me being a heavy equipment mechanic.
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good construction but wears fast First of all I have to say that these boots are really comfortable, I have worn a few different types of boots in the past these seem to be the most comfortable and quickest to break in. I work for a machinery moving and rigging company, I'm always on my feet for always on my feet too up to 14hrs a day. I work hard and expect my boots to hold up just like I do I work hard and expect my boots to hold up just like I do . For the most part they do , but right around month 4 the sole starts to fall apart and the leather starts get loose around the toe. I love these boots just wish I wasn't buying a pair every quarter..
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not great Coworker recommend these boots, checked them out felt comfortable at the store decided to purchase. Within 6 months started noticing the sole started wearing down, was pretty disappointed with my purchase, around the same time another coworker purchased die hard version of these shoes while he still wears his my boots just got thrown into the garage mainly use them for light work around the house. A year and a half later coworkers boots soles not even close as bad as mind. Went out and purchased a different brand, don't think I'll purchase another pair of redwing boots.
Date published: 2017-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product really great for me as a technical and automotive Foreman. Superb quality of the same standard of service for all the time. Leather upper in, outside show up the quality of the safety.
Date published: 2017-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Boot Ever!!! Great Boot!!! Only draw back is getting your foot into the boot. I wish the angle was a little less steep where your foot would slide in with less effort. With that said, the boot is awesome and that would be just a minor idea I would change if I could, but will never buy another boot other than this one.
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All the reviews I have read say it ALL! I checked out the current reviews on the Ashby work boot, and purchased a pair for myself from the Orange CA store. I absolutely HAD to by another pair of boots due to the fact my feet were completely torn up from wearing my previous pair, which were a different brand and twice the cost. At first I thought it might not be a good idea to try on new boots because my feet were in such bad condition and the process of breaking in a new pair would be very painful, but if I could actually find a pair that would be comfortable in my current condition, that would be the work boot for me. As I mentioned in the review summary, the reviews say it all! It only took a couple of days for my feet to work into the boot and with minimal pain. After wearing the boots for about two weeks now, my feet have completely healed. As long as they're making them, I'm buying them!!!!!!
Date published: 2016-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best boots I have ever owned. These boots are amazing. I am a welder and a team in a very large factory with concrete floors, I average about 13 miles a day walking around this building and experience a lot of foot and knee pain. These boots literally make that pain disappear! The only complaint I have is that the young kids working at the Crystal Lake, Il. location are very rude. The second I walked in the door it was like it was a chore for me to be there and it almost convinced me to walk out the door and order online. I asked a few simple questions and none of them were answered. Definitely need to work on the face to face interaction with customers when they are about to spend a lot of money at your store!
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good looking boot. Doesn't hold up if you're a contractor Yeah these are nice boots if you're just walking around wanting to look good but put these things through a few months work and you can already see the aluminum toe. The sewing on the toe of the boot gets worn extremely fast and the seems split quick. My dads Walmart boots have lasted longer and he always lets me know about it. Not impressed especially for the price I paid.
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good boot! Good boot overall. I have a part time business where I renovate homes, and these boots are versatile. Not the best if you're a roofer, because you'll want deeper tread, but solid diverse boot overall. I knocked them down one star because the leather is almost too supple after you break it in. Your foot can start to slip around a little bit. I'm between a 10.5 and 11. The guy at the store recommended I go with an 11, but given the fit after I broke them in I wish I would have gone with the 10.5. Can't beat the customer service either!
Date published: 2016-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good boot Good boot for walking on concrete which I do on and off all day at work but when it comes down to delivering to new job sites with mud full waterproof eight inch boot would be nice other then that very comfortable boot
Date published: 2016-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has great controction It's a great boot well built and looks great it's actually very comfortable as well nice wide shoe.
Date published: 2016-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best safety shoes I've ever owned. I work in the oil industry, and these have been by far the best boots I've ever owned. I've been through many brands and types over the years, and these have by far been the most comfortable, and sturdy boots I've owned yet. Two and half years of hard work in them, and they're still going strong. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2016-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great boot at a great price It's a great boot for a great price well built and looks great it's actually very comfortable as well and I'm sure it will last a long time of my father would get a year or more out of them being an iron worker in harsh weather I'm sure I ca get 2 year or more working in a warehouse I recommend this product I'm very picky about boots I've gone thru a lot and this are in my top 2 for. Sure only thing I wish it was fully waterproof
Date published: 2016-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product Bought these boots to ride my Harley but I am thinking these will be my everyday shoes. Very comfortable. I even sport them with shorts. I always have a hard time with boot sizes as all boots aren't made like tennis shoes. These boots fit just like my tennis shoes do.
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Would be better in a 8" boot Are they going to make an 8" safety toe ASHBY anytime soon
Date published: 2016-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best boots ever!.... Protection you can feel see and wear with a good pair of jeans I call them my all wears..... If only the wife would let me wear them to church
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Uncomfortable steel toe The quality of this material seems good but the the steel toe is very narrow compared to my previous pairs of steel toe work boots. I've owned these for one month and I can no longer wear them due to the steel toe digging into my toes and foot/ankle soreness from compensating while walking. These were a disappointing and expensive purchase.
Date published: 2016-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best work boots I own. I received my first pair of Ashby's a month ago. After a few days of break in, I've settled into the most comfortable work boots I own or have owned in over 40 years as a carpenter and construction superintendent. I'm hard on boots and I don't mind spending a couple of hundred bucks if they'll take care of my feet... these do! I bought my normal size and with my added arch supports, have a great fit. Thank you to the designer, the craftsmen, and quality control crew for making this product available. I look forward to slipping into them every morning!
Date published: 2016-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from boots have great construction n conform Store in San Antonio Texas on 1604 NW was a great experience first class. Pricing was on my budget n boots were extremely comfortable. Boots were oil conditioned in site, one free pair of socks, wow! I was tried with great respect. I am buying a second pair asap.
Date published: 2016-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well built good quality boot Love the Ashby. I have 2 pairs, one for work and one for home. These boots are comfortable and reliable. I have had the home boots almost 4 yrs and will be needing to replace the soles soon but the leather is still in great shape. The flat sole is great for the long days walking on concrete and the leather is soft and durable. Love the way they conform to the foot. Would recommend to anybody looking for a boot with style and comfort.
Date published: 2016-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent work boot! This is a great boot. Leather is supple and soft.....there was practically no break in required. I am a professional landscaper and needed a boot that would not tire my feet out. These boots along with Duluth Trading work boot socks keep my feet dry and pain free all day. These and the Red Wing 866 are the best boots you can buy! Highly recommended.
Date published: 2016-01-26
  • y_2018, m_4, d_19, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_83606, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_irishsetter

Footwear Size Comparison Chart For Most Common International Systems

USA Men's USA Women's European British MEN'S cm WOMEN'S cm
  4 33.5 1.5   21
  4.5 34 2   21.5
3.5 5 34.5 2.5 21.5 22
4 5.5 35 3 22 22.5
4.5 6 36 3.5 22.5 23
5 6.5 37 4 23 23.5
5.5 7 37.5 4.5 23.5 24
6 7.5 38 5 24 24.5
6.5 8 38.5 5.5 24.5 25
7 8.5 39 6 25 25.5
7.5 9 40 6.5 25.5 26
8 9.5 41 7 26 26.5
8.5 10 41.5 7.5 26.5 27
9 10.5 42 8 27 27.5
9.5 11 42.5 8.5 27.5 28
10 12 43 9 28 28.5
10.5   43.5 9.5 28.5  
11   44 10 29  
11.5   45 10.5 29.5  
12   46 11 30  
13   47 12 31  
14   48 13 32  
15   49 14 33  
16   50 15 34  
×