FREE STANDARD SHIPPING & RETURNS ON ALL FOOTWEAR ORDERS
FREE STANDARD SHIPPING & RETURNS ON ALL FOOTWEAR ORDERS
Ramsey product photo
Ramsey product photo
Ramsey product photo
Ramsey product photo
Ramsey product photo

  • Zoom
  • Ramsey product photo
  • Ramsey product photo
  • Ramsey product photo
  • Ramsey product photo
  • Ramsey product photo
Style 83600

Ramsey

Tough, comfortable boots built to handle the roughest weather and toughest conditions.

$194.99 USD
Technology Snapshot Learn More
Safety Toe Icon Safety Toe
Aluminum Toe
Electrical Hazard Icon Electrical Hazard
Meets ASTM Standard
Waterproof Icon Waterproof
UltraDry™

Medium (D): 8 | 8.5 | 9 | 9.5 | 10 | 10.5 | 11 | 11.5 | 12 | 13 | 14

Wide (EE): 8 | 8.5 | 9 | 9.5 | 10 | 10.5 | 11 | 11.5 | 12 | 13 | 14

Please select a size

(Also available in Soft Toe )

Added To Cart

Free Gift also added to cart

Ramsey

Ramsey

Style 83600

$194.99 USD

Backordered
This item will ship in 2-4 weeks.
This item is in stock

Cart Subtotal ( Items)
View Cart
×

Error

There was an error adding this item to your cart.

Please reload the page and try again.


×
Free standard shipping and free returns on all orders.
SHARE THIS PAGE:
  • About
  • Tech Specs
  • Care Options
  • Shipping & Returns
Ramsey

The Ramsey line is designed for construction workers and builders, who make their living in the elements. Top-notch components and superior construction ensure warm, dry feet regardless of conditions. Select from a variety of styles to match your work conditions.


The Ramsey 83600 features these technologies:

UltraDry™ Waterproofing System

Our UltraDry™ construction combines a moisture management lining with waterproof components for dry, long-lasting comfort and performance.

Trout Brook Leather

Handcrafted by our S.B. Foot Tanning Company, this leather is crafted exclusively for our Irish Setter brand and is named after the trout brook which flows just outside the back door of the tannery in Red Wing, Minnesota. Using only U.S. raised steer hides, the master tanners at S.B. Foot use time- proven methods to create the most durable leather, leather that will meet the demands of the toughest trail or job site.

Style 83600
Ramsey Ramsey
Technical Specs

Protective Cap:

Aluminum Toe

Height:

6-inch

Protection Standard:

ASTM F2413-11, M/I/75/C/75, EH

Waterproof:

UltraDry™

Upper:

USA Made Full Grain, Waterproof Leather

Lining (Vamp):

Combat Super Knit

Lining (Quarter):

Combat Super Knit

Hardware:

Antique Brass Stud Hooks, Antique Brass Eyelets

Counter:

Heel-Molded

Footbed:

Removable Polyurethane

Shank:

Non-metallic

Outsole:

Rubber-PU Comfort Trek

Slip Resistance:

Best

Oil/Gas Resistance:

Best

Chemical Resistance:

Better

Abrasion Resistance:

Better

Heat Resistance:

Better

Non-Marking:

Yes

Construction:

Direct Attach Welt

Last:

702-3E-2

Sizes:

Medium (D): 8 | 8.5 | 9 | 9.5 | 10 | 10.5 | 11 | 11.5 | 12 | 13 | 14

Wide (EE): 8 | 8.5 | 9 | 9.5 | 10 | 10.5 | 11 | 11.5 | 12 | 13 | 14

Care Options

It's well known that proper care and routine maintenance will extend the life of our cars or homes. The same holds true for premium boots. Get the most out of your Irish Setter boots by following our recommended three step process of cleaning, conditioning and protecting them with products designed specifically for that purpose.

A well-prepped, clean surface enhances success when applying conditioners and protectants to your footwear. To clean any of our waterproof leather footwear, you can simply use water and a clean cloth. We recommend Essential Leather Cleaner for our non-waterproof leather boots.

NaturSeal™ is the best performer for conditioning waterproof leather boots. NaturSeal™ is a leading-edge conditioning formula which uses breakthrough technology to penetrate waterproof leather, enhancing breathability and pliability. If you prefer to use a wax instead of a liquid, we recommend our Original Mink Oil Paste. To condition oil tanned leather footwear, we recommend the Original Mink Oil Paste or All Natural Boot Oil.

Our Essential Leather Protector creates an invisible shield of protection for leather and fabric, and is recommended as the final step in our care process.

To ensure your rubber footwear stays in good condition wipe or spray with lukewarm water after use and allow to dry naturally. If soap is required for additional cleaning, we recommend using a non-scented soap. Store all footwear in a cool, dry, location avoiding direct contact with any heat source, extreme cold or sunlight.

By taking time for proper care of your footwear, you'll not only notice better performance in the field, but your Irish Setter boots will last longer too.

Shipping

Free standard shipping

We offer free standard shipping so that the boots will be there in time for your hunting trip or work day. Click here for details on these options.

Returns

Easy Returns. Guaranteed.

It’s simple, really. We want you perfectly happy with your Irish Setter boots, and our return/refund policy reflects that desire. If your boots don’t fit or don’t meet your needs, in most cases we’ll take them back, refund your money, and pay for the shipping. For details on our return/exchange policy, click on Learn More.

  • Product Reviews

Product Reviews

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Liner inside boot fell apart after two weeks Don’t buy these boots to many people have had the same problems with the boot liners
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Would not recommend These boots are incredibly comfortable, however, the quality isn't what I expect from Red Wing or Irish Setter boots. After 7 months, The insole and fabric around the heel has torn so bad that I can't get my feet out. I literally have to stick a 12 inch ruler inside my boot to hold the boot away from my heel. As a lifelong Redwing/Irish Setter fan, this is by far the quality I expect from these boots. Overall, these are some of the most comfortable boots I've owned but at $200 a pair I expect much better quality.
Date published: 2017-12-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do Not Buy Liner pulls away from the boot and once it happens the boot is junk. Bought one pair, loved the fit, liner pulled loose within the first year. Had to cut it to get my foot out. Thought maybe it was a one time thing. Bought another pair, same thing happened within a year. These are way to expensive for this kind of issue. It appears this may only be a issue with the waterproof boots, not sure?
Date published: 2017-11-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Boots are junk! These boots say they are waterproof and they are not at all my feet were soaked including my socks washing a few trucks. I contacted the company and they said there was nothing they could do. These boots still look like they are new.
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great boot, fatal problem I love this boot, however, as stated before, the lining at the heel tears out and I have literally had to cut the boot off of my foot twice to remove it. I’ve owned 3 pair. When it occurred the first time, I only had one pair that I wore every day. I liked the boots well enough that I blamed the issue on my abuse of the boot, and ordered two more pair that I alternated daily on a boot dryer. I’m disappointed to say, the issue reoccurred. At this point, I’m $600 in & have one wearable pair that I have to use a shoe horn to get off of my foot at the end of the day. The boots are great on your feet, but good luck getting them off.
Date published: 2017-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best boots you can buy This is the 3rd pair of these boots that I have bought over 5 years working in the oilfield my feet never get wet or cold even working in as much snow and rain as we get here in Utah they are a little hard to get on when they are new but once they fit like a glove after they are worn in I drive 3 hours one way just to go the the store that carry them I’m definitely a coustomer for life
Date published: 2017-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boot Have had a pair of Irish setters since 2013, and still comfortable to this day.. have worked these boots hard, great buy, worth every penny..
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great waterproof boot I work these boots hard and have been for about 2 years. The toe is scuffed up pretty bad but overall the boot held up well. They are still 100% waterproof after all that time. The only complaint I have is the insole that comes in the boot is not durable at all. I've had 2 pairs of these boots and the insoles just fall apart within a couple months
Date published: 2017-10-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Love them but not durable enough I love these boots, but after only 8 months the lining inside them is pulling out. These were very expensive compared to other work boots out there. I would have thought for this price, they would last well over a year. Going to try the warranty and hope for the best.
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from They claim to be water proof, don't believe it. I have owned these boots for 7 months now. Dealt with a small rain storm at work today and my feet are so wet it's like I walked through a pond with no boots on. There was actually standing water in my boots after I took them off. Not only were they not very comfortable, they are heavy and do not preform. Would have been better off wearing running shoes. DO NOT purchase these boots.
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the boots These are great boots. However I've been wearing Irish setter boots my whole life. I work for a local municipality in my area. So my boots taking a beating. I'm on my feet sometimes 12-14 hours a day. The terrain I'm on varies. From hot asphalt, to concrete, mud, snow and ice. The quality of the boots is ok. Not like the quality used to be. In the first 6 months the stitching was coming apart. Kinda of bothered me but like I said I'm super hard on my boots. I love the round toe over the moc toe boots. On the moc toe boots the stitching always comes apart. I just recently dropped them off to get all the stitching repaired and to have new soles put on. I got a year and a half out of them. I'm a true believer in getting my boots resoled. Some people would just rather buy new boots. If you take care of the leather all you will ever need is new soles. I have a pair of Irish setters that are 16 years old. Granted I don't wear them a lot. I've only had them resoled once. I wear Irish setters because the super expensive red wings with the super sole are just too heavy for me. I will always buy red wings or Irish setter. Also I forgot to mention these boots did have a break in period for me. After 2 months or so they were great.
Date published: 2017-08-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from nice looking boot hurt the bottom of my feet even tried the inserts red wing sold me could not make it threw one day could barely walk by end of shift was told that irish s etters could not be brought back will not try to wear again very disappointed
Date published: 2017-07-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sole seperated and split in 7 months The good: leather held up very well and the sole has very good grip The bad: the sole and heel split on one boot after only 7 months and and after 8 months the other boot split and ripped across the ball of the foot. I took them in for repair and the glue wouldn't hold and they said there was nothing they could do I was over the 6 month warranty. $200 boots that last 6-8 months. Last pair of Irish Setter work boots that I will own
Date published: 2017-07-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from right heel falling apart wfter 4 months Got these as a birthday gift back in March, right heel is falling apart chunks of heel coming apart, very disappointed these are my 3rd pair never had this happen before the ways this is going I'm gonna have too buy somethingelse very very disappointed
Date published: 2017-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Comfortable and the best I have found for the money I wear these boots almost every day. I buy two pair and switch them every day so they dry out on a boot dryer. These boots are by far the most comfortable boots I have ever worked in. I am a contractor and the boots see all sorts of wear and weather. I oil them at least twice a year and try to keep them clean. I also use Kg's Boot Guard with Kevlar on the toes to prevent toe wear. I get at least two years out of them before I need to resole them. I change the insole every three to four months with a quality cushion. If your feet are comfortable, you can work for hours. Your feet affect your legs which affect your hips which affect your back which affect your mental attitude. My Father use to say "you can cry once or you can cry twice when you buy something else before you buy a pair of Irish Setters"
Date published: 2017-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My first pair I've owned other Red Wing products before and when they discontinued my previous style i tried these. They lasted me 2 years and have been very durable. I went to my local store to pick up a new pair today and they are on back order until the end of May! Very disappointed in the lack of stock in my size, get your act together people!
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid boots I am just now replacing my first pair of these boots because the sole at the toe is loose. I've owned my first pair for 7 years now having worn them nearly daily for day to day wear, on the farm, and on construction job sites. I've never been more impressed by a pair of boots. They are sturdy boots but I don't mind wearing them all day. Customer for life.
Date published: 2017-04-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not bad, but not great I've bought 3 pairs in 3 years. Can only get a year out of them. I do road construction, concrete, asphalt, and get 10,000 to 20,000 steps a day. Even with oiling the leather just didn't last and cracked and blew out. They are very comfortable and water proof as long as the leather is intact. May last longer for someone who doesn't work them as hard.
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing boots Best choice of boots I've done feels like I won't be going to need New boots for a while very comfortable
Date published: 2017-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Boots I love these boots. I'm a rollback tow truck driver working 6/12"s. These boots are comfortable, keep me dry on rainy nights and do great keeping me upright on a sloped steel bed covered in everything a vehicle leaks. When exploring or hunting, these boots are comfy on the feet for all day stomps thru the woods. Briar?...what briar, walk thru/over everything no prob.
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Falling apart I bought these about six months ago after I had worn out my last boots that I had had for like four years of working ten hour days in a wharehouse. These were nice at first broke in fast but mine are falling apart they were not water proof at all and the sides of sole are now cracking. so I don't know if that's why the water is getting in or what and also these on ice are no good.
Date published: 2017-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good boot The first time I put them on they felt great went to work I was good all day. I'm in the concrete business so we put our boots through very rough conditions water mud oil and concrete on them so far so good.they are a little heavy but you get use to it.the only thing is the sole which wears off in less then a year but the ruggedness of the boot is great waterproof is still holding up great.I would like to see the company put better soles on this boot and a more aggressive tread on them but for what it's worth I wear them everyday
Date published: 2017-01-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Feels great but not for long I bought this boot thinking, "It's slightly cheaper than my original Red Wings but still has the name so I'll give it a try." Originally the boots were great. I loved the fit and they were comfortable all day. I work in construction so my boots take a beating. However my original pair of Red Wings lasted about 4 years. Within 4 months I wore the toe off of these. No big deal I added a boot saver to the front. I've had them for ten months now and the soles are almost worn away and falling apart. If the boots could fit well and be durable they would have 5 stars. Now I have to go spend another couple hundred dollars to get some new boots when I bought these less than a year ago.
Date published: 2017-01-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as i expected Start out by explaining what atmosphere these boots are worn. I am a heavy truck technician. Oil, grease, diesel, gas, cleaning chemicals, parts washing solvent is all a part of my everyday routine. I went down to my local red wing for proper size and fitment. Boots and extra insoles ( I have a very high arch) set me back just south of $300. I went to red wing because they were suppose to be the best in the business. I guess I just expected a little more out of an almost 300 dollar pair of boots. 2yrs and they are trashed. not to mention they have been on borrowed time for about 4 months. Leather has failed in multiple spots, soles have separated in the front, Stitching has failed on outer portion on boots, and have gone through approximately 10 pairs of laces. I will be shopping around for my next pair.
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unexplanably tough and comfortable If smone is looking for smthin really tough and comfortable should go for it. It really so cool.
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from decent boot I work in a creamery and am on concrete type surfaces all day I've had them 6 months and the soles have been shot for a month. They did outlast my last pair of wolverines by about 4 months but having to spend 200+ every 6 months on boots is ridiculous. The leather is wearing out my feet are getting wet. For the money I sure wish I could have at least gotten at least a year out of them.
Date published: 2016-12-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lining ripped out These Boots are definitely hard to get in and out of. Once your in, they are great but, it's a chore getting in and out of these boots. Haven't even had mine a year yet and the lining in the right boot has ripped out. Do not recommend these boots.
Date published: 2016-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing These boots are by far the best I have ever had. I have tried ariats, justins, tony lama. These boots beat them in comfort and durablility.. I hope Irish setters never stops making this Ramsey boot..
Date published: 2016-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boot for me First I will start off by saying that I recently got out of the military and have worked construction for years before and now again after so I've had my share of boot experience. *Pun* I purchased these after trying on about 10 different pairs at the Red Wing dealer and these are probably the most comfortable "work" boots I've found. The heel sits a little bit higher to get a little more weight on my toes and it's really helped with my lower back. The boot construction is very high quality and I really like the fact that the sole are sewn around the outside so I can get a true sole replacement when I eventually wear these out. I've read a few bad reviews on these and I truly believe that people just don't try on multiple boots and pick the right boots for them and instead take advice from others or by for looks. I would definitely recommend these, as long as the person buying them actually trys them on and finds them comfortable. They only get better with time and break in, but they should feel good right away as well. Just my 2¢.
Date published: 2016-10-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very Uncomfortable Working construction we build houses and I have to stand up for very long periods of time on hard, soft and unlevel ground. These have to be the most uncomfortable boots I've ever worn. The actual quality of the boots seem to be really nice, but the lack of comfort kills me with them. I will not recommend them for that reason at all.
Date published: 2016-09-17
  • y_2018, m_7, d_14, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_83600, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_irishsetter

Footwear Size Comparison Chart For Most Common International Systems

USA Men's USA Women's European British MEN'S cm WOMEN'S cm
  4 33.5 1.5   21
  4.5 34 2   21.5
3.5 5 34.5 2.5 21.5 22
4 5.5 35 3 22 22.5
4.5 6 36 3.5 22.5 23
5 6.5 37 4 23 23.5
5.5 7 37.5 4.5 23.5 24
6 7.5 38 5 24 24.5
6.5 8 38.5 5.5 24.5 25
7 8.5 39 6 25 25.5
7.5 9 40 6.5 25.5 26
8 9.5 41 7 26 26.5
8.5 10 41.5 7.5 26.5 27
9 10.5 42 8 27 27.5
9.5 11 42.5 8.5 27.5 28
10 12 43 9 28 28.5
10.5   43.5 9.5 28.5  
11   44 10 29  
11.5   45 10.5 29.5  
12   46 11 30  
13   47 12 31  
14   48 13 32  
15   49 14 33  
16   50 15 34  
×