FREE STANDARD SHIPPING & RETURNS ON ALL FOOTWEAR ORDERS
FREE STANDARD SHIPPING & RETURNS ON ALL FOOTWEAR ORDERS
Crosby product photo
Crosby product photo
Crosby product photo
Crosby product photo
Crosby product photo

  • Zoom
  • Crosby product photo
  • Crosby product photo
  • Crosby product photo
  • Crosby product photo
  • Crosby product photo
  • Crosby product video
Style 83210

Crosby

Women’s safety toe work boot with ArmaTec™ protection for abrasion resistance in high wear areas and best-in-class rubber outsole for slip, oil, heat and chemical resistance.

$194.99 USD
Technology Snapshot Learn More
Safety Toe Icon Safety Toe
157 Non-Metallic Toe
Electrical Hazard Icon Electrical Hazard
Meets ASTM Standard
Waterproof Icon Waterproof
UltraDry™

Narrow (B): 5 | 5.5 | 6 | 6.5 | 7 | 7.5 | 8 | 8.5 | 9 | 9.5 | 10 | 11

Medium (D): 6 | 6.5 | 7 | 7.5 | 8 | 8.5 | 9 | 9.5 | 10

Please select a size

Added To Cart

Free Gift also added to cart

Crosby

Crosby

Style 83210

$194.99 USD

Backordered
This item will ship in 2-4 weeks.
This item is in stock

Cart Subtotal ( Items)
View Cart
×

Error

There was an error adding this item to your cart.

Please reload the page and try again.


×
Free standard shipping and free returns on all orders.
SHARE THIS PAGE:
  • About
  • Tech Specs
  • Care Options
  • Shipping & Returns

Rubber Diamond Tred - Rust

Slip Resistance
Best
Oil/Gas Resistance
Best
Chemical Resistance
Best
Abrasion Resistance
Best
Heat Resistance
Best
Non-Marking
Yes
Crosby

The Crosby family of boots features a high-tech Nano composite safety toe, high-rebound EVA midsole, Diamond Tred rubber outsole and waterproof upper, resulting in a lightweight, comfortable safety toe work boot.


The Crosby 83210 features these technologies:

UltraDry™ Waterproofing System

Our UltraDry™ construction combines a moisture management lining with waterproof components for dry, long-lasting comfort and performance.

StableFlex™

This technology combines increased flexibility in the forefoot with a stable platform in the heel. Our superior dual-construction process incorporates a welted heel for extra stability, with cement construction in the forefoot for added flexibility and a comfortable fit.

ArmaTec™

This technology is a protective covering that is incredibly tough and abrasion resistant. Placement of ArmaTec™ in high wear areas helps preserve and lengthen the life of a boot.

CuShin™

CuShin™ Comfort tongue technology was designed to minimize pressure some hunters feel on their shin from the top of the boot tongue. A four-way stretch nylon offers relief and flexibility while walking, and an internal padded waffle mesh maintains premium comfort.

Women's Fit

Our women’s specific styles are built around precision-made lasts that address the nuances of a woman’s foot shape for better fit and performance.

Heat-Resistant Outsole

Soles that have been designed and tested to perform on high heat surfaces. Soles identified as HRO are heat resistant to melting at a minimum of 475º Fahrenheit.

enerG

Strategically placed high-rebound material brings high-end athletic shoe technology to more practical applications, delivering a recharging burst of energy with every step.

Style 83210
Crosby Crosby
Technical Specs

Protective Cap:

157 Non-Metallic Toe

Height:

8-inch

Protection Standard:

ASTM F2413-11, F/I/75/C/75, EH

Waterproof:

UltraDry™

Upper:

Full Grain, Waterproof Leather

Lining (Vamp):

Combat Super Knit

Lining (Quarter):

Combat Super Knit

Hardware:

Black Lacers 

Counter:

Heel-Molded

Footbed:

Removable Memory Foam-EVA

Shank:

Nylon

Outsole:

Rubber Diamond Tred - Rust

Construction:

Cement - Welt

Last:

L157

Sizes:

Narrow (B): 5 | 5.5 | 6 | 6.5 | 7 | 7.5 | 8 | 8.5 | 9 | 9.5 | 10 | 11

Medium (D): 6 | 6.5 | 7 | 7.5 | 8 | 8.5 | 9 | 9.5 | 10

Care Options

It's well known that proper care and routine maintenance will extend the life of our cars or homes. The same holds true for premium boots. Get the most out of your Irish Setter boots by following our recommended three step process of cleaning, conditioning and protecting them with products designed specifically for that purpose.

A well-prepped, clean surface enhances success when applying conditioners and protectants to your footwear. To clean any of our waterproof leather footwear, you can simply use water and a clean cloth. We recommend Essential Leather Cleaner for our non-waterproof leather boots.

NaturSeal™ is the best performer for conditioning waterproof leather boots. NaturSeal™ is a leading-edge conditioning formula which uses breakthrough technology to penetrate waterproof leather, enhancing breathability and pliability. If you prefer to use a wax instead of a liquid, we recommend our Original Mink Oil Paste. To condition oil tanned leather footwear, we recommend the Original Mink Oil Paste or All Natural Boot Oil.

Our Essential Leather Protector creates an invisible shield of protection for leather and fabric, and is recommended as the final step in our care process.

To ensure your rubber footwear stays in good condition wipe or spray with lukewarm water after use and allow to dry naturally. If soap is required for additional cleaning, we recommend using a non-scented soap. Store all footwear in a cool, dry, location avoiding direct contact with any heat source, extreme cold or sunlight.

By taking time for proper care of your footwear, you'll not only notice better performance in the field, but your Irish Setter boots will last longer too.

Shipping

Free standard shipping

We offer free standard shipping so that the boots will be there in time for your hunting trip or work day. Click here for details on these options.

Returns

Easy Returns. Guaranteed.

It’s simple, really. We want you perfectly happy with your Irish Setter boots, and our return/refund policy reflects that desire. If your boots don’t fit or don’t meet your needs, in most cases we’ll take them back, refund your money, and pay for the shipping. For details on our return/exchange policy, click on Learn More.

  • Product Reviews

Product Reviews

Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great fitting work boot , contours your foot and insulated to keep your feet warm while working in the elements. As a plumber, walking through water that's only up to my ankles. My right boot filled with water , but my left boot was dry. Just bought these boots over 1 week ago. I've heard great things about Redwing Boots, but I've been a die-hard Ariat fan. I'm going back to Ariat boots , esp something that won't fail me.
Date published: 2018-01-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cant stand up when cold and wet, forget about snow. Great boot until it gets cold wet or snow. Very slippery, be ready to bounce off the ground. To bad they were great until then, comfortable, good fit, can wear thru TSA at airport. all good until snow. then this safety boot will try to send you to the ER. To bad I really liked them until they hit the snow. If you live where it does not snow, I would recommend these boots. If you have snow, stay away.
Date published: 2018-01-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for Slippery Surfaces I work outdoors a lot with wet and icy conditions and these boots slip on everything. I have been falling all over this winter. Prior to this pair of boots I had the True Hiker and they were very good on slippery surfaces. These boots are very durable and very comfortable. Works great for dry surfaces. The lace hooks are also kind of small and the laces come loose often. I will recommend them for a work boot though.
Date published: 2018-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall great hunting and hiking boot. I bought these boots just before the hunting season started here in southern AZ. They were comfortable from the beginning. I wore them in the house for a few hours a day for 3 days and when I went hunting Mearns quail they were more comfortable than my old boots. I also have upland Irish Setter boots for hunting on the plains of S. Dakota and MN but these Crosby boots are the ticket for the rocky hills and trails of the desert and mountains here in AZ. There are a lot of cacti and cats claw to walk through and these tough leather boot are holding up well.
Date published: 2018-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and durable in tough conditions I work on a farm which involves walking in barns, performing equipment repairs, walking fields for crop scouting and many other tasks that are hard on my feet. These boots lasted just shy of 1 year, nearly wearing them every single day for 8-12 hrs/day. I never sealed them nor took care of them, except for a hosing/scrubbing at the end of the day to get rid of the mud. They held up for much longer than any other pair of non-Red Wing boot I wore under the same conditions. Not to mention the service from the Red Wing staff at my local store was very helpful and friendly to work with. For my situation, these boots have worked very well. Only negative is the laces sometimes come apart after a few minutes of wear.
Date published: 2018-01-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Stiff, uncomfortable, slippery I purchased a pair of these 4 months ago, after putting heat moldable insoles in them, similar the old redwing insoles, they became tolerable to wear for my 11-12 hour workdays. They are very stiff and the soles are very hard which makes them unpredictable on sandy concrete, ice, wet concrete, and all sorts of steel. I had to buy a cheap pair of walmart boots to survive the work weeks. Although the walmart boots have been just about destroyed in 4 months, they are comfortable. I can't recommend these boots, I would have been better off with another style, so my recommendation is to look at wingshooters, they will be comfortable for 3+ years.
Date published: 2017-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boot This boot is one of afew that is comfy. I've tried a bunch. So far the duribility seems to be good. The only flaw that I've noticed is the lace's. Even if I crank down on the lace's they come undone in about 5-10 mins give or take.
Date published: 2017-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so far so good I work in a power plant with metal detectors upon entry and exit. So most workers wear composite toe boots with non metallic shanks to prevent having to remove their shoes over and over every day. Ive been wearing the red wing king toe pull ons for years until they stopped making them. Im pretty brand loyal, and wanted something in the red wing lineup. They only make the king toe adc now which just isn't an attractive boot at all. The red wing store said they could not keep the irish setter crosbys in stock. They were selling like hot cakes and it was the lightest pull on composite toe red wing/ irish setter had ever made. Its the most comfortable work boot ive ever owned. working shift work 12 hours a day and usually 6 days a week standing on steel and concrete really hurts my heels but after 3 months in these boots, it has solved that problem for the most part. they are holding up pretty good so far. I only gave it a 4 of 5 on the quality because my company gives us 100 dollars towards shoes a year and it takes two years to have enough money to get a pair of boots like this so we will see how they hold after 1.5 years or so. The redwing king toes always made it to the 2 year mark, but they would be wore down completely flat and you usually have to replace the insole every 6 months. The insoles in these have held up better. It looks good, it feels good, very little break in which wasn't even painful. They are slightly bigger to size but just slightly. I think the outsole design will hold up better than the king toe which had a complete glue sole. These appear to have a hybrid stiched/glued sole. I have high hopes. they are hands down the best work boots for industrial inside work ive yet to own. thank you red wing/ irish setter.
Date published: 2017-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good boot, great fit This is my 2nd pair of this style of boot. The 1st pair I bought was a little more comfortable and not quite as stiff in the sole as these. I'm sure over time they will break in just fine, these seem to be more of a heavy leather boot break in
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These boots are AWESOME!!! I've been in safety boots for over 20 yrs (all Red Wings) but I fell in love with these the moment I put them on.
Date published: 2017-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very light great fit. Best boot yet lot of hours on feet very light very comfortable.
Date published: 2017-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommend! These boots are phenomenal. Their incredibly comfortable and sturdy. I wear them for both electrical work and hiking. I couldn't ask for a more comfortable pair of boots.
Date published: 2017-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazingly comfortable! I use these boots to work on trails mostly as well as when doing renos or construction at home. These are super comfortable for hiking all day in rough terrain. Nevermind that they are approved safety boots, these are some of the most comfortable boots of any type I've ever owned. The lightweight toes are so much better than hiking around the bush in steel toes.
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Boots fit like a glove! This is the first time in over 30 years that I've actually bought the first pair of safety boots that I tried on! I walked in, tried them on and bought them on the spot. In the past, I've had to go to several stores, try on dozens of pairs only to end up compromising on comfort or quality. Not this time. I highly recommend you try these out. Steve K
Date published: 2017-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best boot from red wing /Irish setter I've worn So I went in to buy the usuall boot to a redwing store I usually get the 2401 in the red wing line but the sales rep recommended the crosby said they are very similar and for a cheaper price so why wouldn't I try them so need less to say I have been wearing this boot for 2 weeks after the first week they were broken in which typically takes a month for me to break in boots to were I feel they are completely broken in and he crosbys basically had no breaking period the soles are very comfortable I haven't felt the need to change then out for the orthopedic ones like I usually do so that's also a plus my feet don't feel fatigued I work in a warehouse so I'm on concrete 10 hours a day 6 days a week I'm in and out of forklifts and they are holding up tight the water proof system seems to be holding up I would recommend the shoes you get a lot for the price
Date published: 2017-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boot I work in an industrial area and these boots are fantastic. They seem to hold up to everything I throw at them. The only issue I have is I cannot seem to keep them tied. The only way I can keep them tied is if I crank down on the laces to the point of almost cutting circulation off to my feet. So, every couple of hours I just stop and retie the boots. I don't know if it is the laces or what. To me, that is not a big deal. It gives me a reason to stop, if only for a minute to take care of the laces.
Date published: 2017-03-26
  • y_2018, m_4, d_19, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_83210, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_irishsetter

Footwear Size Comparison Chart For Most Common International Systems

USA Men's USA Women's European British MEN'S cm WOMEN'S cm
  4 33.5 1.5   21
  4.5 34 2   21.5
3.5 5 34.5 2.5 21.5 22
4 5.5 35 3 22 22.5
4.5 6 36 3.5 22.5 23
5 6.5 37 4 23 23.5
5.5 7 37.5 4.5 23.5 24
6 7.5 38 5 24 24.5
6.5 8 38.5 5.5 24.5 25
7 8.5 39 6 25 25.5
7.5 9 40 6.5 25.5 26
8 9.5 41 7 26 26.5
8.5 10 41.5 7.5 26.5 27
9 10.5 42 8 27 27.5
9.5 11 42.5 8.5 27.5 28
10 12 43 9 28 28.5
10.5   43.5 9.5 28.5  
11   44 10 29  
11.5   45 10.5 29.5  
12   46 11 30  
13   47 12 31  
14   48 13 32  
15   49 14 33  
16   50 15 34  
×