FREE GIFT, EXPEDITED SHIPPING & RETURNS ON ALL FOOTWEAR ORDERS
FREE GIFT, EXPEDITED SHIPPING & RETURNS ON ALL FOOTWEAR ORDERS
Rutmaster™ 2.0 product photo
Rutmaster™ 2.0 product photo
Rutmaster™ 2.0 product photo
Rutmaster™ 2.0 product photo
Rutmaster™ 2.0 product photo
Rutmaster™ 2.0 product photo
Rutmaster™ 2.0 product photo
Rutmaster™ 2.0 product photo
Rutmaster™ 2.0 product photo
Rutmaster™ 2.0 product photo

  • Zoom
  • Rutmaster™ 2.0 product photo
  • Rutmaster™ 2.0 product photo
  • Rutmaster™ 2.0 product photo
  • Rutmaster™ 2.0 product photo
  • Rutmaster™ 2.0 product photo
  • Rutmaster™ 2.0 product video
Style 4887

Rutmaster™ 2.0

Tough, cold-weather boots for women.

$189.99 USD
Free hat with online footwear purchase Promotion Details

Free hat with online footwear purchase while supplies last

Receive a free Irish Setter hat (a value of $14.99) with an online purchase of Irish Setter boots, while supplies last. Limit one hat per customer order.
×
Technology Snapshot Learn More
Waterproof Icon Waterproof
Vulcanized Rubber
Scent Control Icon Scent Control
ScentBan™
Insulation Icon Insulation
1200g PrimaLoft® Gold Eco
Camouflage Icon Camouflage
Realtree Xtra® Camouflage

Medium (E): 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Please select a size

Added To Cart

Free Gift also added to cart

Rutmaster™ 2.0

Rutmaster™ 2.0

Style 4887

$189.99 USD

Backordered
This item will ship in 2-4 weeks.
This item is in stock

Cart Subtotal ( Items)
View Cart
×

Error

There was an error adding this item to your cart.

Please reload the page and try again.


×
Free expedited shipping and free returns on all orders.
SHARE THIS PAGE:
  • About
  • Tech Specs
  • Care Options
  • Shipping & Returns
Rutmaster 2.0

The boot that revolutionized bowhunting footwear, the Rutmaster took the standard rubber boot and solved all its problems. Our ExoFlex® technology made the Rutmaster easy to slip on and take off, while still providing comfort and fit. The upper also features a lightweight neoprene and our ScentBan™ technology. Our Mud Claw RPM sole provides superior traction and stability, for a no-slip walk to your deer stand.


The Rutmaster™ 2.0 4887 features these technologies:

ScentBan™

An Irish Setter exclusive scent control process, ScentBan™ is added to various materials from leathers to linings to footbeds, killing bacteria that cause odors.

RPM™ Technology

A breakthrough composite material that significantly reduces the weight of the boot, providing extreme comfort and added endurance. Engineered to provide the durability and strength of traditional materials without the extra weight.

ExoFlex®

Patent-pending, ExoFlex® technology allows the boot to expand to accommodate the back of your foot. And then once you're in, it contracts for a lock-tight, high- performance fit that provides toe spring and agility in every stride.

Women's Fit

Our women’s specific styles are built around precision-made lasts that address the nuances of a woman’s foot shape for better fit and performance.

PrimaLoft® Gold

Designed for repeated compression and durability over time. Featuring 90% post-consumer recycled fibers made from plastic bottles, this unique low-bulk construction maintains loft and traps body heat even when compressed. Coupled with a permanent water repellent treatment with high-density construction, this insulation keeps feet warm in dry or wet conditions.

Realtree®

Realtree Xtra® works in any hunting situation with depth and lifelike images. Realtree Xtra® Green offers detail and contrast which works great for early season bow hunting, where green is needed and closeness counts. Realtree AP™ is a neutral, open and realistic camo pattern; everything a hunter needs to be versatile and effective. Realtree APG™ is lighter and more open, neutral-toned, and with more contrast than the competition. The pattern is like Realtree AP, but with olive green accents added. Realtree APG camo offers even more concealment options for early fall and spring. Realtree Hardwoods Green HD® is a "season and region" option for hunters; an ultra-realistic pattern that's effective and versatile for use wherever green is prevalent.

Style 4887
Rutmaster™ 2.0 Rutmaster™ 2.0
Technical Specs

Upper:

Vulcanized Rubber-3.5 mm Neoprene

Camouflage:

Realtree Xtra® Camouflage

Waterproof:

Vulcanized Rubber

Insulation:

1200g PrimaLoft® Gold Eco

Height:

15-inch

Weight:

4 lbs. 6 oz.

Footbed:

Removable Polyurethane

Shank:

Injected Nylon

Outsole:

Mud Claw RPM II - Camo

Construction:

Cement

Last:

ST-65

Sizes:

Medium (E): 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Care Options

It's well known that proper care and routine maintenance will extend the life of our cars or homes. The same holds true for premium boots. Get the most out of your Irish Setter boots by following our recommended three step process of cleaning, conditioning and protecting them with products designed specifically for that purpose.

A well-prepped, clean surface enhances success when applying conditioners and protectants to your footwear. To clean any of our waterproof leather footwear, you can simply use water and a clean cloth. We recommend Essential Leather Cleaner for our non-waterproof leather boots.

NaturSeal™ is the best performer for conditioning waterproof leather boots. NaturSeal™ is a leading-edge conditioning formula which uses breakthrough technology to penetrate waterproof leather, enhancing breathability and pliability. If you prefer to use a wax instead of a liquid, we recommend our Original Mink Oil Paste. To condition oil tanned leather footwear, we recommend the Original Mink Oil Paste or All Natural Boot Oil.

Our Essential Leather Protector creates an invisible shield of protection for leather and fabric, and is recommended as the final step in our care process.

To ensure your rubber footwear stays in good condition wipe or spray with lukewarm water after use and allow to dry naturally. If soap is required for additional cleaning, we recommend using a non-scented soap. Store all footwear in a cool, dry, location avoiding direct contact with any heat source, extreme cold or sunlight.

By taking time for proper care of your footwear, you'll not only notice better performance in the field, but your Irish Setter boots will last longer too.

Shipping

Free expedited shipping

We offer free expedited shipping so that the boots will be there in time for your hunting trip or work day. Click here for details on these options.

Returns

Easy Returns. Guaranteed.

It’s simple, really. We want you perfectly happy with your Irish Setter boots, and our return/refund policy reflects that desire. If your boots don’t fit or don’t meet your needs, in most cases we’ll take them back, refund your money, and pay for the shipping. For details on our return/exchange policy, click on Learn More.

  • Product Reviews

Product Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Difficult to get on and off I really like this boot; however, once you put a heavy sock on in cold weather, good luck getting them on and off. Yes, I went a size bigger tor this reason and still have the same issue.
Date published: 2017-12-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from loved it the first year Loved this boot the first year however the second year the camo faded to look more like snow camo, and the heel of the boot now pushes in to the back of my heel where it is too painful to walk in.
Date published: 2017-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love them I think they are great quality and they fit comfortably.
Date published: 2017-12-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This boot flat out sucks and horrible customer service I understand these are not made of Kevlar, so I certainly didn't expect them to last a lifetime. However at almost $200 with tax, they should last more than one light season in the woods. I have worn them maybe 15 days total and have not put them "to the test". The heel on the left boot tore wide open on. Irish Setter was absolutely no help at all and could care less. Horrible purchase.
Date published: 2017-12-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Had these boots a month, an they’ve not lasted walking normal terrain, boots tore on back above the heel where your foot flexes, allowing water an air to enter the boot. VERY UNHAPPY AN A WASTE OF $180!
Date published: 2017-11-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Why the change I had a pair of these I bought 4 years ago. Great fitting rubber boot. The exo flex made for a very comfortable rubber boot good for walking miles in the snow. Decided it was time for a new pair so I ordered new ones. Opened the box yesterday and tried them on. Horrible fit! The exoflex is different and no where near as snug. The bottoms are less aggressive also. Why did you have to go and change a great design?? Please don't go "improving" the elk trackers next. They are perfection. LEAVE THE DESIGN AS IS!
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A poor quality comfortable boot. I do a lot of walking in the bush and do tend to wear boots out rather quickly. That being said I've noticed, after giving each new version a try, that these Irish Setter rubber boots (Rutmasters) wear out much quicker than other brands and all fail in the same predictable manner. First, the paint wears off at 1 month, then the sidewall gets punctured (6ish months) and finally the "exoflex system" rips open - just below the "Irish Setter Logo" (8-9 months). I have not yet had a pair last a full year. Speaking of the "Exoflex system", if I were them I'd leave that patent pending indefinitely and try something else because its not worth it in my opinion. While it may help get the boots on these are hands down the worst boots I've ever owned to remove - no doubt a contributing factor in the heel rip described above. Comfortable boots though...
Date published: 2017-10-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rear Heel Seam Fail Bought last fall a half size larger than my normal shoe size. Very comfortable from day 1. Used on and off for a year hunting/hiking and the rear heel seam opened . Complained to IS customer service, no response. One other significant point - ever try to take off these boots when the heel is wet/muddy?- if you wear these boats in a boat and go overboard without a life jacket you'll have significant trouble getting them off - if you can - in the water due to the heel design.
Date published: 2017-10-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from sadly they did not last the boots did not last and they are not inexpensive. left boot split all the way around the heel. have had them for almost a year but only two hunts, spring turkey and two days of fall deer. i do not recommend these boots.
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from trim on top Only used for one bow season, not much walking involved, trim on top of boot wearing badly, I figure by the end of this season the top will be completely worn out. Have owned other name brand boots that I wore the tread off the bottom and still they were in pretty good shape. First and last pair of Irish Setter boots I'll buy. Going back to my old tried and true brand of boots!
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ripped for the 2nd time I had a set of the rutmasters before the 2.0. The heel ripped. They said we will send you out the new 2.0. I said ok. Thank you. Used 1 season. Just 1. The color is off the toe. And wouldn't you know it. The heel RIPPED AGAIN.
Date published: 2017-09-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lasted less than a year. Bought these boots in October 2016... they started leaking in June 2017. Granted I do use these boots almost everyday for work and walk a decent amount in them. However, for the price I paid ($150ish) I would expect them to last longer. The soles of the boots are very well built, however the rubber part and neoprene did not hold up as well. The paint rubbed off within 3 weeks of wearing them and the neoprene around the ankle didn't hold up to the repeated wear. One of them has started leaking through the neoprene around the heal. Red Wings/Irish Setter are a brand well known for their quality, but they did not put the same amount of workmanship into these boots. I'm going need to buy rubber boots again and I will be looking at other brands.
Date published: 2017-09-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Do not hold up maybe 4 weeks use over 3 whitetail seasons in farmland. The rubber cracked on the instep side and now leaks on the left boot. this was a rubber fatigue break not a puncture or tear. Over priced for the quality you receive
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't Last 1 Month These boots are terrible. They lasted only two weeks on a trip to Alaska in June before the left boot tore a hole in the heel area. I was wondering why I was starting to get a blister on my left foot. Not the greatest construction at all for the price you will pay. I'm hoping I can get my money back. The picture shows the hole after only two weeks of wearing them everyday. Pretty pathetic.
Date published: 2017-07-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't last 6 months I would not recommend these boots, I should of taken them back day one but wanted to give them a chance. First off you can't get the top cinched down tight around your calf so it just slaps your leg when you walk. They have rubbed my feet below the ankle on both boots since day one to the point of blisters. Thought they just needed broken in but it just got worse over time, bad construction in my opinion. The loop on the top that is there to help pull the boots on broke on both side the second time I put them on. I have only had them for one hunting season and they are trash both of them have large holes in them and that is from just walking to and from my stands and one shed hunting trip. The look like I have had them for five years the paint and camo has rubbed off both boots. I understand this is gong to happen but on my other rubber boots it has taken a year or two for this to happen. To say the least this will be my last set of Irish Setter Boots. Back to my good old Lacrosse Alphaburlys put hundreds of miles on my last two pair before they had to be replaced.
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what I expected for the money Purchased these boots in the spring of 2015. Overall I found the fit a little tight around the ankle but they were nice warm boots. Started leaking on me in the fall of 2016, I am a pretty avid hunter and I am not easy on my boots but I have spent less on boots and have had them last a lot longer. Other than that I found they were great support and grip wise.
Date published: 2017-03-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from If you want wet feet, this boots for you. Are you an avid outdoorsmen looking to get your feet wet into the hunting world? Look no further my friends! The irish setter rutmaster boot is for you! With just about 30 miles or about 3 months of walking in this boot, take one step in to the water and you will find everything youve been looking for. Cold wintery day shed hunting and need to cross a shallow creek to your true shed destination? Jump right in! In just 3 short seconds you will soon realize youve picked the right boot to get a soaked foot! Yes i know youre propably thinking you kicked water in your own boot but to your disbelief take one look down at your heel of the boot! With the new and improved "exoflex" from irish setter, give that baby some flex! Now you dont need glasses or any fancy spectacles to observe a nice crack right in the heel of your fairly new boot! Rest assured folks you can take your boot right back to where you bought it and exchange them suckers in for a new pair of irish setter rutmasters! Youll be smiling driving away from your sporting goods store like you just hit the lottery! Only to realize in just 3 more months you get to do the same thing because your new, new pair of boots has the same crack in them! What a shame that this comfortable, lightweight, warm, 1200g boot has such poor quality.
Date published: 2017-03-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from unsure so far. I just got a pair of these shipped to my door today. Put them on (after some struggle) and they feel good. Only thing so far was the wrestle I had to get my heel to 'snap' into place like the ad. MY heel was hung up for awhile drawing laughter from my wife. Hope I can get it to work, quality and lightness for a 1200g boot seem great.
Date published: 2017-01-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Incredibly difficult to get on! I purchased a pair of these from Gander Mountain and am extremely disappointed with how incredibly difficult they are to get on and once on how tight they are in the ankle. I rated them true to fit and high marks both on performance and quality because they seem to be just that once on but that's the problem! I gave them two stars because I simply can't understand why they would be manufactured to be so difficult to get on. I ordered a size up to allow for heavy socks but there is no way I can get these on with one pair of heavy socks. The first time I tried my wife laughed at me! I have to wear regular tube socks. Fortunately we haven't had any brutally cold weather or snow yet but not sure if I'll be able to wear these in that weather given that I can't wear heavy socks. I feel like an idiot saying this but I almost feel like I'm doing something wrong. How can it be so incredibly difficult to put on a pair of boots? Anything that Gander Mountain/Red Wing would be willing to do would be much appreciated.
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid choice for a Rubber Boot If you like wearing rubber boots for big game hunting this boot is a good choice. Easy on and off and gives good ankle support despite being a rubber boot. Plenty of room for a pair of thick socks. Good tread for woodland terrain.
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these boots. These boots are great and Realtree Xtra is the best camo where I live and they have that camo on these boots. I have one quick request from Irish Setter. I'm a serious turkey hunter and where I live is full of big gobblers. I think Irish Setter should paint the back and bottom of the the boot camo also. Other than that these boots rock. They fit great and they are quiet and durable.
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots They fit really nice... very comfortable.. i turkey hunt, deer hunt, and quail hunt ,Pretty much hunt everything in these boots, and ive had no problems.. great boot. No rips or tears after a year of use, and i am always hunting, using these boots. So what does that tell you..
Date published: 2016-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The boot are the best I ever bought The Boots I got had a defect emailed the company and had an email back in a couple of hours wonderful customer service resolved my issue with in 2 days best costumer service I ever dealt with love it
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent!!! Let me start of by saying this boot is excellent. I've owned a pair of Rockys, had them for a few years and they always hurt my feet and my calves. This year I purchased the Rutmasters,no problems at all I even kept them on while I was out of the woods. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2016-11-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Design I couldn't even get my foot in these boots all the way. These are poorly designed. The area right around the ankle of the boot is way to small that you can't even push your feet past it. I'm extremely disappointed with these.
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Call it like I feel it I have owned 2 previous pairs of Irish Setter Exoflex boots and really liked the fit of them. I order size 15 medium and was concerned they would be to small as I wear a 15ee. The boots have enough room in them for 1 heavy sock and still feel fairly comfortable but not as comfortable as the previous versions. They are a little harder to get on as the upper part of boot seems narrower. I really like how easy the soles are to clean the dirt and mud fall with little effort. Another plus was the fact these came out of the box with little to no new rubber smell.
Date published: 2016-10-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great boot but!!! I loved these boots, they became my hunting boot/winter boot because they were so warm. But after about three years the rubber started to Crack and now they are useless. So be mindful, if you purshased these, they will not last forever. I am still debating whether to buy another pair or find another manufacturer because this style of boot has become more popular now and there are more choices out there to be had.
Date published: 2016-10-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from If they fit you they may be alright. I am 70 years old. Was looking for a good pair of boots for bow hunting. Saw advertisement on hunting channel for Rutmasters. Went to Red Wing shoe store she ordered two different sizes. Took the pair that fit the best. I hunt almost every day. The boot would rub my ankles and caused the ball of my right foot to swell. The boot were worm dry, but the worst fitting things I have ever worn. Make sure you really want them and are willing to take the chance. It didn't work for me.
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Boots Leaking I purchased a pair of the rutmaster 2.0 800g in February 2016 from Dicks Sporting Goods. I wore the boots a total of maybe 10 times, a few times ducks hunting and a few times trout fishing in the spring. I noticed on my last fishing trip in June that the boots have began to leak around the ankle area. Considering the price I paid for these boots I find it disappointing that the boots wouldnt even last 6month, especially with such light use.
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not made to last under normal conditions. Had the 800g rubber boot for a couple years. Under normal wear the boot leaks at 3 seams. Would like to send them back to the manufacturer so they can see the issues with these boots. As a customer I paid good money and would like a good product. I'm willing to pay for the shipping Steve unsatisfied customer.
Date published: 2016-07-16
  • y_2018, m_1, d_21, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_04887, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_irishsetter

Footwear Size Comparison Chart For Most Common International Systems

USA Men's USA Women's European British MEN'S cm WOMEN'S cm
  4 33.5 1.5   21
  4.5 34 2   21.5
3.5 5 34.5 2.5 21.5 22
4 5.5 35 3 22 22.5
4.5 6 36 3.5 22.5 23
5 6.5 37 4 23 23.5
5.5 7 37.5 4.5 23.5 24
6 7.5 38 5 24 24.5
6.5 8 38.5 5.5 24.5 25
7 8.5 39 6 25 25.5
7.5 9 40 6.5 25.5 26
8 9.5 41 7 26 26.5
8.5 10 41.5 7.5 26.5 27
9 10.5 42 8 27 27.5
9.5 11 42.5 8.5 27.5 28
10 12 43 9 28 28.5
10.5   43.5 9.5 28.5  
11   44 10 29  
11.5   45 10.5 29.5  
12   46 11 30  
13   47 12 31  
14   48 13 32  
15   49 14 33  
16   50 15 34  
×