FREE STANDARD SHIPPING & RETURNS ON ALL FOOTWEAR ORDERS
FREE STANDARD SHIPPING & RETURNS ON ALL FOOTWEAR ORDERS
Rutmaster™ 2.0 product photo
Rutmaster™ 2.0 product photo
Rutmaster™ 2.0 product photo
Rutmaster™ 2.0 product photo
Rutmaster™ 2.0 product photo

  • Zoom
  • Rutmaster™ 2.0 product photo
  • Rutmaster™ 2.0 product photo
  • Rutmaster™ 2.0 product photo
  • Rutmaster™ 2.0 product photo
  • Rutmaster™ 2.0 product photo
  • Rutmaster™ 2.0 product video
Style 4882

Rutmaster™ 2.0

Lightweight, high-performance bowhunter’s boot.

$159.99 USD
Technology Snapshot Learn More
Waterproof Icon Waterproof
Vulcanized Rubber
Scent Control Icon Scent Control
ScentBan™
Camouflage Icon Camouflage
Realtree Xtra® Green Camouflage

Medium (E): 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

Please select a size

Added To Cart

Free Gift also added to cart

Rutmaster™ 2.0

Rutmaster™ 2.0

Style 4882

$159.99 USD

Backordered
This item will ship in 2-4 weeks.
This item is in stock

Cart Subtotal ( Items)
View Cart
×

Error

There was an error adding this item to your cart.

Please reload the page and try again.


×
Free standard shipping and free returns on all orders.
SHARE THIS PAGE:
  • About
  • Tech Specs
  • Care Options
  • Shipping & Returns
Rutmaster 2.0

The boot that revolutionized bowhunting footwear, the Rutmaster took the standard rubber boot and solved all its problems. Our ExoFlex® technology made the Rutmaster easy to slip on and take off, while still providing comfort and fit. The upper also features a lightweight neoprene and our ScentBan™ technology. Our Mud Claw RPM sole provides superior traction and stability, for a no-slip walk to your deer stand.


The Rutmaster™ 2.0 4882 features these technologies:

ScentBan™

An Irish Setter exclusive scent control process, ScentBan™ is added to various materials from leathers to linings to footbeds, killing bacteria that cause odors.

RPM™ Technology

A breakthrough composite material that significantly reduces the weight of the boot, providing extreme comfort and added endurance. Engineered to provide the durability and strength of traditional materials without the extra weight.

ExoFlex®

Patent-pending, ExoFlex® technology allows the boot to expand to accommodate the back of your foot. And then once you're in, it contracts for a lock-tight, high- performance fit that provides toe spring and agility in every stride.

Realtree®

Realtree Xtra® works in any hunting situation with depth and lifelike images. Realtree Xtra® Green offers detail and contrast which works great for early season bow hunting, where green is needed and closeness counts. Realtree AP™ is a neutral, open and realistic camo pattern; everything a hunter needs to be versatile and effective. Realtree APG™ is lighter and more open, neutral-toned, and with more contrast than the competition. The pattern is like Realtree AP, but with olive green accents added. Realtree APG camo offers even more concealment options for early fall and spring. Realtree Hardwoods Green HD® is a "season and region" option for hunters; an ultra-realistic pattern that's effective and versatile for use wherever green is prevalent.

Style 4882
Rutmaster™ 2.0 Rutmaster™ 2.0
Technical Specs

Upper:

Vulcanized Rubber-3.5 mm Neoprene

Camouflage:

Realtree Xtra® Green Camouflage

Waterproof:

Vulcanized Rubber

Insulation:

Non-Insulated

Height:

17

Weight:

4 lbs. 10 oz.

Footbed:

Removable Polyurethane

Shank:

Injected Nylon

Outsole:

Mud Claw RPM II - Camo

Construction:

Cement

Last:

ST-65

Sizes:

Medium (E): 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

Care Options

It's well known that proper care and routine maintenance will extend the life of our cars or homes. The same holds true for premium boots. Get the most out of your Irish Setter boots by following our recommended three step process of cleaning, conditioning and protecting them with products designed specifically for that purpose.

A well-prepped, clean surface enhances success when applying conditioners and protectants to your footwear. To clean any of our waterproof leather footwear, you can simply use water and a clean cloth. We recommend Essential Leather Cleaner for our non-waterproof leather boots.

NaturSeal™ is the best performer for conditioning waterproof leather boots. NaturSeal™ is a leading-edge conditioning formula which uses breakthrough technology to penetrate waterproof leather, enhancing breathability and pliability. If you prefer to use a wax instead of a liquid, we recommend our Original Mink Oil Paste. To condition oil tanned leather footwear, we recommend the Original Mink Oil Paste or All Natural Boot Oil.

Our Essential Leather Protector creates an invisible shield of protection for leather and fabric, and is recommended as the final step in our care process.

To ensure your rubber footwear stays in good condition wipe or spray with lukewarm water after use and allow to dry naturally. If soap is required for additional cleaning, we recommend using a non-scented soap. Store all footwear in a cool, dry, location avoiding direct contact with any heat source, extreme cold or sunlight.

By taking time for proper care of your footwear, you'll not only notice better performance in the field, but your Irish Setter boots will last longer too.

Shipping

Free standard shipping

We offer free standard shipping so that the boots will be there in time for your hunting trip or work day. Click here for details on these options.

Returns

Easy Returns. Guaranteed.

It’s simple, really. We want you perfectly happy with your Irish Setter boots, and our return/refund policy reflects that desire. If your boots don’t fit or don’t meet your needs, in most cases we’ll take them back, refund your money, and pay for the shipping. For details on our return/exchange policy, click on Learn More.

  • Product Reviews

Product Reviews

Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great boot but!!! I loved these boots, they became my hunting boot/winter boot because they were so warm. But after about three years the rubber started to Crack and now they are useless. So be mindful, if you purshased these, they will not last forever. I am still debating whether to buy another pair or find another manufacturer because this style of boot has become more popular now and there are more choices out there to be had.
Date published: 2016-10-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from If they fit you they may be alright. I am 70 years old. Was looking for a good pair of boots for bow hunting. Saw advertisement on hunting channel for Rutmasters. Went to Red Wing shoe store she ordered two different sizes. Took the pair that fit the best. I hunt almost every day. The boot would rub my ankles and caused the ball of my right foot to swell. The boot were worm dry, but the worst fitting things I have ever worn. Make sure you really want them and are willing to take the chance. It didn't work for me.
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Boots Leaking I purchased a pair of the rutmaster 2.0 800g in February 2016 from Dicks Sporting Goods. I wore the boots a total of maybe 10 times, a few times ducks hunting and a few times trout fishing in the spring. I noticed on my last fishing trip in June that the boots have began to leak around the ankle area. Considering the price I paid for these boots I find it disappointing that the boots wouldnt even last 6month, especially with such light use.
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not made to last under normal conditions. Had the 800g rubber boot for a couple years. Under normal wear the boot leaks at 3 seams. Would like to send them back to the manufacturer so they can see the issues with these boots. As a customer I paid good money and would like a good product. I'm willing to pay for the shipping Steve unsatisfied customer.
Date published: 2016-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect (((Irish setter: You can correct my spelling . I speak french.))) I bought the first version of these boots there are 3 ½ years. They are still as new. I use them every weeks in winter to pass my snowblower and for winter sports. During the summer I use it to go fishing . They still always 100% waterproof . They are warm in winter and cool in summer. This is the only boots that I found on the market that my heel don't lift when I walk . Also, dirt does not stick to these boots. They are always clean
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great waterproof boots These boots are well made and very comfortable. Size is true, or could go up a half size compared to your shoe size. I use these for prospecting, hunting, and trout fishing and my feet are always dry and super comfy. These boots also work great in the winter, allowing your feet to breath very well. I would not waste my time with any other waterproof rubber boots!
Date published: 2016-06-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not made to last My boyfriend loved these and they are so comfortable but... After wearing them only a few times they are already falling apart. We have friends that made the same comment. Not worth the price.
Date published: 2016-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots! Fantastic women's boots! High quality with all the features I need, especially with having thick calves! Best calf size variance I've ever seen!
Date published: 2015-12-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Like these boots...but These boots are comfortable to walk in, great grip on the soles and can wade through water with ease. Overall great boots. Here's the "but"... These boots area great in the water and mud, however...if you get water on the inside of this boot, it takes forever to dry! I've left them overnight on boot dryers, I've put newspaper inside them, to help absorb the moisture, I've tried everything. Every time I think their dry, I put them back on to go hunting and my socks soak up the moisture and my feet get wet. I hunt in Vermont. I need dry feet!!! Not sure how long its going to take before these boots get properly dried, but this has been a disappointing factor to me and has resulted in 3 miserable sits in cold temps. Its tough to get water on the inside of these boots as the straps do a good job, but I was sitting in heavy rain one night hunting in NY and the water was running down my pants and into the boots. I was completely drenched. Second, and this is nitpicking, I know, but just a thought for the next design. The straps need another clip on the side to hold them down once fastened or the clip needs to be moved further out, depending on your calve width. The straps keep flapping around when I walk to and from my stand, hitting against the rubber, its noisy. Being a bowhunter, I need silence when I move. Other than that, these boots are great, but I've ended up using my Solomon hiking boots more often than not this season because of the moisture issue.
Date published: 2015-12-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rutmaster rubber hunting boot I purchased a pair of Rutmaster Rubber Hunting Boot in 2014 model. I found this boot not very supportive, when walking on uneven surfaces my foot would seem like it was pushing out the side of the foot area. They are very sweaty after about 6 to 8 hours in them.
Date published: 2015-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Boot Ever Owned! This is the first boot I've owned that I have zero complaints with. Bought them and went on a 5 mile mountain hike the next day. Zero issues, like walking on air. Crossed foot deep streams, climbed over boulders and up rocky trails. Just didn't even think about my feet at all which is the best recommendation I can give!
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awsome fit and style just like the first! This will be my third pair of Rutmasters. First two pair (the original) were great and I still wear both pair for skinning, baiting, yard work and letting a friend borrow to hunt in. I decided this year to buy the Lacrosse Arrowhead boots for early season due to the fact I did not care for the width and fit of the RPM and not knowing this boot was coming out. Big mistake the arrowheads were hot, loose and big. So big friends called them "moon boots". After hunting a week in the Arrowheads I decided to stop by Gander MTN where I seen the new RM. Instantly upon putting them on they fit just like the old ones (like a glove) but even lighter and more true to size. In my opinion this is the best fitting rubber boot on the market and even built better that the last two generation. Hope to see these around for a long time!
Date published: 2015-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This boot has great flexibility and the tread is second to none. The RutMaster 2.0 is a great fit and the comfort is the best on the market. I have worn several different brands of boots over my hunting career and the last 3 pairs have all been the same brand. This year I was searching for another set of boots and the ones that I have been wearing are no longer comfortable even in the new style so I tried the RutMaster 2.0 and I have never worn a rubber boot that fit so well and was comfortable from the moment that I tried it on. RutMaster 2.0 you have won my vote.
Date published: 2015-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT BOOT ALL AROUND Purchased this boot for all season hunting with 1200g of insulate in the mossy oak breakup country! went on a 4 day hunting trip just this past week and the boot performed amazingly. Kept my feet very warm and comfortable. No breakin period needed. The boot flexes and bends very well without giving you any pressure points or sore spots. this boot can handle any type of terrain you throw at it! Overall the boot is very warm, comfortable, durable, and looks great. FYI - I usually wear a 10.5 shoe but ordered the boots in size 11 just so I had room for my wool hunting socks. They fit perfectly!
Date published: 2015-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wish I could wear these all day every day! Ordered a pair as soon as they were available because I had wore out my first generation Rutmasters. They arrived quickly and fit just like the old style only better. Feel great on my feet easy on and off and zero break-in period. I've wore them to do yard work and cut some trees down in a muddy ditch and had great traction and durability in the sticks and thorns. I wore them to pour concrete and they didn't pull off in the wet concrete and washed off to like new again. You won't be sorry you bought them!! I wear a size 12 in most boots and shoes and a size 12 in these fit perfect. I wore a size 12 in the previous version of this boot as well.
Date published: 2015-07-13
  • y_2018, m_4, d_20, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_04882, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_irishsetter

Footwear Size Comparison Chart For Most Common International Systems

USA Men's USA Women's European British MEN'S cm WOMEN'S cm
  4 33.5 1.5   21
  4.5 34 2   21.5
3.5 5 34.5 2.5 21.5 22
4 5.5 35 3 22 22.5
4.5 6 36 3.5 22.5 23
5 6.5 37 4 23 23.5
5.5 7 37.5 4.5 23.5 24
6 7.5 38 5 24 24.5
6.5 8 38.5 5.5 24.5 25
7 8.5 39 6 25 25.5
7.5 9 40 6.5 25.5 26
8 9.5 41 7 26 26.5
8.5 10 41.5 7.5 26.5 27
9 10.5 42 8 27 27.5
9.5 11 42.5 8.5 27.5 28
10 12 43 9 28 28.5
10.5   43.5 9.5 28.5  
11   44 10 29  
11.5   45 10.5 29.5  
12   46 11 30  
13   47 12 31  
14   48 13 32  
15   49 14 33  
16   50 15 34  
×