FREE STANDARD SHIPPING & RETURNS ON ALL FOOTWEAR ORDERS
FREE STANDARD SHIPPING & RETURNS ON ALL FOOTWEAR ORDERS
Vaprtrek™ product photo
Vaprtrek™ product photo
Vaprtrek™ product photo
Vaprtrek™ product photo
Vaprtrek™ product photo

  • Zoom
  • Vaprtrek™ product photo
  • Vaprtrek™ product photo
  • Vaprtrek™ product photo
  • Vaprtrek™ product photo
  • Vaprtrek™ product photo
  • Vaprtrek™ product video
Style 2874

Vaprtrek™

Insulated but still lightweight, an excellent choice for backcountry hunts where traction and stability are important.

$164.99 USD
Technology Snapshot Learn More
Waterproof Icon Waterproof
UltraDry™
Scent Control Icon Scent Control
ScentBan™
Insulation Icon Insulation
400g PrimaLoft® Gold Eco
Camouflage Icon Camouflage
Mossy Oak® Break-Up Infinity® Camouflage

Medium (D): 8 | 8.5 | 9 | 9.5 | 10 | 10.5 | 11 | 11.5 | 12 | 13 | 14

Wide (EE): 8 | 8.5 | 9 | 9.5 | 10 | 10.5 | 11 | 11.5 | 12 | 13 | 14

Please select a size

Added To Cart

Free Gift also added to cart

Vaprtrek™

Vaprtrek™

Style 2874

$164.99 USD

Backordered
This item will ship in 2-4 weeks.
This item is in stock

Cart Subtotal ( Items)
View Cart
×

Error

There was an error adding this item to your cart.

Please reload the page and try again.


×
Free standard shipping and free returns on all orders.
SHARE THIS PAGE:
  • About
  • Tech Specs
  • Care Options
  • Shipping & Returns
VaprTrek™

For avid hunters, the outdoors is a 365-days-per year obsession. That passion runs from the excitement of deer hunting season to the off-season pursuits of scouting, shed antler hunting, or chasing a spring gobbler. We had just such hunters in mind when we designed Irish Setter VaprTrek boots, which incorporate ground-breaking features like an RPM™ sole and Scent Ban™ technology. These lightweight, high-performance boots will meet the demands of the most active, athletic hunter.


The Vaprtrek™ 2874 features these technologies:

UltraDry™ Waterproofing System

Our UltraDry™ construction combines a moisture management lining with waterproof components for dry, long-lasting comfort and performance.

ScentBan™

An Irish Setter exclusive scent control process, ScentBan™ is added to various materials from leathers to linings to footbeds, killing bacteria that cause odors.

RPM™ Technology

A breakthrough composite material that significantly reduces the weight of the boot, providing extreme comfort and added endurance. Engineered to provide the durability and strength of traditional materials without the extra weight.

ArmaTec™

This technology is a protective covering that is incredibly tough and abrasion resistant. Placement of ArmaTec™ in high wear areas helps preserve and lengthen the life of a boot.

CuShin™

CuShin™ Comfort tongue technology was designed to minimize pressure some hunters feel on their shin from the top of the boot tongue. A four-way stretch nylon offers relief and flexibility while walking, and an internal padded waffle mesh maintains premium comfort.

PrimaLoft® Gold

Designed for repeated compression and durability over time. Featuring 90% post-consumer recycled fibers made from plastic bottles, this unique low-bulk construction maintains loft and traps body heat even when compressed. Coupled with a permanent water repellent treatment with high-density construction, this insulation keeps feet warm in dry or wet conditions.

Mossy Oak®

Mossy Oak® Break-Up Country® uses dramatically larger limbs, leaves, bark, branches and other digitally enhanced elements to fuse hunters with their terrain. Mossy Oak® Break-Up® camouflage features unprecedented depth, unequalled detail and elements with remarkable contrast, offering hunters another dimension in camo. Mossy Oak® Break-Up Infinity® is a versatile pattern used effectively in various hunting situations from flooded timber to deep woods. Includes elements like bark, branches and leaves to mimic actual colors found in nature.

Style 2874
Vaprtrek™ Vaprtrek™
Technical Specs

Upper:

Full Grain, Waterproof Leather

Camouflage:

Mossy Oak® Break-Up Infinity® Camouflage

Waterproof:

UltraDry™

Insulation:

400g PrimaLoft® Gold Eco

Height:

8-inch

Weight:

2 lbs. 9 oz.

Lining:

Moisture Wicking Nylon

Counter:

Heel-Molded

Footbed:

Removable Polyurethane

Shank:

Non-metallic

Outsole:

RPM - Camo

Construction:

Cement

Last:

R100

Sizes:

Medium (D): 8 | 8.5 | 9 | 9.5 | 10 | 10.5 | 11 | 11.5 | 12 | 13 | 14

Wide (EE): 8 | 8.5 | 9 | 9.5 | 10 | 10.5 | 11 | 11.5 | 12 | 13 | 14

Care Options

It's well known that proper care and routine maintenance will extend the life of our cars or homes. The same holds true for premium boots. Get the most out of your Irish Setter boots by following our recommended three step process of cleaning, conditioning and protecting them with products designed specifically for that purpose.

A well-prepped, clean surface enhances success when applying conditioners and protectants to your footwear. To clean any of our waterproof leather footwear, you can simply use water and a clean cloth. We recommend Essential Leather Cleaner for our non-waterproof leather boots.

NaturSeal™ is the best performer for conditioning waterproof leather boots. NaturSeal™ is a leading-edge conditioning formula which uses breakthrough technology to penetrate waterproof leather, enhancing breathability and pliability. If you prefer to use a wax instead of a liquid, we recommend our Original Mink Oil Paste. To condition oil tanned leather footwear, we recommend the Original Mink Oil Paste or All Natural Boot Oil.

Our Essential Leather Protector creates an invisible shield of protection for leather and fabric, and is recommended as the final step in our care process.

To ensure your rubber footwear stays in good condition wipe or spray with lukewarm water after use and allow to dry naturally. If soap is required for additional cleaning, we recommend using a non-scented soap. Store all footwear in a cool, dry, location avoiding direct contact with any heat source, extreme cold or sunlight.

By taking time for proper care of your footwear, you'll not only notice better performance in the field, but your Irish Setter boots will last longer too.

Shipping

Free standard shipping

We offer free standard shipping so that the boots will be there in time for your hunting trip or work day. Click here for details on these options.

Returns

Easy Returns. Guaranteed.

It’s simple, really. We want you perfectly happy with your Irish Setter boots, and our return/refund policy reflects that desire. If your boots don’t fit or don’t meet your needs, in most cases we’ll take them back, refund your money, and pay for the shipping. For details on our return/exchange policy, click on Learn More.

  • Product Reviews

Product Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Hiking Boot! Hiked over 7 miles up and down a canyon and these boots kept my feet safe and comfortable. I didn't get too hot or cold and my foot stayed in place. Lots of ankle support. Wore them for the first time during this hunt and my feet weren't covered in blisters or super sore the next day. Overall, great boot!
Date published: 2018-01-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Save your money I bought a pair of these boots and the performance is poor. Was walking in wet snow my socks were soaked, like the one review stated if you stay in your truck and do not get out they are great.Red Wing stood behind the boots and sent me another pair at no cost. The pair I bought were made in China but a retailer said that most of the boots Red Wing sells are made in the USA. Check the tounge on your boot that will provide information to make sure they are made in the USA.
Date published: 2018-01-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very comfortable boot after 8 or 9 months the soles are gone and the fabric at the bend point is tore and leaks water.
Date published: 2018-01-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ok product. I paid $120 for mine and got a free pair of socks with purchase of boots! The canvas material the shoes made out of had already wore out to the point there were holes on the inner part of each boot. They were great the first couple of months wearing them, but they wear out very quickly! Soles wear out quick!!
Date published: 2018-01-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Leak water after 1 year I use these boots 45 times a year; under once a week. They are comfortable, light and quiet. I purchased my first pair from Bass Pro Shop October 2015 and after 11 months they started leaking water when going through small streams. Bass Pro Shop covers up to three months but Irish Setter has a 1 year warranty so I made contact with them and they replaced them on Nov 2016. On December 2017 the second pair started leaking again. I have emailed Customer Service on Jan 8, 2018 but no reply yet. It’s been just over a year so, they most likely will not replace them. My advice to you is if you only wear them a few times a year then they should last a few years but if you wear them once a week, they will not stay waterproof.
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from great comfort tread doesnt last Work with the Boy Scouts do a lot of hiking boots felt very nice to ware but tread didnt last long at all just 1 season or about 75 miles walking just on dirt trails
Date published: 2017-12-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Only lasted one year I used these boots for only one summer and tread is already worn out. Comfort was great but didn't last very long. I would expect them to last longer for how much they cost.
Date published: 2017-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good boots Wore the boots for PA’’s bear hunt. Pouring rain and cold. My feet were dry and these provided good traction. Never really got cold. No seem issues, even after going throughout all the brush.
Date published: 2017-12-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from We're awesome for about a week. Bought these boots in October of '17, wore them around work to break them in a bit, went on a spot and stalk bowhunt in the west and put about 40 miles on them in 5 days. Then pheasant hunted a few times and look at them the other day and the seams on the side are peeling apart. But other than that they are light and comfortable. Will be returning them. Boots should last more than 2 months and under 50 miles.
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Comfortable but short lived Super comfortable boot. Only used for two hunting seasons, which I didn't get a chance to get out too much, and the grip is gone. I can't even really use them now, unless it's hunting in a flat area.
Date published: 2017-12-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wet feet suck! I bought these boots for hunting, I regret that. If you are hiking or hunting in dry weather these would work fine. In fact before I walked through damp underbrush I loved them. Unfortunately they are the only boots I have that fit right now. Deer season closes soon and I will be mailing these back to Red Wing for a replacement. It really sucks that I have to spend more money on a boot that I really dont even want anymore just to get the quality and fuunctionality that I was supposed to recieve in the first place. These were supposed to be waterproof, it's hard to stalk a deer when your feet are so wet every step makes a suck and squish noise.
Date published: 2017-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT FIT I’m a school teacher Wear them every day to work Fit great Comfortable People love them Match up well with jeans
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from they wear too fast buy those boots august 2016, hunt with them 2 days a week avg 10 miles a day from sept 16 to march 17. the thread on the sole completely disappeared even if i'm walking in forest and not on the rocks, the fabric on the fore foot get limed so much that it's not protecting against water since mid season. some stitch on the back of the boots broke, the inner sole fall apart days after days. put the boots to the trash after 1 season. too bad they are so fragile cause they were by far the most comfy boots i've ever used. maybe i choose the wrong model in the range.
Date published: 2017-11-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great comfort and fit but poor quality Fit my big wide feet like a glove, Excellent comfort but the quality of the materials are very poor. The soles wear quickly and the fabric tore and frayed after one hunting season. Once the fabric started to show wear they were no longer water proof. Overall great boots for one season but after that expect to replace them.
Date published: 2017-11-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not waterproof at all! 20 minutes of on and off rain and my feet where soaked 2nd time wearing them. Just glad it wasn't a couple hours into the bush
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Disappointed. Perfect for Road Hunters Save your money. DO NOT BUY. I was warned from a friend who had bought these boots, but decided to risk it and bought them anyway. Within a week of hiking the wilderness during deer season the traction started to break down. Very soft material. If you don't get out of your truck, these boots are perfect for you. They were light, which was nice, but not so waterproof. Would probably work fine if you were sitting in a blind where you didn't put much feet to trail, but for avid big game hunters, these boots are not for you. They last you maybe a season, then they become casual wear. Very Disappointed.
Date published: 2017-10-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from would not recommend this boot Would not recommend these boots. They rub on my heals around a hour of hiking. The outer rubber on the boot is starting to come off. And after a season of wearing them through hunting season there is not much traction left on the boot. Another downfall there not recraftable.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for snow I have had these boots through 2 hunting seasons, if the ground is dry they are great boots. The size runs small so order a 1/2 to a whole size bigger. They have been great for archery season but as soon as it snows or there is frost on the hills you can't hike up or down any slope. I have fell more times in these boots then I care to count! I tried to go out hiking with my hubby and there was only a small skiff of snow on the ground, I would take one step and slide back 3 after fighting to get half way up the hill I quit I was so exhausted and the way down was worse! I am looking for new boots, sadly it won't be another Irish Setters!
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light , dry , warm Second season in albertas cold November white tail season, as well as October moose. Moderate hiking use on all types of terrain, this boot fits a bit small I went a full size bigger to fit what I like to wear for socks , I've spent full days in -20 feet have always stayed warm and dry even on warmer wet snow days , boot offers good support. For anyone looking for a light weight boot that won't beat your feet up after a full days hike with heavy pack these are a great option.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are the BEST boots I've ever owned! I've owned them all . I thought the Danner Pronghorns were great , but they have now moved down after discovering the Vaportrek. These boots are the lightest yet most supportive I've ever worn. I purchased these for early season bow hunting but liked the comfort and fit so much ,I now wear them almost year round . Pheasant hunting in S Dakota, grouse hunting in PA., they have even become my go to for spring gobbler season. This year alone I've put over 25 miles on them and they still feel GREAT!!!
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from WET FEET on first wear First - Shoe runs small Second - First puddle water went through fabric foot was wet not soaked Third - slippery shoe Forth - it is a cheap boot at high price
Date published: 2017-08-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poorly Made In the store they feel great and light but I found many undesirable qualities to these boots. They are god boots if you are on flat dry ground it that is about it. The soles are very soft and wear quickly on rough terrain. Also they do not have good traction on rocks and slopes. The seams on the inside and outside of the boots have pealed apart from the boot. Also the weatherproofing has worn off and did so the first season. I don't hunt in super wet conditions but when the grass and brush is wet after a night of rain I want to know my feet will be dry and this was not the case. And the biggest downside to these boots is they shrunk after one season. They were a perfect fit the first season but after a damp late season they shrunk and are horrible to hike in anymore. I was very excited when I first got them. Mast money I had spent on hiking boots and very dissatisfied with the long term of these boots.
Date published: 2017-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatest Boots I've Ever Worn So Far Last Dec 2016 I purchased a pair of style 2864 Irish Setter Vaprtrek boots in Dallas Tx from a Redwing store.... I wanted a boot with no steel toes and a soft toe plus something light weight as just an all around boot which was water proof as well. They had these in stock and I'd never heard of Irish Setter Boots before. They were cushiony on the inside which was good because I won't wear any boots or shoes that are hard on my feet.Plus they are extremely light weight. Any way I've had lower back problems for decades until I started wearing these boots....My lower back pain is 90 % less now than before I started wearing these boots. They've held up extremely well and even the soles aren't showing much wear on the heels like other boots have in the past. There are no tears at all anywhere on the boots and no stitching is coming undone.... I wear these boots every day.They shed water to. I'm going to order another pair to keep on hand for spares...
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Extremely comfortable, but need to be repaired constantly.. Very comfortable boots. Fits and feels like I'm wearing a running shoe. However, the sole began showing serious signs of wear after the first week of use. The fabric has split at various stress points. I'm fixing them more than wearing them. The only reason they haven't been thrown out... comfort. That's it! Wouldn't buy another pair. or recommend them to anyone due to these weaknesses, and the cost of purchase. You'll get months of use, not years. Love Redwing, but these are awful.
Date published: 2017-07-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Comfortable but They are very comfortable but the sole offers zero traction. They may be great in a dry cornfield but anything with the slightest incline or mud and you are going to fall. I wear these in Kansas so I'm not running up mountains in them. Waste of money for deer hunting. I do own Irish Setter boots that I use regularly but they are heavy and over insulated for early season so I bought these based on previous experience with the brand. I also elk hunt in the boots with a different sole and they keep me upright on steep hills. These Vaprtrek's don't live up to the company's reputation.
Date published: 2017-07-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A great boot with a flawed design I purchased this boot last August, and immediately loved it, no break in, light weight and water proof. They are comfortable enough to wear everyday which I did. However, they only lasted 4 months before they ripped on the outside edge where the ball of the foot is and wraps up the side towards the laces. Having already worn them for months I kept them and used them for around town instead of field work. I'm actually surprised that they are still selling them, I visited their booth at the SHOT show and was told that it was a common occurrence and was a design issue. The rep indicated that the model was discontinued and would be replaced with a redesigned boot. I guess corporate ROI mattered more than a quality product. I would not recommend this product, unless they are low cost enough to be considered disposable after 6 weeks or one hunt.
Date published: 2017-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very great quality I've bought many boots and have foot problems . just hiked 5 miles wore great feet didn't hurt excellent support. I may buy another pair
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cheap Im a Canadian and hike hard. These boots lasted 2 days then a seam tore. Terrible reviews everywhere, I should not have bought them for looks. DO NOT PERFORM
Date published: 2017-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my boots The most comfortable boots I've ever had. These boots are lightweight, waterproof and just down right comfy! I absolutely love them!
Date published: 2017-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I absolutely love them! The most comfortable boots I've ever had. These boots are lightweight, waterproof and just down right comfy! I absolutely love them!
Date published: 2017-04-02
  • y_2018, m_4, d_19, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_81
  • loc_en_US, sid_02874, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_irishsetter

Footwear Size Comparison Chart For Most Common International Systems

USA Men's USA Women's European British MEN'S cm WOMEN'S cm
  4 33.5 1.5   21
  4.5 34 2   21.5
3.5 5 34.5 2.5 21.5 22
4 5.5 35 3 22 22.5
4.5 6 36 3.5 22.5 23
5 6.5 37 4 23 23.5
5.5 7 37.5 4.5 23.5 24
6 7.5 38 5 24 24.5
6.5 8 38.5 5.5 24.5 25
7 8.5 39 6 25 25.5
7.5 9 40 6.5 25.5 26
8 9.5 41 7 26 26.5
8.5 10 41.5 7.5 26.5 27
9 10.5 42 8 27 27.5
9.5 11 42.5 8.5 27.5 28
10 12 43 9 28 28.5
10.5   43.5 9.5 28.5  
11   44 10 29  
11.5   45 10.5 29.5  
12   46 11 30  
13   47 12 31  
14   48 13 32  
15   49 14 33  
16   50 15 34  
×