FREE GIFT, EXPEDITED SHIPPING & RETURNS ON ALL FOOTWEAR ORDERS
FREE GIFT, EXPEDITED SHIPPING & RETURNS ON ALL FOOTWEAR ORDERS
Vaprtrek™ product photo
Vaprtrek™ product photo
Vaprtrek™ product photo
Vaprtrek™ product photo
Vaprtrek™ product photo
Vaprtrek™ product photo
Vaprtrek™ product photo
Vaprtrek™ product photo
Vaprtrek™ product photo
Vaprtrek™ product photo

  • Zoom
  • Vaprtrek™ product photo
  • Vaprtrek™ product photo
  • Vaprtrek™ product photo
  • Vaprtrek™ product photo
  • Vaprtrek™ product photo
  • Vaprtrek™ product video
Style 2870

Vaprtrek™

An ideal early-season boot for backcountry hunts where light weight and extreme durability are critical.

$154.99 USD
Free hat with online footwear purchase Promotion Details

Free hat with online footwear purchase while supplies last

Receive a free Irish Setter hat (a value of $14.99) with an online purchase of Irish Setter boots, while supplies last. Limit one hat per customer order.
×
Technology Snapshot Learn More
Waterproof Icon Waterproof
UltraDry™
Scent Control Icon Scent Control
ScentBan™
Camouflage Icon Camouflage
Realtree Xtra® Camouflage

Medium (D): 8 | 8.5 | 9 | 9.5 | 10 | 10.5 | 11 | 11.5 | 12 | 13 | 14

Wide (EE): 8 | 8.5 | 9 | 9.5 | 10 | 10.5 | 11 | 11.5 | 12 | 13 | 14

Please select a size

Added To Cart

Free Gift also added to cart

Vaprtrek™

Vaprtrek™

Style 2870

$154.99 USD

Backordered
This item will ship in 2-4 weeks.
This item is in stock

Cart Subtotal ( Items)
View Cart
×

Error

There was an error adding this item to your cart.

Please reload the page and try again.


×
Free expedited shipping and free returns on all orders.
SHARE THIS PAGE:
  • About
  • Tech Specs
  • Care Options
  • Shipping & Returns
VaprTrek™

For avid hunters, the outdoors is a 365-days-per year obsession. That passion runs from the excitement of deer hunting season to the off-season pursuits of scouting, shed antler hunting, or chasing a spring gobbler. We had just such hunters in mind when we designed Irish Setter VaprTrek boots, which incorporate ground-breaking features like an RPM™ sole and Scent Ban™ technology. These lightweight, high-performance boots will meet the demands of the most active, athletic hunter.


The Vaprtrek™ 2870 features these technologies:

UltraDry™ Waterproofing System

Our UltraDry™ construction combines a moisture management lining with waterproof components for dry, long-lasting comfort and performance.

ScentBan™

An Irish Setter exclusive scent control process, ScentBan™ is added to various materials from leathers to linings to footbeds, killing bacteria that cause odors.

RPM™ Technology

A breakthrough composite material that significantly reduces the weight of the boot, providing extreme comfort and added endurance. Engineered to provide the durability and strength of traditional materials without the extra weight.

ArmaTec™

This technology is a protective covering that is incredibly tough and abrasion resistant. Placement of ArmaTec™ in high wear areas helps preserve and lengthen the life of a boot.

CuShin™

CuShin™ Comfort tongue technology was designed to minimize pressure some hunters feel on their shin from the top of the boot tongue. A four-way stretch nylon offers relief and flexibility while walking, and an internal padded waffle mesh maintains premium comfort.

Realtree®

Realtree Xtra® works in any hunting situation with depth and lifelike images. Realtree Xtra® Green offers detail and contrast which works great for early season bow hunting, where green is needed and closeness counts. Realtree AP™ is a neutral, open and realistic camo pattern; everything a hunter needs to be versatile and effective. Realtree APG™ is lighter and more open, neutral-toned, and with more contrast than the competition. The pattern is like Realtree AP, but with olive green accents added. Realtree APG camo offers even more concealment options for early fall and spring. Realtree Hardwoods Green HD® is a "season and region" option for hunters; an ultra-realistic pattern that's effective and versatile for use wherever green is prevalent.

Style 2870
Vaprtrek™ Vaprtrek™
Technical Specs

Upper:

Full Grain, Waterproof Leather

Camouflage:

Realtree Xtra® Camouflage

Waterproof:

UltraDry™

Insulation:

Non-Insulated

Height:

8-inch

Weight:

2 lbs. 6 oz.

Lining:

Moisture Wicking Nylon

Counter:

Heel-Molded

Footbed:

Removable Polyurethane

Shank:

Non-metallic

Outsole:

RPM - Camo

Construction:

Cement

Last:

R100

Sizes:

Medium (D): 8 | 8.5 | 9 | 9.5 | 10 | 10.5 | 11 | 11.5 | 12 | 13 | 14

Wide (EE): 8 | 8.5 | 9 | 9.5 | 10 | 10.5 | 11 | 11.5 | 12 | 13 | 14

Care Options

It's well known that proper care and routine maintenance will extend the life of our cars or homes. The same holds true for premium boots. Get the most out of your Irish Setter boots by following our recommended three step process of cleaning, conditioning and protecting them with products designed specifically for that purpose.

A well-prepped, clean surface enhances success when applying conditioners and protectants to your footwear. To clean any of our waterproof leather footwear, you can simply use water and a clean cloth. We recommend Essential Leather Cleaner for our non-waterproof leather boots.

NaturSeal™ is the best performer for conditioning waterproof leather boots. NaturSeal™ is a leading-edge conditioning formula which uses breakthrough technology to penetrate waterproof leather, enhancing breathability and pliability. If you prefer to use a wax instead of a liquid, we recommend our Original Mink Oil Paste. To condition oil tanned leather footwear, we recommend the Original Mink Oil Paste or All Natural Boot Oil.

Our Essential Leather Protector creates an invisible shield of protection for leather and fabric, and is recommended as the final step in our care process.

To ensure your rubber footwear stays in good condition wipe or spray with lukewarm water after use and allow to dry naturally. If soap is required for additional cleaning, we recommend using a non-scented soap. Store all footwear in a cool, dry, location avoiding direct contact with any heat source, extreme cold or sunlight.

By taking time for proper care of your footwear, you'll not only notice better performance in the field, but your Irish Setter boots will last longer too.

Shipping

Free expedited shipping

We offer free expedited shipping so that the boots will be there in time for your hunting trip or work day. Click here for details on these options.

Returns

Easy Returns. Guaranteed.

It’s simple, really. We want you perfectly happy with your Irish Setter boots, and our return/refund policy reflects that desire. If your boots don’t fit or don’t meet your needs, in most cases we’ll take them back, refund your money, and pay for the shipping. For details on our return/exchange policy, click on Learn More.

  • Product Reviews

Product Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfy! Awesome Boots! The fit is amazing and these boots are so light! Great Product
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good work/hiking/light weight hunting boots! I use these for everything... I have done hiking and hunting in these boots, and graduated them to my work boots as they lost their waterproofness, and they were great out of the box. They do tend to wear the soles quickly but with a lightweight sole material that is not surprising. They are light enough to hike, and I am a weight conscious hiker. they have kept me dry in ankle deep hiking situations, they have been great for long stalking hunting days, and after they started getting holes in the upper from wear I graduated them to daily use as work boots for lawn service duty. They have kept my feet dry in damp conditions in the mornings though no longer good for any submersion. My only complaints are that mine got lumpy under the insole for some reason, and I think the unusual side sole design contributes to the wear of the softer uppers and, as a result, the waterproofing capabilities. Overall a good all around lightweight boot.
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very comfortable, terruble quality They are the most comfortable and lightweight boots I have ever had, that being said they are also the fastest to fall apart boot I have ever had. I am on my 3rd set of 2870s and 2nd set of 2872s in 2 years and both of the pairs I have now are ready for the trash can with the 2870 only being about 5 months old and the 2872s being about 12 months old (I wear the uninsulated much more) boots rapidly developed cracks at flex points which also causes zero water resistance in those areas. Great boot for about a month or two of wear then throw away.
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't let the comfort of these boots fool you! Don't be fooled by the comfort of these boots. They are easily the most comfortable boots that I have ever bought, but they are extremely poor quality and design. My first pair developed cracks in the side at the flex point after about three months. The higher section of that molded sole puts al of the flex into one spot. I had recommended these to a friend and his did the same thing. I had them replaced under warranty, and the second pair had the same problem. The person that I originally talked to at Red Wing was not surprised when I told him about the spot where they cracked. He had heard it before. Now that the second pair has cracked in the same spot I am out of warranty. I think that expecting to get more than one year of use from a pair of boots is not unreasonable. Save your money and don't spend it on disposable junk.
Date published: 2016-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable No break in period for me took these boot out to montana on a 10 day trip in the mountains wore them everyday and they were very comfortable.
Date published: 2016-10-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fell apart I bought these to wear for hunting and at work. I am on my feet all day and they are very comfortable. The first pair I had lasted 3 months and had holes in the side. I returned and they gave me a new pair and said I only had 3 months left on the warranty. The next pair made it 4 months and fell apart even worse. Now I have no warranty and garbage boots. I have been wearing redwing and Irish setter boots for hunting and work for the last 10 years and have loved them, but these boots suck!! I hope this is not what is to be expected from redwing from now on!
Date published: 2016-10-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from They leak Don't waste your money. I bought them late hunting season last year. It rained pretty good. But buy the end of the season they leaked. Not even 3 months.
Date published: 2016-10-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from comfortable but wears fast I purchased these boots for an early season elk hunt in Utah. The boots were comfortable right out of the box and break in was minimal. The boots breathe well and the soles were aggressive enough to get me into and out of the back country. I wore these boots everyday for two weeks and at the end, they were worn out. The soles were very worn and the waterproof membrane began to leak. If your looking for a boot to last this is not the boot for you. If your looking for a light weight boot for occasional use, and don't mind the price, I recommend this boot without reservation.
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Irish setter snake boot I bought these boots because they were the most comfortable by far. They are extremely lightweight and break in On these boots was very minimal if zero at all. I wore these boots the entire turkey season in Alabama which is six weeks on week four they started to leak. I called our Irish setter and let them know that the boots were leaking and they told me they would send me a new pair once I send the boots back to them. So for the next two weeks I wore leaking snake boots in Alabama instead of running the chance of being hit by a snake. At the end of the season I'll send the boots back to them and they quickly send me a new pair. I hope these boots will last longer than a month this time I really like the Boots but as much as I hunt i cannot afford to have my equipment failed me especially my boots.
Date published: 2016-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT STRUCTURE AND PROTECTION!! I BOUGHT THESE BOOTS ABOUT 2-3 WEEKS AGO AND THEY PERFORM GREAT BUT MY ONLY CONCERNS IS MY FEET ARE KILLING ME AS OF LATE. I DONT KNOW IF ITS JUST THE PROCESS OF BREAKING IN OR I NEED A WIDER SIZE FOR MORE COMFORT. BECAUSE I HAVE WORN THEM TO WORK (LAW ENFORCEMENT) AM I ABLE TO EXCHANGE FOR A WIDER BOOT IN MY SIZE? I HOPE YOU GUYS CAN HELP. ALL IN ALL A GREAT BOOT THOUGH!!
Date published: 2016-07-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Soles wore out fast and second pair is falling apart. Very disappointing boot. First pair of boots sole wore out with only taking out a few times. Reported issue to company and they sent me a new pair. I was happy with customers service. Really like the light weight on the feet. Boot is a little warm, but not to bad. Second pair they sent me are falling apart on the sides where the big rubber meets is falling apart. I am just giving up on the boots and seeking a new brand now. Who knows maybe I got 2 bad pairs out of the bunch, doubt it.
Date published: 2016-04-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from poorly made ripped on both shoes in the same spot after 4 months part time use. definitely a manufactured defect. At this price its ridiculous. fits very well though
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from this products features need to be ajusted. I had these boots for eight months and the sides are ripped. I proceeded to gorilla glued them in a couple places to hold them together they were ok while they lasted just pourly designed where you bend your foot, where that bigger rubber piece come up on the side.
Date published: 2016-04-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The VAPRTREK is a great boot for moderate use. Irish Setter is a great company for all uses. After wearing out in 2014-15 one pair of gray VAPRTREK and a second in 2015-16 hunting Ruffed Grouse in our WV and VA Appalachian Mountains, I contacted Irish Setter and they replaced the second VAPRTREK with their Trailblazer (Zappos replaced the first pair). The VAPRTREK was great hunting in the Piedmont, but they met their match in the mountains. Each pair wore out on the side near the tongue bottom at the "toe crease". I still have and gladly use the camo VAPRTREK for deer and turkey hunting in the Piedmont. The personal touch and speed with which Irish Setter responded to my contact has earned them a steady customer. The Trailblazer fit like the VAPRTREK, weighs slightly more but has an aggressive sole for use in rougher terrain -- come on 2016-17!
Date published: 2016-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm And Very Comfortable, Keep Your Feet Dry,Great Fit, Geart For Work Or Outside Hiking, Sporting, Everyday Use, Thank You, Very Good Boots, They Last, Very Comfortable, Sized Right, One Of The Best Boots That I Have Ever Had, I Bought Two Pair When These Came Out, Going To Buy Two More Pair Of These, Great For Work, The Out Doors, Highly Recommend These To Anyone Who Wants A Great Pair Of High Quality Boots, Thank You, Misheru Sovereign ! :-D
Date published: 2016-02-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Comfort! the boot is super comfortable and light! I love the way they feel, great support. . But I will say the sole is complete garbage. These boots are not even 6 months old yet and the sole is flat. I use them for hiking and camping. I have a pair of red head boots that are over ten years old with vibram soles..still in better shape than these 6 month old boots. It's unfortunate that the sole is trash because the boot fit great. Maybe the pair I have is a dud/manufacturers error? Either way disappointed with purchase.
Date published: 2016-01-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Comfortable boot. Poor quality sole. I love the comfort and fit of these boots. The sole is completely worn out after 8 months of occasional use.
Date published: 2016-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All I can say is WOW This is my second winter and hunting season with these boots. My feet have never been cold or wet. After long days of walking my feet have never hurt or had blisters. I'm almost 60 and have have hundreds of pairs of boots and these are the best I've ever had.
Date published: 2016-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good performer i have had these for while i have put some serious miles on them and tested them and tested them and there durable,waterproof, warm, windproof, and breath amazingly well i mean my feet can be damp from sweating with hot packs on and this boot maintains its warmth even when moist when your wearing merino smartwool trekker socks, this boot is a stout performer one of my all time favs, i didnt like this boot when i first got it, the mid support to some getting used to but once its broken in forget about it these boots get better and better with time, the only thing i would like to see different is some softer rubber on the tread for better snow traction, but so far these are some of the better boots i have ever tested, i am in minnesota and use my boots for everything from working outside, snow removal, snowmobiling, i am outside all the time and put my boots to work, so far nothing compares to irish setter boots, i have tryed them all, irish setter 200g boots in most cases are lighter breath better, warmer, more comfy etc, then most other companys 800g heavy klunky boots, the thing that amazes me about irish setter boots is the weight vs warmth, nobody else compares,
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Well over 100 miles logged on these boots this season and they have been nothing but stellar. Get them broke in and enjoy. Lightweight and plenty of stability.
Date published: 2015-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hunting Boot A high top boot to protect against critters and such...but also a fine walking and hunting boot. Typical "Red Wing" high quality. Nice light weight for the protection provided...and waterproof is a plus! A bit of a pain to lace up versus a pull on boot...but the Irish Setter VAPRTREK's wearing/walking comfort is so much better...I'll take the extra time before heading out to the field as an exchange for the comfort and light weight. The Irish Setter snake boot is way better than my Lacrosse 18 inch Adder Snake boot...which is so stiff and heavy that you can't wear it all day.
Date published: 2015-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent comfort and dry boot I wear multiple hunting boots in a season but like a light weight boot that stays dry. This is by far the best boot I have had in a decade. Stays dry in the field when grass is wet or in a down pour. Very supportive in uneven terrain. Great fit and finish. Whether going to a tree stand or walking behind dogs in field they have been a great boot. Highly recommend this boot.
Date published: 2015-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE these boots I bought these recently for my first season of hunting. I love how comfy they are- I wore them to work to break them in. I spent 8 hours on concrete wearing these no problem! They're warm and feel good on my feet. They've served my well for my first elk hunt as well!
Date published: 2015-11-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a boot for serious hunters. I bought this boot about a year ago and have done nothing but strictly big game hunting and scouting and these boots felt great for the first two outings but as I got on with my hunting season the boots started losing tread. It is a good boot If you just walk around and not really put the miles down but If you're a hunter that puts in alot of miles in the high country these boots are not fit for that by any means you'll be out of tread I'm a day or two
Date published: 2015-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best boot out there for hunting and fits like a glove ,it good in winter hunts and keeps your feet dry all day I hunt a lot and have had my share of some wat good boots but thes are the best boots I have ever got. I hunt in G.A all the way to V.A and they are the best . If some was give me a pare I know I had the best pare of boots for the hunt and your feet are very Inporton when it come to big game
Date published: 2015-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely comfortable year round To start out, I am no hunter, but I work in law enforcement at the sheriffs office. That means I walk on concrete and steel stairs all day for 12hrs as a detention officer. My old Danners were ripping from the inside and looked pretty bad so I thought I would stop by my local Red Wing store here in town. I found out on this particular boot by Googling, "best boots" and these were in the mix and why not try them out. When I went into the store the seller herself were wearing the same ones, only hers were pink camo. She said, "oh yeah, i wear these all the time, love em." I was pretty curious so, I asked for my size, 13 wide, they had them in stock and I tried them on. Brand new, they felt very good on the heel, like someone was gently holding your heel. Also the tighter you get these suckers the better, with memory foam tops and stretchy tongue, they are amazing after long hours. I have had mine for just about a year now and the only wear and tear i can see is the inside sole needs replaced (that's with any shoe) and the bottom sole right in the middle of the 'X' tread is wearing pretty fast. The third 'X' tread in the middle is almost completely worn away. (Look at the online photos to see what i'm talking about) besides this, these have to be the most comfortable boots I have bought in the 6 1\2 year career i've been a jailer.
Date published: 2015-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boot! I use to wear Vasque boots and would always end up rolling my ankles, my feet would also hurt because of how flat they are. This year I bought a pair of these boots and have done a Colorado Goat hunt, High County Elk Hunt, and two Deer seasons and I have never loved a pair of boots like these. They are light and very comfortable. I have easily put on 75+ miles on these boots and there isn't even a scratch.
Date published: 2015-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable, lightweight I have high requirements and demands on boots I purchase. In my life I have hiked, climbed, hunted, and fought (USMC) some of the toughest ground earth has to offer. While price is important to most, boots are truly an investment -get what feels right or don't buy them, price is secondary. If your feet are miserable, then you will be miserable... Been there, done that.. My priorities are: - Comfort & support - Waterproof, yet can breath - Good ankle support - Quiet, ability to walk with little to no noise (ever notice how some boots make a loud thud when you walk in them?# - In this case snake protection #South GA has some big snakes# I went to every store in the greater Atlanta area that offered snake boots and tried on everyone I could find. These felt perfect from the moment I put them on.. After having them for over a year #with MANY hunting trips) they still feel great and have held up through some nasty stuff... I would purchase these again without hesitation....
Date published: 2015-10-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst boot EVER!!! Not water proof at all exchange 3 pairs all of them leak and feet get soaked after 10minutes of walking in wet grass. Never will buy this boot again.
Date published: 2015-10-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Feel good, wear out very easy I wear my Vaprtrek boots almost every day and at first I was very happy with my purchase. They are so light and comfortable and helped me resolve a knee issue from standing all day. I bought them in November 2014 and by July 2015 they were basically shot. There is little to no tread left on the bottom and the rubber part that comes up the side is right where your foot bends so it has worn holes into the sides of the boots so they are no longer waterproof and this is not covered under the warranty that these boots are still under. This is an obvious issue since winter is coming soon. The insoles shift around and become uncomfortable but this is easily fixed by adjusting them every so often. Overall I love the boots but am very unhappy with the Quality and Price. At almost $200 I expect something that can keep up with me.
Date published: 2015-10-16
  • y_2018, m_1, d_21, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_72
  • loc_en_US, sid_02870, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_irishsetter

Footwear Size Comparison Chart For Most Common International Systems

USA Men's USA Women's European British MEN'S cm WOMEN'S cm
  4 33.5 1.5   21
  4.5 34 2   21.5
3.5 5 34.5 2.5 21.5 22
4 5.5 35 3 22 22.5
4.5 6 36 3.5 22.5 23
5 6.5 37 4 23 23.5
5.5 7 37.5 4.5 23.5 24
6 7.5 38 5 24 24.5
6.5 8 38.5 5.5 24.5 25
7 8.5 39 6 25 25.5
7.5 9 40 6.5 25.5 26
8 9.5 41 7 26 26.5
8.5 10 41.5 7.5 26.5 27
9 10.5 42 8 27 27.5
9.5 11 42.5 8.5 27.5 28
10 12 43 9 28 28.5
10.5   43.5 9.5 28.5  
11   44 10 29  
11.5   45 10.5 29.5  
12   46 11 30  
13   47 12 31  
14   48 13 32  
15   49 14 33  
16   50 15 34  
×