FREE EXPEDITED SHIPPING AND RETURNS ON ALL FOOTWEAR ORDERS
FREE EXPEDITED SHIPPING AND RETURNS ON ALL FOOTWEAR ORDERS
Elk Tracker product photo
Elk Tracker product photo
Elk Tracker product photo
Elk Tracker product photo
Elk Tracker product photo

  • Zoom
  • Elk Tracker product photo
  • Elk Tracker product photo
  • Elk Tracker product photo
  • Elk Tracker product photo
  • Elk Tracker product photo
  • Elk Tracker product video
Style 885

Elk Tracker

Known for superior performance in rugged country, this style features a leather/fabric upper that greatly reduces boot weight.

$219.99 USD
Technology Snapshot Learn More
Waterproof Icon Waterproof
UltraDry™
Scent Control Icon Scent Control
ScentBan™
Insulation Icon Insulation
400g PrimaLoft® Gold Eco
Camouflage Icon Camouflage
Realtree Xtra® Camouflage

Medium (D): 8 | 8.5 | 9 | 9.5 | 10 | 10.5 | 11 | 11.5 | 12 | 13 | 14

Wide (EE): 8 | 8.5 | 9 | 9.5 | 10 | 10.5 | 11 | 11.5 | 12 | 13 | 14

Please select a size

Added To Cart

Free Gift also added to cart

Elk Tracker

Elk Tracker

Style 885

$219.99 USD

Backordered
This item will ship in 2-4 weeks.
This item is in stock

Cart Subtotal ( Items)
View Cart
×

Error

There was an error adding this item to your cart.

Please reload the page and try again.


×
Free expedited shipping and free returns on all orders.
SHARE THIS PAGE:
  • About
  • Tech Specs
  • Care Options
  • Shipping & Returns
Elk Tracker

Elk live in America's toughest habitat and require maximum effort from those who hunt them. Our Elk Tracker series is built just for such a hunter, with a Bulls-Eye® Air Bob Aggressive sole for excellent traction and a lightweight, shock-absorbing comfort cork midsole. The waterproof, full-grain leather uppers offer support and durability.


The Elk Tracker 885 features these technologies:

UltraDry™ Waterproofing System

Our UltraDry™ construction combines a moisture management lining with waterproof components for dry, long-lasting comfort and performance.

ScentBan™

An Irish Setter exclusive scent control process, ScentBan™ is added to various materials from leathers to linings to footbeds, killing bacteria that cause odors.

PrimaLoft® Gold

Designed for repeated compression and durability over time. Featuring 90% post-consumer recycled fibers made from plastic bottles, this unique low-bulk construction maintains loft and traps body heat even when compressed. Coupled with a permanent water repellent treatment with high-density construction, this insulation keeps feet warm in dry or wet conditions.

Realtree®

Realtree Xtra® works in any hunting situation with depth and lifelike images. Realtree Xtra® Green offers detail and contrast which works great for early season bow hunting, where green is needed and closeness counts. Realtree AP™ is a neutral, open and realistic camo pattern; everything a hunter needs to be versatile and effective. Realtree APG™ is lighter and more open, neutral-toned, and with more contrast than the competition. The pattern is like Realtree AP, but with olive green accents added. Realtree APG camo offers even more concealment options for early fall and spring. Realtree Hardwoods Green HD® is a "season and region" option for hunters; an ultra-realistic pattern that's effective and versatile for use wherever green is prevalent.

Style 885
Elk Tracker Elk Tracker
Technical Specs

Upper:

Full Grain, Waterproof and Abrasion Resistant Nylon

Camouflage:

Realtree Xtra® Camouflage

Waterproof:

UltraDry™

Insulation:

400g PrimaLoft® Gold Eco

Height:

10-inch

Weight:

4 lbs.

Lining:

Moisture Wicking Scent-Ban™

Counter:

Heel-Molded

Footbed:

Removable Comfort Cork EVA with Memory Foam, ScentBan™ Odor Inhibitor

Shank:

Steel

Outsole:

Bulls-Eye® Air Bob Aggressive

Construction:

Goodyear Welt

Last:

96-IR

Sizes:

Medium (D): 8 | 8.5 | 9 | 9.5 | 10 | 10.5 | 11 | 11.5 | 12 | 13 | 14

Wide (EE): 8 | 8.5 | 9 | 9.5 | 10 | 10.5 | 11 | 11.5 | 12 | 13 | 14

Care Options

It's well known that proper care and routine maintenance will extend the life of our cars or homes. The same holds true for premium boots. Get the most out of your Irish Setter boots by following our recommended three step process of cleaning, conditioning and protecting them with products designed specifically for that purpose.

A well-prepped, clean surface enhances success when applying conditioners and protectants to your footwear. To clean any of our waterproof leather footwear, you can simply use water and a clean cloth. We recommend Essential Leather Cleaner for our non-waterproof leather boots.

NaturSeal™ is the best performer for conditioning waterproof leather boots. NaturSeal™ is a leading-edge conditioning formula which uses breakthrough technology to penetrate waterproof leather, enhancing breathability and pliability. If you prefer to use a wax instead of a liquid, we recommend our Original Mink Oil Paste. To condition oil tanned leather footwear, we recommend the Original Mink Oil Paste or All Natural Boot Oil.

Our Essential Leather Protector creates an invisible shield of protection for leather and fabric, and is recommended as the final step in our care process.

To ensure your rubber footwear stays in good condition wipe or spray with lukewarm water after use and allow to dry naturally. If soap is required for additional cleaning, we recommend using a non-scented soap. Store all footwear in a cool, dry, location avoiding direct contact with any heat source, extreme cold or sunlight.

By taking time for proper care of your footwear, you'll not only notice better performance in the field, but your Irish Setter boots will last longer too.

Shipping

Free expedited shipping

We offer free expedited shipping so that the boots will be there in time for your hunting trip or work day. Click here for details on these options.

Returns

Easy Returns. Guaranteed.

It’s simple, really. We want you perfectly happy with your Irish Setter boots, and our return/refund policy reflects that desire. If your boots don’t fit or don’t meet your needs, in most cases we’ll take them back, refund your money, and pay for the shipping. For details on our return/exchange policy, click on Learn More.

  • Product Reviews

Product Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from My first pair of Irish Setters I was looking for a new winter boot and I had never heard of Irish setters or Redwing brand before. I liked the look so I tried them on. I had never felt a more comfortable boot right from the start! It felt as though I had owned them for years and broken them in to my foot. I've now owned them for 2yrs and they have been the most comfortable, warm, and durable boots I've ever owned. I would buy another pair in a heartbeat! I was nervous about the price being as though I was looking to pay around $100 but after owning them and putting them through the ringer I have nothing but great things to say about them! Completely worth the money. I can't talk enough about them to my friends! Thanks Redwing for making such a phenomenal boot!
Date published: 2017-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love these boots I bought a pair of Irish setter uplands and absolutely loved them so when it was time to get some insulted boots I knew what I wanted. I looked at the big box stores but was unimpressed, I need a wide boot and nobody really carries them. So, off to the red wing store I went, the salesmen was great and took the time to let me try on numerous boots and different sizes till I found the one that was perfect. I wore these around the store for a few minutes and absolutely loved them. Even though they are a tad on the heavy side they were super comfortable.
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome boot The weekend after I bought these boots and the first time I wore them I went to my elk hunting grounds and went for a walk (it was after the season). There was 9 inches of snow and 20 degree temps. I walked 6 miles and these boots worked well beyond what I expected. My feet stayed dry and warm. The boot had awesome traction. I still had to kick step on the steep slopes. Extremely comfortable boot. My feet felt great!!! Again this was the first day I wore these boots, well I did try them and walked around the house for a bit. Without a question these boots are well worth the money!!
Date published: 2017-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YOU WILL NOT REGRET THESE Bought these boots to go on an elk hunt. They performed fantastically. If fact, I now wear these almost everyday. I did buy an memory insole for added relief. Which made these comfy boots even better. A little pricey, but for feet comfort and duribity it is worth it. As a bonus, Red Wing will inspect and condition your boots once a year. At least they do here in Texas.
Date published: 2017-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boot Probably the best boots I’ve ever had. Great fit, great grip and if you treat them right (waxing the seams properly) they’re water tight. No need to break them in either. I was so impressed with the boots that I bought a pair of light weight HAVOCs for warmer conditions and a pair of SNOW CLAWs for the cold.
Date published: 2017-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ABSOLUTELY THE BEST HUNTING BOOT.........PERIOD. I have used Irish Setter boots for most of my 53 year life as an avid big game hunter. I learned of Irish Setter in my early years from my Dad and Grandpa who strongly recommended them. VERY VERY COMFORTABLE ON ROUGH AND RUGGED TERRAIN WITH MAXIMUM TRACTION. DO NOT BUY ANOTHER PAIR OF BOOTS UNTIL YOU TRY THESE ON...PERFECT, NO KIDDING In all those years we had only one problem. I contacted the company and they were exactly as my dad said.... a company you can rely on...Problem solved. When you have to trust in your pair of boots ... you should never have to think about them.
Date published: 2017-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boot out of the box and onto the feet Hunted 2 weeks in wyoming in sun, wind, rain, snow and all of the above. This boot did not need much breaking in and was comfortable, As long as the boot is the correct size it will not slide when goin up hills. High quality boot worth the money. The 600g was alittle warm for a september hunt but I never felt over heated. I love them.
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from week long elk hunt Very satisfied with these boots!! Went on 7 day elk hunt in Montana and put on over 60 miles and had zero problems with boots. They fit great and needed little to be broken in. By far best hunting boots I've owned.
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I will buy these boots as long as they keep making them Best boots I've ever owned. I work outside for the BLM. I hike and kick rocks for a living and these boots are still going after 2 years (that's a long time for every day work boots considering what I put them through). I treated them with waterproof sealant and they havent leaked, even in standing water. My only gripe is the soles are comfy but the tread wears quicker than a vibram. I also hunt in the snow with them.
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the money I was a huge Wolverine fan until I bought my second pair. The first pair was amazing that lasted 6 years. The 2nd pair I couldn't get to break in and hurt my heels. I decided to splurge on these beautiful Elk trackers. The soles are sown on which already means quality! The support you get out of them is unbelievable as well as the traction. A very nice and aggressive tread pattern. I spent 10 hours a day for 5 days in a row in these boots, walking through the mountains and my feet never got sore or tired! Spend the extra money for something you will truely enjoy and get above average wear out of.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Try them on before you buy them these boots seem to run a little small. I ordered the same size as my work boots "9" . I like to wear a medium weight wool sock in the winter, with these boots I need a 1/2 size larger. I can wear them with cotton work socks and they would be ok but I don't wear cotton in the fall,winter.
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 250 miles and counting Bought these 5 years ago for big game hunting in the Rockies Unfortunately I can't seam to finish a season without putting 50 or 60 miles on these boots. They take enormous abuse and still perform as well as they did the first day I bought them. Simply incredible for a moderate weight boot. They usually stay dry for at least a few hours in snow or wet grass. If your crossing creeks or trekking snow all day get 2 pairs. Once wet they take 24 hours to dry even by the fire.
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from over all great boot for work and play I live in pa and work in all kinds of weather conditions also work in a lot of water .feet stayed dry and warm the whole time .I was a rocky boot fan for a long time . started wearing the elk tracker a few years ago .wont buy anything else . great boot for work and play .thank you.
Date published: 2016-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boot I chose these just to have a good pair of boots again, my last pair lasted about 35 years and 3 sole changes. Granted they weren't pretty at the end, but they were still comfortable. I found these and they kind of reminded of some the higher end boots I wore in the Military. I knew I had to have them. There was virtually no break in period and I was wearing them all day. I took them with me to Wisconsin for a long weekend of puttering around a large cranberry farm. They were warm and dry the entire time and eventhough I walked through water and mud, by the time I got back to the house, they were virtually clean. I look forward to having good boots to wear in the winter when I blow snow or play with my Grandchildren.
Date published: 2016-10-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Was expecting much better from Irish setter. after wanting these boots for over 2 years I finally bought a pair 2 days ago. Not all that impressed so far. My right boot feels awesome but my left boot fits funny and rubs my heel. Also the tread on the boots is already showing quite a bit of wear considering I've only had them for 2 days. Was expecting a bit more from a boot in this price range.
Date published: 2016-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gravitational traction, slipper like comfort, rigid support These are my favorite boots for every season. I have 200, 600 & 1000 gram versions. Backcountry backpacking and stream crossing in Denali, yup; wet trekking in New Zealand, check; elk hunting in the CO flat tops, did it; upland hunting in WI, every open weekend; complete Angel's Landing in 2 hours, sure did, all day ice fishing in MN, donzo. The treads have excellent traction in dirt, mud, grass, rock, snow, and ice. Laces haven't broke once. The footbed conformed to my feet. The uppers have kept me from twisting an ankle more times than I can remember. Take care of your boots, and they will take care of your feet. Consider gators for stream crossing. Even got the wife a pair.
Date published: 2016-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from These are very comfortable I wear these boots pretty much 4 days out of the week. They are the most comfortable boot I have owned. They are very stable and feel like I'm walking on clouds.however, I fell and a stick shaved a big piece of leather off of my boot and I don't like how quickly the sole is wearing down. Other than that these are great boots and I recommend them.
Date published: 2016-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW. Purchased 1/2 size larger than my normal, in EE wide. Fit perfect. The memory foam foot beds are now a must-have for me. These boots are extremely comfortable. Probably the most comfortable pair I've ever owned. Warm. Light. Feel 'broken in' right out of the box. I can't speak towards durability/waterproof because I haven't put them up and down the mountains yet...but judging by most other reviews out there - I'm going to enjoy these boots for many years to come! Buy these. NOW! (P.S. If for some reason these boots break down, I'll be sure to come back and let you know!)
Date published: 2016-10-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Another leaky boot Took these on the first fall season walk today to see if the problems I encountered last season with this boot were my imagination or real. Sadly after less than a year of ownership and perhaps a dozen hunts in these boots they leak just as I remembered. I have taken them to my Red Wing store religiously for cleaning and oiling so, poor care is not the issue. This boot has a great sole, construction, and leather. I do not understand though why Red Wing/Irish Setter cant make a Gore-Tex boot that doesn't leak right off the bat. I will also say I was disappointed to find out that these were made in China. This is my second pair with the same problem. The previous pair lasted one season before 30 minute walks in wet grass left my feet wet all around the area of the boot where its sewn to the sole. They are perfectly fine for the desert! I thought I would try one more time and I have been burned again. Another $250 dollars down the toilet for a boot that is supposed to keep your feet dry and just leaves you with a hole in your pocket and cold feet. One should be able to take a 30 minute walk in wet grass and have dry feet. These didn't make it through the break in period before leaking. My wife has beat me to the punch on the solution. Buy a cheap Gore-Tex, or some other membrane, and just throw it away after the first season. Save your money for something else. I will be perusing Cabela's Bargain Cave for a new pair of throw away chinese boots. Five hundred dollars buys a lot of cheap boots!
Date published: 2016-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Took the Elk Tracker Elk Hunting I purchased this boot to hunt elk in Idaho ranging from 5,500 feet elevation up to 7,500. I was worried this boot would be too hot or a little heavy, but that was far from the case. At 54 years old and in average shape i hiked virtually all day for a week through rough terrain. My brother was tracking our progress and we were averaging 15 miles a day and 70 stories in elevation change with a 30# backpack. The boot performed perfectly. Ankle support was key, and there was great support, solid traction, and great comfort.
Date published: 2016-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best boot I have ever owned. These are the best boot that I have ever owned in many ways. They are expensive but very much worth the price. I wear mine hunting, working, and during every day activities. I have had them over a year now and I have worn them every day and they are just as good as the day I bought them. No leaks, no cold even in the snow with no insulation, and no wear or tear. The only minor thing that I could say about them if I were to be picky is that some of the tread has worn down quite a bit from working on concrete all year, but any boot would do that. I highly recommend this boot to anyone for any purpose.
Date published: 2016-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are a great all around hunting boot. Best boots possible for the price, and tough as nails.
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nothing even comes close I purchase these boots while out hunting In Alberta. A frend had a pair and sayed there was nothing else that even comes close to these boots. I tryed a pair in the store and the comfort of these boots made it easy to see why i should buy them. they were on the pricy side but there is a reason and you will find out why on the first day out with them in your feet. I live in Labrador where the weather is sub arctic cold and these boots have never let me down even out snowmobiling in dead middle of winter. there is a perfect balance of comfort,warmness,dryness. when i look at a product like these i like thinking of the price being as a investment. $/hours of use/quality and nothing even comes close. try them Eric
Date published: 2016-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Boot I've Ever Owned I purchased the Elk Tracker boots as a replacement for a worn out pair of Wolverines. A friend recommended these boots to me as he has worn Irish Setter for years. I have to say, these boots are superior to the Wolverine or any other brand I've owned. I can put these on in the morning and wear them all day into the evening as they are so supportive and comfortable. Plus they look great.
Date published: 2016-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots I've used these boots for everything from hunting to just trekking through the city in the snow. It's IMPOSSIBLE to get cold feet in these. Have worn in temperatures down to -20f and they exceeded my expectations. They are the epitome of a man's boot. I feel like I'm driving an Abrams Tank when I'm wearing them. Should be noted that they are big - not the fit but the overall size of the boot. You won't be squeezing your feet through tight spaces with these.
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Comfortable and Lighter Weight Than You'd Anticipate I wore them all afternoon around the house yesterday. After about 40 minutes, I noticed some minor spots that were bothering me just a little around ankle bones. I discovered I had the laces little too tight. After loosening them, the boots were very comfy....fixed them completely and instantly. This morning I went for a 2.5 mile brisk hike (0 this morning when I left). Absolutely no issues whatsoever. They were extremely comfortable and apparently need little to no break-in. Also, with the med-heavy weight socks and walking, my feet or toes never even got cool. Have not gotten them wet, so I don't know about waterproofness. These are NOT 12", they are 11" tall. You should expect high quality boots for this price and these deliver. Mine seem to be just ever so slightly smaller than my other boots the same size.
Date published: 2016-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything Boot!! I have only had these boots for a month but I can tell you that everyday since I've bought them... I wear them at some point. I wear them at work everyday with a regular pair of socks and when I've hunted or ice fished with them I will wear insulated socks and my feet stay dry and warm. I will be getting a pair of non insulated ones come spring for warmer weather!!!!
Date published: 2016-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hunting boots, require little break in time. On my second pair of these boots. Primary use is late season deer hunting in the Calif. Sierra Mountains, steep, rugged granite. Have worn them in rain, snow and muck. Never had wet feet or sore feet. Generally wear for 10 to 12 hours a day when hunting....Great Boots
Date published: 2016-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent except for twisting terrain Have had for four years. Non insulated version. Feet have never gotten cold with wool socks. Superb quality, fit, grip, and support. I live in Idaho and boot is great for the mountains, walking. Has been fine for the limited snow I've encountered. Not had chance to test in wet conditions. Only "complaint" if you will, is that what makes it great for all terrain and miles of walking/hiking is a detriment to going over hard, twisting, uneven ground that has a lot of rock sticking up that twists the boot. Boot is fairly flexible (but not too much for 95% of what I've encountered) which is great for everything but rocks where you need a STIFF boot like a Kennetrec. In Idaho I'm talking about lava fields covered by dirt with the tips or tops of lava points sticking up about 1-2", Stiff boots like the Kennetrec are no fun for non rocky or non-twisted ground. Otherwise, absolutely great. Far better than Meindel--which I had several pairs before going to these. They were better on the lava fields, but really bad gin mountains. Made feet hurt.
Date published: 2016-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Hunter I bought these boot in 2011 for a retirement Elk hunt. Wasn't easy finding a size 12 EEEE. I even drove to the Redwing headquarters in Minnesota to talk with someone at the home store about special ordering the boot. The salesman knew his stuff. Irish Setter has an "H" width that is equal to the "EEEE". I order the boot and a nerve racking four months later I had them on my feet. Without a doubt the most comfortable boot I've ever owned. After 32 years wearing boots to work, I appreciate comfortable footwear. The 12 "EEEE" is a prefect fit length and width. If I need to wear heavy socks I just loosen the lower laces and re-tie. I bought a longer set of laces just to make tying a little easier. As big as the boot is, it's very quiet in the timber. I've walked through water up to six inches deep and never had a wet foot.
Date published: 2015-12-14
  • y_2017, m_9, d_19, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_00885, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_irishsetter

Footwear Size Comparison Chart For Most Common International Systems

USA Men's USA Women's European British MEN'S cm WOMEN'S cm
  4 33.5 1.5   21
  4.5 34 2   21.5
3.5 5 34.5 2.5 21.5 22
4 5.5 35 3 22 22.5
4.5 6 36 3.5 22.5 23
5 6.5 37 4 23 23.5
5.5 7 37.5 4.5 23.5 24
6 7.5 38 5 24 24.5
6.5 8 38.5 5.5 24.5 25
7 8.5 39 6 25 25.5
7.5 9 40 6.5 25.5 26
8 9.5 41 7 26 26.5
8.5 10 41.5 7.5 26.5 27
9 10.5 42 8 27 27.5
9.5 11 42.5 8.5 27.5 28
10 12 43 9 28 28.5
10.5   43.5 9.5 28.5  
11   44 10 29  
11.5   45 10.5 29.5  
12   46 11 30  
13   47 12 31  
14   48 13 32  
15   49 14 33  
16   50 15 34  
×