FREE GIFT, EXPEDITED SHIPPING & RETURNS ON ALL FOOTWEAR ORDERS
FREE GIFT, EXPEDITED SHIPPING & RETURNS ON ALL FOOTWEAR ORDERS
Wingshooter product photo
Wingshooter product photo
Wingshooter product photo
Wingshooter product photo
Wingshooter product photo
Wingshooter product photo
Wingshooter product photo
Wingshooter product photo
Wingshooter product photo
Wingshooter product photo

  • Zoom
  • Wingshooter product photo
  • Wingshooter product photo
  • Wingshooter product photo
  • Wingshooter product photo
  • Wingshooter product photo
  • Wingshooter product video
Style 865

Wingshooter

Cold weather performance in a superior upland boot.

$204.99 USD
Free hat with online footwear purchase Promotion Details

Free hat with online footwear purchase while supplies last

Receive a free Irish Setter hat (a value of $14.99) with an online purchase of Irish Setter boots, while supplies last. Limit one hat per customer order.
×
Technology Snapshot Learn More
Waterproof Icon Waterproof
UltraDry™
Insulation Icon Insulation
400g 3M™ Thinsulate™ Ultra

Medium (D): 8 | 8.5 | 9 | 9.5 | 10 | 10.5 | 11 | 11.5 | 12 | 13 | 14

Wide (EE): 8 | 8.5 | 9 | 9.5 | 10 | 10.5 | 11 | 11.5 | 12 | 13 | 14

Please select a size

Added To Cart

Free Gift also added to cart

Wingshooter

Wingshooter

Style 865

$204.99 USD

Backordered
This item will ship in 2-4 weeks.
This item is in stock

Cart Subtotal ( Items)
View Cart
×

Error

There was an error adding this item to your cart.

Please reload the page and try again.


×
Free expedited shipping and free returns on all orders.
SHARE THIS PAGE:
  • About
  • Tech Specs
  • Care Options
  • Shipping & Returns
Wingshooter

Crafted for the most demanding bird hunter, our Wingshooter boots feature a full-grain, waterproof leather upper, combined with our UltraDry™ technology for complete weatherproofing. Our Prairie sole reduces weight, provides underfoot cushioning and provides excellent traction in any upland terrain.


The Wingshooter 865 features these technologies:

UltraDry™ Waterproofing System

Our UltraDry™ construction combines a moisture management lining with waterproof components for dry, long-lasting comfort and performance.

3M™ Thinsulate™

The ultimate insulation for cold weather boots, 3M™ Thinsulate™ Ultra Insulation is thin, warm and lightweight, with the durability to withstand long hours of hard wear and keep feet warm even in damp conditions.

Style 865
Wingshooter Wingshooter
Technical Specs

Upper:

Full Grain, Waterproof Leather

Waterproof:

UltraDry™

Insulation:

400g 3M™ Thinsulate™ Ultra

Height:

7-inch

Weight:

4 lbs. 4 oz.

Lining:

Moisture Wicking Nylon

Counter:

Heel-Molded

Footbed:

Removable Polyurethane

Shank:

Steel

Outsole:

Prairie - White

Construction:

Goodyear Leather Welt

Last:

325

Sizes:

Medium (D): 8 | 8.5 | 9 | 9.5 | 10 | 10.5 | 11 | 11.5 | 12 | 13 | 14

Wide (EE): 8 | 8.5 | 9 | 9.5 | 10 | 10.5 | 11 | 11.5 | 12 | 13 | 14

Care Options

It's well known that proper care and routine maintenance will extend the life of our cars or homes. The same holds true for premium boots. Get the most out of your Irish Setter boots by following our recommended three step process of cleaning, conditioning and protecting them with products designed specifically for that purpose.

A well-prepped, clean surface enhances success when applying conditioners and protectants to your footwear. To clean any of our waterproof leather footwear, you can simply use water and a clean cloth. We recommend Essential Leather Cleaner for our non-waterproof leather boots.

NaturSeal™ is the best performer for conditioning waterproof leather boots. NaturSeal™ is a leading-edge conditioning formula which uses breakthrough technology to penetrate waterproof leather, enhancing breathability and pliability. If you prefer to use a wax instead of a liquid, we recommend our Original Mink Oil Paste. To condition oil tanned leather footwear, we recommend the Original Mink Oil Paste or All Natural Boot Oil.

Our Essential Leather Protector creates an invisible shield of protection for leather and fabric, and is recommended as the final step in our care process.

To ensure your rubber footwear stays in good condition wipe or spray with lukewarm water after use and allow to dry naturally. If soap is required for additional cleaning, we recommend using a non-scented soap. Store all footwear in a cool, dry, location avoiding direct contact with any heat source, extreme cold or sunlight.

By taking time for proper care of your footwear, you'll not only notice better performance in the field, but your Irish Setter boots will last longer too.

Shipping

Free expedited shipping

We offer free expedited shipping so that the boots will be there in time for your hunting trip or work day. Click here for details on these options.

Returns

Easy Returns. Guaranteed.

It’s simple, really. We want you perfectly happy with your Irish Setter boots, and our return/refund policy reflects that desire. If your boots don’t fit or don’t meet your needs, in most cases we’ll take them back, refund your money, and pay for the shipping. For details on our return/exchange policy, click on Learn More.

  • Product Reviews

Product Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great upland boot I recently bought my first pair of wingshooters for a Maine grouse trip. I had no time to break them in and they were comfortable the entire trip. This past weekend I walked a total of 10 miles in two days pheasant hunting and my feet were comfortable the entire time. One of the days it rained all day and my feet stayed dry. Great boots!!
Date published: 2017-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Boot Great fit Boots look good and were comfortable right out of the box. Only question is what is the maintainance program. Purchased at a box store and the clerk did not have a clue. Any suggestions would be appreciated. Shoe polish or cream, mink or other leather oils??
Date published: 2017-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boot! I'm so glad this boot became available again. I've had 2 pairs and they've been great. Very comfortable, durable, and I love the way they wear.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value for the dollar At about 2# each boot these boots are a little heavy for grouse hunting. They'd make great work boots. Durable and comfortable. The tops when laced up have a little too much of a gap allowing debris to get down inside. Wear heavy socks for this reason and because they run a little big for their size.
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots I was doing a lot of work outside, and decided the hiking boots just weren't cutting it. I bought a pair of Wingshooters, and what a difference! Comfortable out of the box I have pretty wide feet, and I'm very picky about footwear. If it isn't comfortable, I'm not wearing it. I think I wore these boots for at least 8 hours on the second day. I had foot pain after about 4 hours in the old boots. I can easily do 12 hours straight in these with no pain at all. I've worn them in snow, rain, mud, even swamps, and my feet stay dry. They're a bit big for everyday use, but for working, thay're fantastic. I was worried about the soles, but they've lasted six months so far with no problems. I beat the heck out of them, and the uppers no longer look brand new, but they're holding up well.
Date published: 2017-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort,style,and durability. I've worn Red wings my entire career, as a commercial carpenter, I recently purchased these Irish Setters,after I was informed they were the top selling work boot, I wasn't let down, 1st, comfort is a must,and am pleased tp rate these boots 5 star, 2nd, the finger pull on the boot stays in a loop making it easier to get my finger in there and pullthem on,doesnt close up or sag, 3rd, these boots not only give you comfort,but lets other guys on the job know " This guy cares about his feet,and back",as we often look at coworkers gear, from bags, tools, to boots,commands a sort of respect. On rough terrain in years of concrete im relying on these boots to get me through a 10,12,hour shift. Thanks, and if you have any doubts about purchasing these...dont,your feet,and back will thank you.
Date published: 2017-07-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Feels like it's made out of a rubber football Had a pair of these that I purchased 4 years ago that I loved but wore out. Went to my local red wing store yesterday to get another pair to replace them. The pair he brought out felt and looked like it was made out of synthetic leather with a pebbly finish. Really, they feel like a cheap rubber football. He assured me that they are leather and I bought them, but think I'm going to take them back and look for another brand. I have hunted pheasant for 40 years and Irish setters were always an aspirational brand. Now that I can afford exactly what I want, it's sad that they have cheapened them up.
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from try them on in person Don't order without first trying them on in person. I have two other pair of Redwing boots (815's and 411's that fit unbelievably comfortable from day one) that are the same size and built around the same last (325) and these 839's were very snug (uncomfortably) in both length and especially the width. They required to be water soaked and worn and then oiled heavily and worn some more before stretching enough that they are no longer painfully tight in width (over 4 months time). That said, I love the way they look and they are well built, fantastic knock around boots. It was a lesson learned about the sizing. For heavy activity and work I will be sticking with my lace up boots due to their superior ankle support.
Date published: 2017-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 894 Great Boot- Love them, but they have limits The 894 boot is great, most iron workers use the 894 or 877, and their hard on equipment. But I can tell you, they do become a little slippery unlike the 877. But, what do you expect it's an upland game boot it's built for bird hunting. The first time I bought this boot the Red Wing dealer specifically told me the boot is not designed for welding and fabrication, but I didn't care. The boot is so comfortable, waterproof, and if you get the Thinsulate their warm. I used the 877 classics for years, but, in the winter your feet get cold The bottom line, get a boot for your work environment. Red Wings are great it's the only boot I buy.
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from They worked well for upland bird hunting in 0-20 degree weather. Comfortable for an oversized, heavy boot. One issue. I really liked the boots. They were comfortable out of the box, which is rare. They provided enough cushion and insulation to keep my feet warm and dry during a 2-day goose hunt. My only issue was the stupid laces. The first morning, while lacing them up, a lace broke off, about 8 inches from the tip. I had to relace the boot, and was not able to use the top hooks. No big deal I suppose. They were still comfortable and 100% functional. The second day, the other lace broke off even shorter. I'm not sure what the deal is with the laces, but I would love to see some heavier duty laces come with these boots, as I haven't found replacements yet (although I haven't looked very hard).
Date published: 2017-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable These things have huge cuts in the leather from my ice auger but i can still plunge them all the way under the water and cross creeks with them no problem. They're durable and comfortable and keep your feet warm even in the coldest temps
Date published: 2017-01-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Done with Irish Setter's I bought a pair of Wingshooter 808's last year. When I tried them on in the store I found them to fit a 1/2 size big, not a big deal. I wore them for a month when I was walking my dog during the summer and then started hunting with them in October. By the end of November the boots have stretched out so bad the lace eyelets are touching and I can't get them tight enough. As it sits, when I lace them up I can honestly move my foot and it flops around in the boot. I have never had a pair of boots go from fitting perfect and then stretch out so bad that I can't wear them. I called the Redwing store that I bought them from and was told that they don't warranty Irish Setters and that leather is a uncontrollable natural product. I have never been so disgusted by a product, for the amount these boots cost I expect a lot more. They sat on the self this hunting season, collecting dust. I was looking for a quality Big Game boot and was considering the Elk Tracker, but after this experience I don't even know if I'll buy Red Wings for work anymore.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great work and hunting slippers These boots are excellent. I bought them for hunting and ended up wearing them for work as well. I am a concrete guy and am on my feet all day long in concrete and standing on top of it. Have held up for 2 years and they are still truckin. Awesome boot and great comfort. Reccomend to anybody that does both.
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not waste your money Watch the youtube Jan 2016 video about redwing boots. The quality is poor. This style (wingshooter) claims it is waterproof, but my feet were soaked in 2"of snow after a couple hours. Put me out $200 bucks for junk boots. I find in interesting that the disclaimer for reviews says that redwing may delete or modify reviews...How unfair to the consumer.
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not made in USA Bought my Irish Setter Hunt Wingshooter boots with 400 grams insulation. Feeling pretty good about myself for not going to one of the big sport stores. Instead I was at the local Red Wing store, super nice staff. I believed that Red Wing's were made in the USA. While hunting, I looked at the inside of the shoe..."Made in China" Most likely they are high quality, but I don't feel great, I wanted made in USA Red Wings. I might as well have gone to Walmart.
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most comfortable boot I've ever owned I've had these boots about a year and they are a dream. I've never worn a more comfortable pair of shoes before. They still look basically brand new but I bought some of the Red Wing waterproofing oil and treat my boots 1 to 2 times a month, usually after heavy use or a big storm. The soles are going to need to be replaced soon but I use them so often that a new sole every year isn't that bad. I highly recommend this boot if you just want a great product you can wear every day while still being comfortable! I also got the insoles as well and they have really helped with the pain I used to have when I wore a pair of shoes for a long time.
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome boots I have had a pair of these boots for about six years that were this same model made from kangaroo skin. These are the best boots I have ever owned. I have resoled them three times from wear and they keep going on as great as ever. Excellent quality and worth every penny.
Date published: 2016-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hearty boots! Fit well, leather cleans up easily after trudging through mud and muck. One broken in are very comfortable. The leather is thick but supple.
Date published: 2016-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for North Dakota Pheasants I bought these specifically for my week long North Dakota pheasant hunt and couldn't have been happier. I had only a week to break them in but didn't really need to. Walked 6-10miles a day in tough terrain but all was good. Worth every penny.
Date published: 2016-11-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Suck Advertised as work boots at dealer , mind you I walk from van to house as service technician no dirt or strenuous work soles wore slick after 3months and redwing won't cover because of hunt boots give me a break poor pr hr and boots
Date published: 2016-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Boots I've Found Bought a pair probably 5 years ago and liked them so much I bought another pair last year. Being retired I hunt grouse and woodcock in Pa and WV in terrain from steep rocky slopes to wet creek bottoms. After miles of walking through greenbrier, barberry, and multiflora rose thickets I can wade shallow creeks with no worries of wet feet. Love these boots.
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Would recommend I have worn these boots to mow in, hunt, fish and work in. These have to be the most comfortable boot I have ever bought. The only complaint I have is that the sole is slick, not much traction on some surfaces, I would recommend a little more aggressive lug. Thank you
Date published: 2016-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm wore this boot for construction for 12 years before resoling.. This is my third pair in thirty one years of wearing red boots. On a good pair of leather boots, especially of this quality are broke in, putting your foot in them is like shaking an old friends hand...it feels just right and comfortable. They absolutely have been the best quality boot I've ever purchased. For half the price boots can get reconditioned. I will not buy another brand.
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesomeness! This boot rocks! Comfort factor is super even after hours of wearing. Fits to size (10D) - I always wear a mid-weight wool sock (or some combo of wool and other material). I use these in the field, pheasant hunting, and around the yard. Wife hates it when I head to town in them (means they must be great). I would not use them for hiking as there are other boots better suited. They have held up for three years of constant use with no sign of wear other than appearance. About 2x year, I brush them off with a stiff brush and put leather treatment on them to keep the leather soft and keep them from cracking. I recommend these with two-thumbs up!
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice dry lightweight and a sole that lasts I use mine for everything. Mowing the grass, doing mountain bike trail maintenance and riding my bicycles. I have platform pedals with traction pins on all three of my bicycles. But those traction pins dug into the soles of another pair of Redwing Boots that I have. And those other Redwings were much heavier than these Wingshooters. They don't make style 851 anymore but I'm hoping these style 808 will be fine. I use shoe trees to help the boots keep their shape. The cloth in back just above the heel got ripped and consequently I'm getting a blister on my foot just above my heel. I don't want them shrinking on me because the shoes get wet a lot. I walk my bicycle over stream crossings. Then I use a hose to clean the mud off the bicycle at the end of a ride because I store my Santa Cruz Blur bicycle indoors because it's a piece of sculptural art when I'm not riding this fine piece of machinery. I also wear them in the winter for snow shoveling or any outdoor work or just going to the grocery store. I bought style 851s back in June of 2010 so six years later I'd say I got my money's worth and am willing to invest in a new pair. I'll keep them to wear in the house in the winter just lounging around to keep my feet warm. I have another pair of Redwings that I cut down to 4 inch size that I use as slippers when I get out of bed to go to the bathroom. So it's not like I just throw them away.
Date published: 2016-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Boot for Women too! I ordered these boots in a size 6.5 and absolutely love them. They took no time to break in and I have never gotten a blister. I am a field archaeologist and work long hours on my feet and my feet never get tired in these boots. I also love the steel shank because it protects my feet when kicking a shovel. They have also held up really well being in fresh and salt water, mud, and dry/humid conditions. 10/10 would buy again and recommend to a friend.
Date published: 2016-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't hesitate! BUY THESE BOOTS. I've been wearing Timberlands at work for years, But the soles wear out and they can't be re-soled. It's a shame to throw them out! The 838s are re-sole able and comfortable right away! Pretty darn sturdy! And they have that classic look! DON'T HESITATE- Get yourself two pair for work!
Date published: 2016-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good all around boots Awesome quality, I like the feel and look of the boots
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Don't get talked into having them dyed. I bought these boots back in February for Valentine's Day for my boyfriend. He's always loved these boots. They fit great, they're comfortable, and they're pretty durable for someone who works a lot and puts a lot of wear on their boots. I purchased them at the red wings store, who told me that they could be sent back to the manufacturer to dye them black, because he really wanted them in black if it was possible. So they did that, and it cost me an extra 50 dollars on top of the 200 dollar boots to get them dyed. They swore up and down that it would last just as if the shoe had originally been made that way. Almost two months later, the whole bottom portion of the boot is brown while the top is the only thing left black, and they're wearing horribly compared to if they were never dyed. For the money paid, you could say I'm not the happiest. I would repurchase these boots for him in a heartbeat, but I don't suggest getting them dyed.. You live and you learn.
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product is great all around. These boots are great all around. They are very comfortable and look great. I love hiking the six pack trails in southern California and I must mention that I had never had a boot that made my toes feel like if I was gliding on a cloud. I truly recommend them to anyone even for causal use. The only reason I gave it a 3 on quality is because on the sixth use the black stitching on the back of the left boot started falling apart. However called Irish setter and Gladis took care of the issue by providing a return label for me to return them for evaluation. Keep in mind they will not cover intentional damage. Want a very comfortable boot buy this one.
Date published: 2016-03-17
  • y_2018, m_1, d_23, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_00865, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_irishsetter

Footwear Size Comparison Chart For Most Common International Systems

USA Men's USA Women's European British MEN'S cm WOMEN'S cm
  4 33.5 1.5   21
  4.5 34 2   21.5
3.5 5 34.5 2.5 21.5 22
4 5.5 35 3 22 22.5
4.5 6 36 3.5 22.5 23
5 6.5 37 4 23 23.5
5.5 7 37.5 4.5 23.5 24
6 7.5 38 5 24 24.5
6.5 8 38.5 5.5 24.5 25
7 8.5 39 6 25 25.5
7.5 9 40 6.5 25.5 26
8 9.5 41 7 26 26.5
8.5 10 41.5 7.5 26.5 27
9 10.5 42 8 27 27.5
9.5 11 42.5 8.5 27.5 28
10 12 43 9 28 28.5
10.5   43.5 9.5 28.5  
11   44 10 29  
11.5   45 10.5 29.5  
12   46 11 30  
13   47 12 31  
14   48 13 32  
15   49 14 33  
16   50 15 34  
×