FREE GIFT, EXPEDITED SHIPPING & RETURNS ON ALL FOOTWEAR ORDERS
FREE GIFT, EXPEDITED SHIPPING & RETURNS ON ALL FOOTWEAR ORDERS
Havoc product photo
Havoc product photo
Havoc product photo
Havoc product photo
Havoc product photo
Havoc product photo
Havoc product photo
Havoc product photo
Havoc product photo
Havoc product photo

  • Zoom
  • Havoc product photo
  • Havoc product photo
  • Havoc product photo
  • Havoc product photo
  • Havoc product photo
  • Havoc product video
Style 802

Havoc

Performance and comfort in a side-zip upland boot.

$224.99 USD
Free hat with online footwear purchase Promotion Details

Free hat with online footwear purchase while supplies last

Receive a free Irish Setter hat (a value of $14.99) with an online purchase of Irish Setter boots, while supplies last. Limit one hat per customer order.
×
Technology Snapshot Learn More
Waterproof Icon Waterproof
GORE-TEX®

Medium (D): 8 | 8.5 | 9 | 9.5 | 10 | 10.5 | 11 | 11.5 | 12 | 13 | 14

Wide (EE): 8 | 8.5 | 9 | 9.5 | 10 | 10.5 | 11 | 11.5 | 12 | 13 | 14

Please select a size

Added To Cart

Free Gift also added to cart

Havoc

Havoc

Style 802

$224.99 USD

Backordered
This item will ship in 2-4 weeks.
This item is in stock

Cart Subtotal ( Items)
View Cart
×

Error

There was an error adding this item to your cart.

Please reload the page and try again.


×
Free expedited shipping and free returns on all orders.
SHARE THIS PAGE:
  • About
  • Tech Specs
  • Care Options
  • Shipping & Returns
Havoc

Whether you’re chasing a bull elk up a mountain, or a flock of pheasants at the back of beyond, you need boots that can handle miles and miles of the toughest ground around. Irish Setter Havoc boots deliver, with a sole designed for rugged country and maximum comfort. Match that with an upper that combines protection from the elements, stability, and the highest quality materials, and you’ve got a boot ready to hunt whenever, and wherever, you are.


The Havoc 802 features these technologies:

FlexLock™

This construction features authentic hand sewn construction methods. The conforming leather upper is hand sewn to the sole, providing out-of-the-box comfort and flexibility without sacrificing stability and support. Perfect for that athletic on-the-move hunter.

CuShin™

CuShin™ Comfort tongue technology was designed to minimize pressure some hunters feel on their shin from the top of the boot tongue. A four-way stretch nylon offers relief and flexibility while walking, and an internal padded waffle mesh maintains premium comfort.

Trout Brook Leather

Handcrafted by our S.B. Foot Tanning Company, this leather is crafted exclusively for our Irish Setter brand and is named after the trout brook which flows just outside the back door of the tannery in Red Wing, Minnesota. Using only U.S. raised steer hides, the master tanners at S.B. Foot use time- proven methods to create the most durable leather, leather that will meet the demands of the toughest trail or job site.

GORE-TEX®

The GORE-TEX® membrane blocks moisture from the outside, while allowing moisture inside to evaporate. GORE-TEX® has over 9 billion pores per square inch that prevent water from getting to your feet while allowing sweat vapor to pass right through, keeping your feet dry and comfortable in all conditions.

Style 802
Havoc Havoc
Technical Specs

Upper:

USA Made Full Grain, Waterproof Leather

Waterproof:

GORE-TEX®

Insulation:

Non-Insulated

Height:

10-inch

Weight:

3 lbs. 11 oz.

Lining:

Moisture Wicking Nylon

Counter:

Heel-Molded

Footbed:

Removable Polyurethane

Shank:

Non-metallic

Outsole:

UltraFlex Upland

Construction:

FlexLock Handsewn

Last:

IS-004

Sizes:

Medium (D): 8 | 8.5 | 9 | 9.5 | 10 | 10.5 | 11 | 11.5 | 12 | 13 | 14

Wide (EE): 8 | 8.5 | 9 | 9.5 | 10 | 10.5 | 11 | 11.5 | 12 | 13 | 14

Care Options

It's well known that proper care and routine maintenance will extend the life of our cars or homes. The same holds true for premium boots. Get the most out of your Irish Setter boots by following our recommended three step process of cleaning, conditioning and protecting them with products designed specifically for that purpose.

A well-prepped, clean surface enhances success when applying conditioners and protectants to your footwear. To clean any of our waterproof leather footwear, you can simply use water and a clean cloth. We recommend Essential Leather Cleaner for our non-waterproof leather boots.

NaturSeal™ is the best performer for conditioning waterproof leather boots. NaturSeal™ is a leading-edge conditioning formula which uses breakthrough technology to penetrate waterproof leather, enhancing breathability and pliability. If you prefer to use a wax instead of a liquid, we recommend our Original Mink Oil Paste. To condition oil tanned leather footwear, we recommend the Original Mink Oil Paste or All Natural Boot Oil.

Our Essential Leather Protector creates an invisible shield of protection for leather and fabric, and is recommended as the final step in our care process.

To ensure your rubber footwear stays in good condition wipe or spray with lukewarm water after use and allow to dry naturally. If soap is required for additional cleaning, we recommend using a non-scented soap. Store all footwear in a cool, dry, location avoiding direct contact with any heat source, extreme cold or sunlight.

By taking time for proper care of your footwear, you'll not only notice better performance in the field, but your Irish Setter boots will last longer too.

Shipping

Free expedited shipping

We offer free expedited shipping so that the boots will be there in time for your hunting trip or work day. Click here for details on these options.

Returns

Easy Returns. Guaranteed.

It’s simple, really. We want you perfectly happy with your Irish Setter boots, and our return/refund policy reflects that desire. If your boots don’t fit or don’t meet your needs, in most cases we’ll take them back, refund your money, and pay for the shipping. For details on our return/exchange policy, click on Learn More.

  • Product Reviews

Product Reviews

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Comfy but shoddy I bought these 2 years ago. To be fair, I put a lot of miles one, but for the price, I'd have expected better qualify. By mid-October of this year, the boots were letting water in through the stitches. I probably have 1200-1300 miles on them.
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Comfortable Design, unfortunate quality Amazing comfort but lacks quality. I've hunted in this boot for 1.5 seasons. The boot is extremely comfortable and required no break in. I absolutely love the boot but am not looking forward to spending $200+ to replace. The stitching on the boot I don't think will make it through the next season and at this point is already letting water into the boot.
Date published: 2017-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely comfortable right out of the box I have many miles in these boots (over 3-4 years) backpack hiking and hunting. They have stood up really well and continue to be super comfortable. Didn't need any long breakin period and have never had a blister. I also like that my pair has no insulation so if you are active - your feet don't cook. I weigh 160lbs so a heavier person carrying heavy loads might go for the Elk Tracker which I believe is stiffer.
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from look well made, but painfull to wear. I Just picked these up, I had a local boot store order them for me, I tried them on in the store and they felt kind of tight but were also seeming to poke my feet where the stitching is in the front and up the tongue. I decided to take them home and wear around the house. Well after a few hours of wearing in the house and readjusting I've come to the conclusion that I can't wear these boots. There is just something wrong with them. I really wanted to love these boots. I have a pair of other Irish setter boots that I've worn for about 10 years and love them. hope this was just a bad pair but I can not recommend these to anyone. Its not a breaking in issue either. you should not feel the seams inside when wearing.
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Upland Boot !!! I've worn a lot of boots over the years and after a year or so they all leak. Not true with these. From the day they came out of the box they fit like a pair of boots you'd worn for years. I probably pheasant hunt 40-50 times during an Iowa season so these boots get some miles put on them. I'd recommend these over any boot that I've ever hunted in.
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very comfortable but not waterproof I've had 4 pairs of these pull-ons. 2 were purchased and the other 2 were gifted. These are by far the most comfortable boots I have owned, but there is one big con in the workmanship of this boot. That is that the waterproof system only works a month at the most. I will not be purchasing another pair anytime soon unless this problem is fixed.
Date published: 2016-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely comfortable These are the most comfortable pair of shoes that I own and I own some high end running shoes. I bought these for hunting and wanted a boot that was comfortable and durable so that I didn't have to buy another pair for a long time. I am glad that I chose these. I've had these for 4 years and have not had any problems with them. They are still in good shape after a lot of wear. I have hunted in rain and drizzle several times and my feet stay dry. Water still repels. I clean and apply Nikwax after each hunting season.
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality but assembeled in China. Just got a pair of 10-wide. Found heel a little tight but overall a great fit. Shoe is light and waterproof. Found that they run a little hoter than expected. I guess that's the price you pay for dry feet. Sole is softer than expected and I could see them wearing down quickly especially on hard surfaces. On grass they slide nice accross grass and soils. Overall a good shoes and we'll see how they stand the test of time. Wish they were 100% made in US with a vibram sole.
Date published: 2016-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No break in period Tried every boot out there, Wolverines, Keens, Justin, Timberland, etc. and all had issues, mostly not comfortable in toe box or run short. Size 12EE. Out of the box these boots fit perfectly. No break in period. They are the most comfortable boot I have ever had on my feet. In construction and farming, it rained within the last two days -good traction, dry feet. Highly recommend. Intend to order two more pairs in case they change the style.
Date published: 2016-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Havoc by Irish setter boots I wear these boots nearly every day. Comfortable from the start. Hold up well bird hunting in the south with the briars and moisture. I treat the leather often because I want them to last a long time. I keep two pair so I can alternate when afield on extended hunting trips.
Date published: 2016-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from havoc review the havoc boot fit great from day one and did not need any break in time for me. it was one of most comfortable boots i have ever put on. i use my hunting boots for hunting only and put them thru the "ringer", from back country horse back trips to back packing they get used and abused. if there one issue i had/have in all boots including these is that the term "waterproof" is most discretionary. it really means "may" be waterproof for a very short time. the structure of the fabric and treatment of the leather only lasts so long and i have yet to find a boot that stays waterproof for more than a couple of days with my ill-treatment of them.
Date published: 2016-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best boots I have ever owned, I recommend them every chance I get. I have had these boots for 4 years of heavy use. I have just now worn out the tread. Any boot will leak under heavy use if they are not maintained. I treat my boots with mink oil regularly. I had to repair a separation on the toe with a bit of crazy glue but that's not bad considering the kilometres I have put on these boots. They have got me through Algonquin, Jasper, Lake Louise and Banff. As well as numerous hunting and ice fishing trips. As comfortably and dry now, as they did 4 years ago!
Date published: 2016-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This boot for me is my everyday boot Since I never know what I am going to be doing and I love the comfort of this boot I wear it everywhere. I was told I needed to support my ankles ( I am a big guy) podiatrist recommended that I buy a lace up 9 or 10 inch boot. This boot supports my ankles and gives me comfort walking. Great boot on the cement wading in wet grass wherever. I would recommend this if you're.looking for a good fit at a good price.
Date published: 2016-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing boot I almost didn't order these boots ,I expected poor fit compared to lace up boots.I was wrong.Fit is amazing,no looseness or heel lift when walking.I wanted the boot for working the dog in early snows & spring melts but am convinced it will be a fine hunting boot too.I will wear far more than I expected ,as a motorcycle boot too.Great construction, impressive looking boot.
Date published: 2015-12-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Super comfortable out of the box. Upland hunted 5 long days in a row right out of the box. They were totally water proof the first year and I totally loved them. I'm just completing my 4th year upland hunting with them they are definitely not water proof. I bought a boot drier after last year of walking in slush and having wet feet. Wet grass was okay this year but feet were soaked after walking through 2 or three inches of water. I've regularly used mink oil and tried Hymilanan bees wax spray and still not water proof. If you get these, you'll want to also get a Peets boot drier.
Date published: 2015-11-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Problems These boots fit my wide toe box and are extremely comfortable right out of the box. Worn these in hot, humid, wet and fairly cold in south america, africa, and texas rolling plains. No seams have busted but the boot leaks worse than any boot I can recall after just less than a year of use. The price and lack of water risistance makes this a bad buy in my book. I will be going back to aku, scarpa or lowa for my hunting, and trekking boot.
Date published: 2015-11-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from These boots are generally well constructed and fit comfortably. My pair was waterproof for one season and now leaks badly in wet grass! After two hours hunting in frost covered field the boots are drenched and socks need to be wrung out!
Date published: 2015-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent boot in all weather I've worn this boot for four hunting seasons now. Mostly upland game birds. I've been in 35 degree weather in sleet/rain and they have stayed warm and dry and my socks are completely dry, even when walking in shallow sloughs. I clean them and mink oil them at the end of each season and the leather is in perfect shape yet as are all seams. Lightweight yet sturdy. I love the extra height with the 9" uppers. Walking 5-6 hours hunting birds and my feet are still comfortable at the end of the day.
Date published: 2015-11-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Leak and seams coming apart These boots leaked after first season. Seams are coming apart. Didn't last two seasons of hunting. These boots are not for a hard hunter.
Date published: 2015-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most comfortable boots I own I bought a pair of these boots for a early season elk hunt and they performed great. Very comfortable, in fact they have become every day boots for me because I can't go back to my old boots after wearing these!
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Boot - Until Last pair I purchased this boot from Zappos, having owned and worn out 4 other pairs over 8 yrs. They fit great for wide feet, run true to size and when equipped with Spenco sport arches, are comfortable all day. The last pair, started to leak in both the right and left boot after 10 months of light use. I called Zappos to get an Irish Setter contact number. They replaced them free of charge- - no questions asked !! I would normally give this product a 9-10 rating. This last experience really dragged you down. I hope the pair Zappos sent me is NOT prone to the same leakage issues!
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great fit One of the most comfortable boots I ever owned only down fall is they leak
Date published: 2015-09-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not water proof I have two pair of these,and they both leaked within two months of use. great fit just not water proof at all.
Date published: 2015-08-01
  • y_2018, m_1, d_23, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_00802, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_irishsetter

Footwear Size Comparison Chart For Most Common International Systems

USA Men's USA Women's European British MEN'S cm WOMEN'S cm
  4 33.5 1.5   21
  4.5 34 2   21.5
3.5 5 34.5 2.5 21.5 22
4 5.5 35 3 22 22.5
4.5 6 36 3.5 22.5 23
5 6.5 37 4 23 23.5
5.5 7 37.5 4.5 23.5 24
6 7.5 38 5 24 24.5
6.5 8 38.5 5.5 24.5 25
7 8.5 39 6 25 25.5
7.5 9 40 6.5 25.5 26
8 9.5 41 7 26 26.5
8.5 10 41.5 7.5 26.5 27
9 10.5 42 8 27 27.5
9.5 11 42.5 8.5 27.5 28
10 12 43 9 28 28.5
10.5   43.5 9.5 28.5  
11   44 10 29  
11.5   45 10.5 29.5  
12   46 11 30  
13   47 12 31  
14   48 13 32  
15   49 14 33  
16   50 15 34  
×